Chevron Left
Voltar para O Mundo Moderno, Parte 2: História Global desde 1910

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O Mundo Moderno, Parte 2: História Global desde 1910 da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
1,142 classificações
318 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

Melhores avaliações

MN
23 de Set de 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

SK
20 de Nov de 2020

The Professor was really passionate and took you throug the miniscule details of modern history that made the world the way they are. this is truly a global history course and i enjoyed it very much

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 318 Avaliações para o O Mundo Moderno, Parte 2: História Global desde 1910

por Joseph C

13 de Set de 2015

Great course! It was interesting, thorough, and informative. Taught by a very talented, energetic professor.

por Almeida V S

12 de Mai de 2020

It has been a wonderful experience to attend the course. The presentations have been crisp and informative!

por Gnanesh G

29 de Abr de 2020

Had a great experience learning about the modern world. Got to know many interesting facts about the world.

por Liya X

20 de Mar de 2019

This is an awesome course that not only taught me global history but also inspired me to think more deeply

por mike R

19 de Out de 2015

Absolutely a great course. I learned so much. I wish this course was available during my undergrad years.

por ALBERT V V

16 de Abr de 2020

Highly recommended and interesting course. A real opportunity to learn and understand better this period

por Pedro S N

4 de Jan de 2017

The excitement to discover why things happened is amazing. Congrats for everybody involved on this MOOC.

por Viraj D D

24 de Ago de 2020

The course was very enlightening. Only one suggestion- There should have been references and readings.

por claudia a m

20 de Mai de 2016

It is a colorful jorney into history. I am just feeling sorry that there is no Part Three to continue.

por Marin V

3 de Dez de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Gives a great overview of the world history over a long period of time.

por Sebastián P R

25 de Set de 2017

Es un muy buen curso para poder tener un amplio panorama del proceso histórico mundial del siglo XX.

por Mark C

18 de Set de 2017

This is an excellent course. Thomas Jefferson would be proud of this University of Virginia course.

por JOSEPH E

26 de Mai de 2017

Some very tough subject matter but delivered brilliantly! Would love to see more courses like this!

por Robert K

26 de Nov de 2016

The course is logical in its structure, informative, innovative and presented in an attractive way.

por Rachael L N

12 de Jun de 2016

I wish my history teachers in school had half the understanding and ability to explain that you do.

por manulukas

4 de Nov de 2020

largo, pero muy entretenido y esclarecedor sobre todo desde la 2ª guerra mundial. excelente curso.

por afshin n

18 de Dez de 2019

Very interesting course. The analytical teaching of the history has been first class. Many thanks.

por Claudio F

20 de Nov de 2015

Thank you so much. Hope you do some in-depth one day. I can go on and on listening to your classes

por Roman d M

3 de Nov de 2015

An amazing trip through modern history!

Thanks a lot Profesor Zelikow for this espectacular course.

por Vincent P

5 de Fev de 2017

Excellent cours. Présentation concise et claire. J'ai adoré ce cours et j'ai appris beaucoup.

por Freddy S

4 de Dez de 2015

Excellent course, well presented and at pace and level of difficulty well suited to Coursera.

por Edward B

11 de Mar de 2017

Both Part I and Part II are very interesting and enlightening. Well worth participating in.

por Karen A D

26 de Fev de 2016

Just a superb course, very enjoyable, not to mention helpful in understanding today's world.

por Ove C K

10 de Mar de 2016

It is a unique course and I wish that all people heard Professor Philip Zelikows lectures

por Lim K B J

12 de Jun de 2020

Great course on global history over the last 250 years, learned quite a bit, thank you!