Chevron Left
Voltar para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
4,766 classificações
1,384 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Melhores avaliações

EK
4 de Mai de 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK
9 de Mai de 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

Filtrar por:

1201 — 1225 de 1,377 Avaliações para o Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por Zahid R P

27 de Jun de 2020

The course was very well taught and managed, it was also very much interesting but the corner in which it can be improved little bit is to provide notes of all videos in pdf so a learner can also review it later when needed.

Thankyou

por Paul S

7 de Abr de 2020

This course briefly elaborates on the essential aspects of oil and gas sector in an easily understandable manner..much useful for enhancing one's career. Thank you Duke university and Prof.Lincoln Pratson for your beautiful lectures

por Shivanshu S

8 de Jul de 2017

It is really a very good course, especially for someone like me who is a still a sophomore in petroleum engineering and would love to know about the intricacies of the industry of which he is going to be a part in the near future.

por Meriem L

13 de Abr de 2020

It's a very interesting course . it covers the most important parts of Oil and Gas Operations and Markets.

very helpful to understand the Oil and Gas Industry. I'm glad to complete this course successfuly and i recommend it.

por Moatter A

24 de Jul de 2020

It could be improved with more knowledge related to the oil and gas industry and it should have more peer-graded assignments, and it could be improved by having at least a group assignment to improve teamwork ability!

por Michael R

11 de Abr de 2020

Great class. The final peer-graded assignment needs more guidelines on what the format should look like. This causes the grades from peers to range greatly based on what each person thinks it should be.

por Alejandro A

21 de Abr de 2020

Being my first finished course, I found it very easy to follow. Though I would include one last chapter with some updated information, since many things have changed since it was recorded in 2015

por Ahmed S M Z

30 de Jul de 2021

i see the professor is well educated and have a lot of knowledge but the videos are a bit old there many things that happened since 2015 so it needs to be updated however the course are worth it.

por 01_Aadhithiya K O M

17 de Ago de 2020

A short clear course giving an overview of the oil and gas industries with its extraction,operation, distribution and sales.It's a beginner friendly course with clear explanation and a good quiz.

por Imtiaz A

31 de Out de 2018

This is the best course for someone in oil/gas industry. This course only clear basic operations of oil/gas industry but also gives you fundamental knowledge about Oil/gas industry marketing.

por Joshua A

6 de Fev de 2021

One of the best courses I have taken on the Coursera platform. The lecturer knew his subject and was very excellent at impacting knowledge. All in all, it was a thoroughly educative course.

por Giorgio P

13 de Fev de 2017

it's an interesting overview of the oil and gas industry and market. I'd have appreciated if it was longer than it is. Maybe, if they add another chapter about the economy it'd be better.

por Chinmay P

12 de Mai de 2020

At some stages the instructor is blocking viewers from seeing Diagrams properly. Instructor at some point explains a topic in short & rapid manner which results into poor understanding

por Maria W O

5 de Ago de 2018

This course gives a nice insight into the oil and gas industry, even if the student has no prior experience with it. However, the focus on the US was a bit redundant at times.

por Luis M d l R

24 de Ago de 2018

Good but it is not deep enough, I would like to see a course focused on engineers that look for a course to acquire deeper knowledge.

But I am glad with this course, good job!

por Ganeshraj B

23 de Ago de 2020

Good course. Rarely, the lecturer goes too fast, or does not stop to explain a new concept. Happened a couple times.

But, I gained valuable insight from this course.

por Romel G C A

15 de Ago de 2019

This course contain current and global information about Oil and Gas Industry. In my opinion, is necesary implement excersices about real problems for all modules

por SABEEL A A K

16 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course, especially for people practicing in the oil and gas industry. Gives you a clear view of various factors that affect operations in the industry.

por Rizwan Y

11 de Abr de 2020

The Professor way of explaining was very Unique .This Course is very good for beginners Specially Who are interested to start their Job oil and Gas sector.

por Ooi Y C

28 de Nov de 2019

Very good overview about the Industry, but information is too little, perhaps providing some more indepth insight towards the end of the course could be better.

por Miguel A M S

17 de Jun de 2020

Es un curso muy completo. Tal vez la desventaja es que está orientado hacia el mercado en E.U. lo cual no es tan bueno para quienes no somos norteamericanos.

por Levi G

14 de Jun de 2020

this cours present the upstream midstrem and downstream of the oil and gas in all details. so it will important for every students and worker in this sector.

por S. A

7 de Set de 2020

The course I choose which related to my department and it is useful to know more concepts related to oil and gas exploration costs etc.. And then marketing.

por Marcio L

18 de Out de 2020

That was a great course. The information is clear and direct the learner for a practical application which can be applied as a discipline - a real service.