Chevron Left
Voltar para Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy da instituição Universidade Ludwig-Maximilians de Munique (LMU)

4.8
estrelas
2,576 classificações
657 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy offers an overview of the latest research findings and international recommendations on a variety of nutrition-related aspects and outcomes of pregnancy. Ensuring a healthy nutritional status and lifestyle prior to and during pregnancy is one of the best ways to help support the healthy growth and development of the unborn child. We will look at how a healthy diet and lifestyle should ideally be achieved prior to conception and provide recommendations for pre-conception counselling of women. We will also look at the nutritient recommendations for a healthy pregnancy to ensure optimal maternal and fetal outcomes as well as focus on the most common nutrition-related pregnancy complications; obesity and gestational diabetes. The learner will have the opportunity to delve into the cutting-edge world of epigenetic and metabolomic research and appreciate the enormous role that these programming effects have in long-term health and disease outcomes. Finally, we offer real life, everyday situations and questions from pregnant women to aid healthcare professionals in the nutrition-based counselling of pregnant women and their families. In addition to the English original, subtitles in Portugese language are available now!...

Melhores avaliações

RS

20 de mar de 2022

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course.

SR

28 de abr de 2017

I'm a GP interacting with pregnant woman on a regular basis. This was a very enlightening refresher course. will highly recommend it to my peers. beautifully presented. N.B very pretty obstetrician!

Filtrar por:

626 — 650 de 657 Avaliações para o Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy

por María L a

16 de jul de 2020

faltan mas idiomas

por Daniela H G

15 de set de 2019

good information!

por Fatima E

1 de nov de 2021

very good course

por Amira A A S A

24 de jun de 2021

It is a good

por Alexander d

19 de jun de 2020

Very useful

por Flavia J P

1 de fev de 2019

Good course

por Vanessa G

17 de nov de 2017

Muy bueno!

por Akula M R

28 de jul de 2020

very good

por Nagamaniammai G

18 de abr de 2020

Great

por salauddeen s

16 de set de 2021

good

por JITHU M J

30 de set de 2020

Good

por Jessica O

13 de nov de 2017

f

por Michelle B

12 de jun de 2017

I found the level of interactivity on this course completely non existent. I was attempting to gain some advice, asking what I felt were important questions of clarification.

It's not as if there were 100 students asking questions, and yet it was as if I was talking in an echo chamber. That was really disappointing, given I could see, apart from me - almost every other question had been responded to by someone! I'm unsure if it was because of the timing of when I took the course or something else.

I also felt that in Week 2 of the course there was a huge amount of assumed knowledge and that required me to go and do at least 3 hours of extra study to understand what was being said. It seemed strange given that the rest of the course was very easy to understand.

por florence

4 de jun de 2020

I'd like to see more efforts towards informing about vegan options in pregnancy nutrition. Also, the risk of microplastics in fish was not mentioned, neither a plant-based option for omega 3s (f.e. algae oil).

Information was well explained and contains a clear action plan to follow. I like how lifestyle and nutrition are seen as the biggest contributors to health and wellbeing.

por yaroslav

2 de jan de 2019

not very informative, unfortunately. too much scientific stuff. From practical point of view - exercise moderately, take folic acid and iodine supplements, don't eat much more than previously, don't smoke and drink. Fruits and vegetables and whole grain food and fish is good. That's it.

por Jonathan G

5 de jan de 2018

course was informative but somewhat self-explanatory on pregnancy health. I'm sure anyone can learn this without having to take a course. However, the questions on the tests were rarely consistent with what was covered.

por Lisa O

11 de mar de 2021

It was a lot of great information but was difficult to keep up. It was not made to catch the students attention and to stay focused. I had to do further research on my own to clarify important points that were made.

por Paulina M

24 de ago de 2019

Un curso que ofrece datos actualizados entorno a la alimentación y el estilo de vida para un embarazo saludable, sin embargo, yo esperaba información màs concreta referente a la práctica en la consulta nutricional

por Nicole M

24 de fev de 2020

not as informative as I would have liked - folic acid info was the most helpful

por Bardell P

19 de set de 2020

A very detailed course. Alot of valuable information.

por Sumaiah A

24 de fev de 2019

Its a challenging course, lots of information.

por Ines G

6 de jun de 2019

Not completely logical, but interesting

por Nivitha. V N V

3 de ago de 2020

In depth knowledge about the subject

por Deetchana

3 de jul de 2020

Good skills are learned

por Mita T

15 de mar de 2019

Mita