Chevron Left
Voltar para Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course da instituição Universidade Duke

4.8
estrelas
2,483 classificações
630 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

Melhores avaliações

HC

4 de abr de 2021

It's a wonderful course for anybody looking to gain some good insights on Nanotechnology along with practical exposure. Nan Jokerst, you are an amazing teacher.\n\nWould highly recommend this course!

RM

21 de mai de 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 639 Avaliações para o Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

por Boker A

9 de ago de 2021

I fully recommend the course for all my friends who want to learn about a new world inside our world, welcome to nan world.

por Md. M R

18 de mai de 2020

This course helps me a lot to learn about various nano technological tools and equipment and various important process too.

por Jeongrae K

23 de mai de 2019

I have already ask my friends to take this course.

Fast, Simple, Well-Organized, Great explanation

Thank you for the course.

por Iitula J

21 de fev de 2021

It was the best experience to really understand the use of nanotechnology in manufacturing electronics products industry.

por Purna C

22 de jun de 2020

This course is very helfull . we can learn about different types of scientific microscopes and the working process of it.

por HARSH B

22 de jun de 2020

Amazing experience to learn about nanotechnology. It is a well-designed course and I'm delighted to complete this course.

por ichou h

22 de jan de 2019

a very helpful course, i have just a note can you please do some real experiences with result analysis. thanks in advance

por Karla E P O

19 de jul de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. I'd like to thank all the teachers and students for making this such a pleasant experience.

por Zaheeruddin M

10 de set de 2019

Very helpful. The instructors and demonstrators were very straight to the point which made the course very interesting.

por Abhishek P

31 de mai de 2020

I explore various knowledge regarding RTNN institutes and learned new things from the nanotechnology the makers course

por Werner B

8 de abr de 2021

Excellent course, I learned techniques that I did not know. I think it's great to see how the laboratories in action.

por Simón M B

7 de jun de 2020

It was an amazing course. I learned very helpful and important aspects of many nanotechnology fabrication techniques.

por Neha C

27 de mai de 2020

Superb course and teachers. I am too much impressed with their knowledge and well precise video with good explanation

por Joaquin C M

17 de mai de 2022

This Course teaches the fundamental knowledge about nanotechnology, the machines related to nanotech, and methods.

por Ana L G H

20 de out de 2019

Thanks, I learnt a lot, the quality of the videos was great and the information was taught in a very didactic way.

por Peeyush R

6 de mar de 2021

Thanks for educating me on Nanotechnology ! It was really a superb experience to see your videos. I learnt a lot.

por Lee J K

19 de mai de 2020

Great course for learning the basic information on nanotechnology. Very engaging speakers and clear presentation.

por Sathyasini V

10 de abr de 2021

Thank you for really showing the instruments and demonstrating the processes. Thank you for the financial aid..

por Abhinav

16 de ago de 2020

Excellent Course. My strong recommendation to all the research scholars. Please undergo this course. Thank you.

por Patriot '

23 de jul de 2020

The Best Teachers and Course Content I ever Studied. Thank you very much for giving us an Oppurtunity to study.

por rajatsurya m

31 de out de 2021

The pace at which the concepts are thought can be slower ,But it was a very informative and an Amazing course

por Guadalupe M

3 de jul de 2021

Me encantó el curso, muchas gracias por hacer posible que esta información este disponible en su plataforma.

por Alaap K V

25 de jun de 2020

Incorporating a few more videos regarding instrumentation and processes would make it even more interersting

por Ameer K

7 de mai de 2022

A phenomenal maker's course. I would recommend it to everyone who is in love with one billionth of a meter.

por Andrew M

28 de dez de 2021

V​ery clearly-presented course, engaging speakers, well-written. Loved seeing the practical demonstrations.