Chevron Left
Voltar para More C# Programming and Unity

Comentários e feedback de alunos de More C# Programming and Unity da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.8
estrelas
234 classificações
54 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the second course in the specialization about learning how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course assumes you have the prerequisite knowledge from the previous course in the specialization. You should make sure you have that knowledge, either by taking that previous course or from personal experience, before tackling this course. The required prerequisite knowledge is listed in the "Who this class is for" section below. Throughout this course you'll continue building your foundational C# and Unity knowledge by exploring more C# and Unity topics and finishing the Unity game you started at the end of the previous course. The material in this and the previous course is essentially our first programming course for Game Design and Development majors at UCCS. Module 1: Learn how we can store lots of data in arrays and lists and use iteration (looping) to repeat actions in your code Module 2: Learn about abstraction and how we can use it to design and implement console application classes Module 3: Learn how we can use abstraction to design and implement Unity classes Module 4: Add text output (like score!) and sound effects to your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Melhores avaliações

CA

Mar 23, 2018

Good course not sure I like having to rely on other students to grade my coursework. I have been waiting a while for my work to get graded and I am afraid that it will not be graded in time.

MH

May 18, 2020

A perfect course on the internet to learn game programming for unity with several in course Practice excersices to make you grip strong, on what you just learned! Must take this course.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o More C# Programming and Unity

por Pavel K

Apr 23, 2018

Enjoyed this second course. My first game in Unity!

por Twinkal K R

Mar 30, 2019

awesome tutorial for unity 2D games thanks Dr t

por Joam G F

Oct 07, 2018

Covers a lot of ground. Great course.

por Danilo C

May 23, 2018

Fantastic, just like the first!

por Кочев Г Г

Sep 13, 2019

This is an excellent course!!!

por nicolae b

Feb 25, 2019

Good introductions to Unity

por Luis F P M

Jan 06, 2020

great course for begginers

por Pep S M

Aug 18, 2018

Funny and educational!

por Hemanth D

May 19, 2020

Very Neatly explained

por Prajwal J

Apr 20, 2020

Great, learned a lot!

por ANTONIO P G

Apr 07, 2019

F A N T A S T I C !

por Tanya C

Apr 19, 2019

best ever course

por Andrej D

Jul 24, 2018

Nice Course !!!

por ARPIT M

Apr 09, 2019

awesome course

por Sergei R

Jan 18, 2020

Great course!

por Zaikovskiy S

Jan 24, 2018

Great course!

por 平青云

Apr 28, 2019

good class

por Rongliang S

Mar 30, 2019

Good one!!

por Dmitry V

Jun 14, 2018

Fine!

por Nguyen Q D

May 12, 2020

Nice

por Haripriya M

Jul 03, 2019

Good

por Brent C R

Jun 13, 2018

There are some features I would have liked to dive deeper on, like:#1. Why do you sometimes need to set a variable to a component of a gameObject, alter the parts of the variable, then re-assign the variable to the gameObject?#2. How can we offset the transform when instantiating a new GameObject at the location (and more importantly, rotation) of another GameObject (eg. Asteroid spawning, Laser firing, etc)?#3. Audio. We largely skipped over this topic and it was added very quickly with virtually no explanation. This makes me a sad panda. :(Aside from that, the course material is great. I feel like - more than anything - it's forcing me to practice, which is helping to ingrain good practices in my game development, figure out how to best implement things, and how to think when approaching the various design elements of the game.

por Bradley K

Apr 07, 2020

I learned a lot, as I did in the first course. There are a few elementary concepts, though, that are used very often but not clearly explained. One is the difference between GameObject and gameObject, and when each is used. Another is the retrieval of elements from other scripts and the appropriate syntax for it. One more is when it's necessary to use GetComponent to change values and when it is not necessary to use GetComponent to do that. Otherwise, I enjoyed the course and find Dr. T very relaxing. Thanks.

por Eldon V

Jul 02, 2019

Good course, I really had fun with the project (re-creating Asteroids... Awesome!)

Once again, I'm totally not a fan of this peer-review grading system. I don't know if it's students dropping like flies after week 1, but after week 1 it takes forever to get a grade. I would rate this course 5 stars, but it drops to 4 since I hate the grading system. I'm guessing it's not a good one because the forums are flooded with nothing other than 'grade my assignment plz!'

por Morgan D

Feb 13, 2020

Mostly fantastic! Slight structural things I would change in giving more direct links and practice between lectures and assignments. Sometimes I feel we talk about important concepts in a lecture, practice it in an exercise and then forget about it (primarily in the assignments) for a long time or altogether.