Chevron Left
Voltar para The Newborn Assessment

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Newborn Assessment da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.9
estrelas
194 classificações
48 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In your previous course, you learned some medical interventions and skills to keep newborns healthy in the days and weeks after they have been born. In this course, you will learn what some additional skills that medical providers do to keep babies healthy. The Newborn Assessment Course will walk you through the physical examination from head to toe. You are going to learn that this is so much we can discover just by looking at a baby. And yes, we will be listening too, and discussing how medical equipment, such as a stethoscope or a pulse oximeter, can help in your exam. You will begin to be able to distinguish some normal findings from some abnormal findings. A newborn baby is an amazing beautiful life filled with hope. There is so much that goes into making sure that babies are born healthy, and so much more to think about after they are born. Whether you are in the health care field, or even a parent, this course is the perfect educational opportunity for you to keep newborn babies healthy in the days and weeks after they are born!...

Melhores avaliações

AA
22 de Jan de 2021

This is an excellent review material for medical students and general practitioners in the clinical examination of the newborn. Pediatric trainees and beyond that level may not find anything new here.

VV
26 de Ago de 2020

good evening mam/sir\n\nthank you for this course it was very useful i am glad to study this course thank you for each and very mentor who have described the course in detail. thank you so much.

Filtrar por:

26 — 48 de 48 Avaliações para o The Newborn Assessment

por Nalini A

19 de Jul de 2020

N

I

c

e

l

y

e

x

p

l

a

I

n

e

d

w

i

t

h

p

I

c

t

u

r

e

s

por Julevi P B

27 de Nov de 2020

I learned a lot! Thank you!

por Rodrigo M C d S V

5 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course! Thanks!!

por Shobha

12 de Ago de 2020

Very informative course

por Antonio f

8 de Out de 2020

excelente muy practico

por Ketty V

21 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course!

por Abid H

9 de Jul de 2020

very informative

por Andrii S

31 de Out de 2020

Amazing course!

por Nguyễn H H

6 de Ago de 2020

helpful course

por ECHCHEBAB M

24 de Ago de 2019

VERY HELPFUL

por Abdur R K

11 de Jul de 2020

Nice course

por Nimco N

15 de Out de 2020

so amazing

por Diego A A C

3 de Set de 2020

Excellent.

por Indirani K

30 de Set de 2020

Excellent

por Rubidha.G

7 de Jul de 2020

It's good

por Kawtar M A

16 de Ago de 2020

Great

por Ch L

15 de Jun de 2020

Nice

por Karmen R

7 de Fev de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Week 5, wow that was a lot of information!! I am enjoying doing the entire series. I am disappointed though in the great number of mistakes I found. I did my best to document them all of them so they can be resolved. I just wonder why no one else has noted them and then the instructor or whoever could correct them. I am meaning things like incorrect answers/terms stuff that is important.

por Abraham B S

24 de Ago de 2020

Although this second course has a lot of technical words, there is a glossary in the resources section that can help you to quickly recap those "hard-to-pronounce" words. The content is good and as a soon-to-be parent, it is helping me to understand my future newborn child. On another note, there are several errors in the quizzes. Some people have already pointed that out and still, they haven't fix it.

por Helen T

26 de Jul de 2020

Very useful short course. There are issues with some of the quiz questions/answers, as happened in the previous course as well (Prevenative Care).

por María E A

28 de Mai de 2020

Very informative I would more pictures or videos to easier identify some conditions that might be present in newborns

por Kali J

16 de Nov de 2020

This course was helpful but a little repetitive.

por Awais t

11 de Set de 2020

i