Chevron Left
Voltar para Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrelas
1,808 classificações
418 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Neuroimaging methods are used with increasing frequency in clinical practice and basic research. Designed for students and professionals, this course will introduce the basic principles of neuroimaging methods as applied to human subjects research and introduce the neuroscience concepts and terminology necessary for a basic understanding of neuroimaging applications. Topics include the history of neuroimaging, an introduction to neuroimaging physics and image formation, as well as an overview of different neuroimaging applications, including functional MRI, diffusion tensor imaging, magnetic resonance spectroscopy, perfusion imaging, and positron emission tomography imaging. Each will be reviewed in the context of their specific methods, source of signal, goals, and limitations. The course will also introduce basic neuroscience concepts necessary to understand the implementation of neuroimaging methods, including structural and functional human neuroanatomy, cognitive domains, and experimental design....

Melhores avaliações

JJ
3 de Ago de 2020

I plan to take Radiology Tech in college and I believe this online course is a great way to learn the basics and I also think that it is a good refresher for those who already took Neuroscience.

CB
17 de Jun de 2020

I found this course really useful for mi master thesis. I'm a Meng student and I'll work with MRI. This course provides to me with the basics to understand how the brain and neuroimaging work.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 415 Avaliações para o Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

por Aditya R

6 de Abr de 2020

This course provides sufficient introductory information regarding different neuroimaging techniques but the modules regarding various techniques were dealt a bit vaguely which required further referring to some books and youtube videos. I suggest that the second half of the course can be improved. Otherwise, this course is a good start to learn about neuroimaging and encourages to progress deeply into the subject by providing valuable further readings at the end of the course.

por Prachi N

16 de Abr de 2020

Professor Bakker taught at an ideal speed. The content difficulty progressed at a good speed. I've studied Psychology and had rudimentary knowledge of neuroimaging and it fascinated me. This course interested me because of that. I liked the questions asked after every video, it helped me to think over what i've just studied. The quizzes were great too.

I faced problem with the physics part of the course since I studied that in school. Otherwise it was great!

por Anna A

30 de Jun de 2020

There was a lot of great information regarding neuroimaging. Starting this course, I was hoping that it would be based on how to "read" images successfully, basics of neuro lesions, defining a lesion, its position and moving further for a diagnosis. However, I would like to thank prof Bakker, who has explained everything throughly over this course.

Dr AA

por Reethika D

10 de Ago de 2019

This is an excellent course for those looking to learn more about the tools used in imaging and understanding the brain. I would note, however, the third and fourth weeks start to bring in some physics concepts that I had not learned previously, so it was a bit challenging to understand all the material. It was a fascinating course!

por caterina w

7 de Abr de 2020

Good course for general overview of a very complicated subject - MRI and the human brain. The lack of pressure to perform coursework allows one to absorb the material and discuss at individual pace. This was not time wasted. Particularly useful for computer scientists who have minimal concept of neuroscience. Thank you.

por Devin N

21 de Mar de 2019

This course packed an enormous amount of information!! The one complaint I have is that the section on the mechanics of the fMRI machine was quite confusing, especially as I have a very limited understanding of physics to begin with. That said, I was able to find a video on youtube to supplement my understanding.

por Gonzalo C

7 de Abr de 2020

Very well done. Great structure. However, I think the course could make a better use of time and delve less into the physical basis of the imaging methods and more in the practical uses. Sometimes it's a bit difficult to keep up with the physics basis when not from a physics background. Great experience overall

por Yoobin C

17 de Jun de 2020

Great intro course! I was expecting it to go more in depth but the amount presented was a good amount for me to have a general understanding of neuroimaging. I have a neuroscience background so the first two weeks of material were very easy but the latter half was interesting. Thank you

por Emiel d J

6 de Jul de 2018

This course is very interesting. It does require some background in physics on magnetism but that does not deminish the greatness of the course. The only thing that is somewhat annoying is the lecturers tendency to look to his left and our right to read from a screen the lecture notes.

por Torres P A

29 de Abr de 2021

I loved the content of the course. The first modules were easier and very informative. The last two modules were challenging as all the information was practically new for me, but it was so well explained I can confidently say I have finished this course with new knowledge.

por Roshini

10 de Jun de 2018

I really enjoyed the course. It is a good introduction into the world of neuroimaging. The videos are short and informative and the course is well organized. Therefore it is the first course I actually completed and didn't abandon half way. :)

por MA S

13 de Ago de 2019

It's good for beginners but it's better to know basic chemistry when you go into it. The later stages include jargon that won't be known by someone who hasn't studied chemistry even a bit, although it is mnageable nonetheless.

por Jimmy C

20 de Out de 2020

It would be better if the principles of MRI and the process of MRI are explained in clearer terms and in a step-by-step manner. But the overall experience is great as the course comprehensively discussed different concepts.

por Lisanne S

14 de Jun de 2019

nice class for achieving a basic understanding of brain imaging. a reference to functional imaging using microscopy (e.g. lsm or 2p combined with calcium sensor) would have been great for me personally.

por Esha S

26 de Mai de 2020

This course gives a broad overview of some of the well-known neuroimaging techniques. Their advantages, disadvantages, and things to keep in mind while designing an fMRI experiment are well explained.

por Dr U B

5 de Fev de 2020

It was a high quality course that cleared a lot of my concepts in the basics of neuroimaging.I felt at certain times the speed was too fast and adequate glossing over important concepts was not done.

por Gabriela L S M

28 de Out de 2020

Me hubiera gustado que continuará todo el curso con las preguntas dentro de los videos a manera de repaso. Ésto hubiera sido muy útil en los últimos temas dada su complejidad.

por Emiliyan

20 de Dez de 2018

The course was good. I had a great time during the lessons. Some of the topics were really tough but they were explained in a way that can a non specialist to understand it.

por Emilio S C

7 de Out de 2019

Great course! Though maybe I'd recommend to vary a little bit more the speed and tone to keep focus, sometimes I needed to distract myself for a bit before returning.

por Ankush C

22 de Mai de 2019

Some supplements could have been included in the course. Except that, the course material was well organised and very informative. I really enjoyed doing the course.

por Namitha E J

18 de Mar de 2018

I enjoyed this course as it was informative and provoked thought. It can be made better if the videos were split into smaller blocks instead of combining two topics.

por Paul J S

6 de Nov de 2020

The topics were great but my expected learning outcomes were more of reading and interpreting rather than the physics behind science. Over all, fulfilling course.

por ALMUDENA F F

25 de Jul de 2019

I learned a lot of information and the course was very interesting.

Maybe, the next edition of this course, the information can be in Spanish.

Congratulations

por MD A H

17 de Nov de 2019

It was an aesthetic experience for me as a naive neurobiology learner. The great structure of this course hopefully helps me in my later career.

por Jaime R

19 de Abr de 2018

Good course on imaging techniques with a short introduction, however, much less comprehensive than other neurobiology courses on Coursera