Chevron Left
Voltar para More C# Programming and Unity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de More C# Programming and Unity da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.8
181 classificações
38 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the second course in the specialization about learning how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course assumes you have the prerequisite knowledge from the previous course in the specialization. You should make sure you have that knowledge, either by taking that previous course or from personal experience, before tackling this course. The required prerequisite knowledge is listed in the "Who this class is for" section below. Throughout this course you'll continue building your foundational C# and Unity knowledge by exploring more C# and Unity topics and finishing the Unity game you started at the end of the previous course. The material in this and the previous course is essentially our first programming course for Game Design and Development majors at UCCS. Module 1: Learn how we can store lots of data in arrays and lists and use iteration (looping) to repeat actions in your code Module 2: Learn about abstraction and how we can use it to design and implement console application classes Module 3: Learn how we can use abstraction to design and implement Unity classes Module 4: Add text output (like score!) and sound effects to your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Melhores avaliações

CA

Mar 23, 2018

Good course not sure I like having to rely on other students to grade my coursework. I have been waiting a while for my work to get graded and I am afraid that it will not be graded in time.

RJ

Apr 01, 2019

I liked working on the same project during the course as opposed to doing separate exercise at the end of each week. This helps to better understand how it all comes together.

Filtrar por:

26 — 38 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o More C# Programming and Unity

por Duy N

Jun 08, 2019

Thanks I learn alot. and have a lot of fun trying to solve the solution.

por Кочев Г Г

Sep 13, 2019

This is an excellent course!!!

por Aman K

Sep 22, 2018

A great course for learning Unity even if you have no previous programming experience. Simply great content perhaps the best that you can find over the internet. All the content is orderly arranged for best understanding of the viewer. Thanks for making this course!

por ANTONIO P G

Apr 07, 2019

F A N T A S T I C !

por Zheng L

Mar 29, 2018

course material is prepared well so worth learning, Exercise and a real game project makes the course even better

por Zaikovskiy S

Jan 24, 2018

Great course!

por Semenov N

Jan 30, 2019

Very good course, but you have to know some basics in C# and Unity, before start to learn it.

por Maria B

Jan 09, 2019

In general, the course is a great follow-up of the previous one, but still it has some weaknesses. For example, all lectures of the week 3 are a bit belated, given that everyone who got to this point already knows (and uses) the provided information. And it would be much better to include it in the 1st course of specialization where beginners really need it. Also, I got dissapointed by the peer-review system. First, there is no more code review in this course, only builds playing. I found it was better before, when I could see others' source code. Second, once I recieved inappropriate grades from peers just because of their negligence (for example, one said that I didn't have a timer in my game but actually there was a timer). Grade doesn't matter a lot for me, but I prefer to get a correct feedback to my work.

por Володимир Р

Mar 20, 2019

This course provides short and sharp explanations of the C# programming in Unity. However, there are moments when I lack of explanation or logic between material I've learned and exercises. But still, I value this course and knowledge I got.

por Brent C R

Jun 13, 2018

There are some features I would have liked to dive deeper on, like:#1. Why do you sometimes need to set a variable to a component of a gameObject, alter the parts of the variable, then re-assign the variable to the gameObject?#2. How can we offset the transform when instantiating a new GameObject at the location (and more importantly, rotation) of another GameObject (eg. Asteroid spawning, Laser firing, etc)?#3. Audio. We largely skipped over this topic and it was added very quickly with virtually no explanation. This makes me a sad panda. :(Aside from that, the course material is great. I feel like - more than anything - it's forcing me to practice, which is helping to ingrain good practices in my game development, figure out how to best implement things, and how to think when approaching the various design elements of the game.

por Eldon V

Jul 02, 2019

Good course, I really had fun with the project (re-creating Asteroids... Awesome!)

Once again, I'm totally not a fan of this peer-review grading system. I don't know if it's students dropping like flies after week 1, but after week 1 it takes forever to get a grade. I would rate this course 5 stars, but it drops to 4 since I hate the grading system. I'm guessing it's not a good one because the forums are flooded with nothing other than 'grade my assignment plz!'

por Hernan P d P

Apr 25, 2019

Great course, liked the quick pace of the teacher, although some people may find it too fast.

por Kailash S

Aug 20, 2019

Not enough guidance on concepts, professor never answers questions that are asked about assignments, directions for assignments never work. Learn unity on your own instead of paying for this course.