Chevron Left
Voltar para Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus da instituição Imperial College London

4.7
estrelas
4,017 classificações
711 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

Melhores avaliações

JT

Nov 13, 2018

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

DP

Nov 26, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 712 Avaliações para o Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

por Dr. S S

Oct 19, 2020

Excellent course and I am happy that I had taken and able to do it. Thank you so much for the entire team.

por Mahrukh T

Oct 06, 2019

Amazing course to gain firm understanding of mathematical concepts underlying Machine Learning! Thank you.

por Chokdee S

Aug 14, 2019

It's really great course who want to study gradient decent using multivariate calculus from the ground up.

por Alphanso W

Dec 22, 2019

For the first time, I understand calculus. The explanations are clear and I am able to follow. Thank you.

por Eric

Jun 30, 2019

quite challenging. when get confused dont give up; look for other sources for explanations. great course.

por Ashlee H

Nov 23, 2019

Helpful look into the more specific details to the mathematics behind core concepts of machine learning.

por Edwin G P P

Oct 04, 2019

It is a very good course for learning about the basic mathematics for machine learning and python tools.

por Jens W

May 03, 2020

This course is very well build and keeps a perfect balance of being demanding without being frustrating

por Prerak S

Aug 15, 2018

Good Brush Up For The Reuired Mathematics tools for ML And Data Science as far as calculus is concerned

por Tan S G

Jun 27, 2020

a very good course if you look forward to specialize in the mathematics of the machine learning field.

por Lin T

Sep 03, 2019

Dr. Cooper explains the concepts clearly. The compelling graphics also provides good intuition for me.

por Deleted A

Jun 15, 2019

Helped me understand the underlying match concepts in machine learning and did help me professionally.

por Devamanyu H

May 02, 2019

This course provides a comprehensive overview of fundamental math and intuition used in optimization.

por DEEP C

Jun 10, 2020

i totally love this course which seems to understand about the NATURE

which we are IN..............

por Huang X

May 06, 2018

Really good course, I learned a lot from here. This course makes me feel that math is neat and cool.

por Tarun D

Oct 08, 2020

Excellent course for ML beginners and intermediate levels for diving into the core of mathematics .

por Christopher R

Apr 13, 2020

Down and dirty explanation of multivariate calc. I wish I had this prior to calc 3 back in the day.

por harish h

Mar 08, 2020

Excellent course for those who wish to learn maths behind some algorithms used in Machine Learning

por jinesh p

Apr 02, 2018

Everyone should take this course before jumping into machine learning algorithms and applications.

por Pritam C

Sep 20, 2020

Outstanding Calculus class with lot's of Knowledge I learned, I will apply in my research. Thanks

por Patrick L

Sep 09, 2018

Fantastic overview/refresher of multivariate calculus, with links to ML / neural nets throughout.

por Iurii S

Mar 26, 2018

Great introduction to Multivariate Calculus with a lot of visualizations to prop up the intuition

por ARNOLD T T C

Sep 04, 2020

muy bueno, aprendi otra manera de ver todos los conceptos de los temas que comprende este modulo

por sujit j

Aug 21, 2018

Got excellent understanding of gradient descent in case when there are multiple stationary point

por Mayank C

Jul 27, 2020

The instructors explains things so well, this course makes you understands concepts intutively.