Chevron Left
Voltar para Arte moderna e novas ideias

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Arte moderna e novas ideias da instituição Museu de Arte ModernaMuseu de Arte Moderna

4.8
estrelas
4,921 classificações
1,254 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Melhores avaliações

AM
14 de Jan de 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

TT
7 de Jun de 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 1,242 Avaliações para o Arte moderna e novas ideias

por Gary E

20 de Fev de 2020

I found the course interesting and informative. I didn't like all of the individual art pieces or connect with them but overall, the ideas presented was helpful. Thank you.

por Murielle M

24 de Mai de 2020

I loved everything about this course! the resources, the themes explored, the forum discussions and the learning process! Would definitely recommend it to art enthusiasts.

por Daniela V

23 de Mar de 2020

Curso dinámico, reflexivo y de gran interés para implementar la capacidad de análisis en el comportamiento del arte moderno, sus causas, formas de manifestarse y alcances.

por Emily T

29 de Ago de 2017

Loved this course, well-organized, full of interesting material, engaging. Will continue to enroll in MoMA courses, I've completed two so far and they have been wonderful.

por Haley B

2 de Mai de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course, i gained a broader idea of what art is and practiced writing about it. I learned a lot while not being particularly burdened or stressed.

por Barbara K

27 de Mar de 2018

I love all the MOMA courses! They are balanced and informative. They provide me with invaluable information that I can use with my students in my visual arts classroom.

por Bruna B

6 de Mar de 2018

The course is excellent for those Art lovers who seek to expand their view about many paintings, their artists and their reasons, and what made them create at their time.

por Shariful I

25 de Abr de 2017

This course helped me to understand modern art. I have learned about renowned modern artists, their works, and ideas. Thanks MoMA and coursera for offering such a course.

por Ibbie H

17 de Jan de 2016

It's a great course to let me know more about variety of conception for art and design, also to realized that how artists combines their life and thoughts into artworks.

por Kristine I L

18 de Dez de 2019

I have learned so much and it gives ample time to finish the work. Even if you’re a bit late, it is forgiving and you get to be quizzed! It helps the mind retain better.

por Denise D

29 de Dez de 2018

Great class! Don't consider myself a Modern Art fan (still don't) but this class opened up some biases and gained a new perspective on the genre. Recommend this course.

por Kaycee J M C

23 de Nov de 2020

Thank you, MoMA! It's an honor to receive a certificate from a prestigious institution such as yours. Looking forward to learning more! Love from Mindanao, Philippines!

por Caroline D

3 de Jul de 2020

Thank you MoMA for putting together a great course! This course has given me new perspectives on modern art in relation to spaces, identity, history, and everyday life.

por Carolina H

2 de Jun de 2020

It was amazing. I loved it! I'm in love with the topic, with the art, with the concepts. Everything! It made me realize there's so much more behind an image or a video.

por Vanina G R

15 de Mai de 2020

I miei sono sentiti vivi all'interno di questo corso, appassionata, con voglia di conoscere ancora e ancora. Le sfumature e la creatività sono ovunque. Grazie infinito!

por corinne s

30 de Mai de 2020

rich in information. easy read and easy videos to watch. loved listening to the artists themselves speak about their work. enhanced my understanding of modern art.

por Pieng-or P

15 de Mai de 2020

A comprehensive and brief introductory course on Modern Art with a wide range of materials for further reading. The lessons open many doors to more relevant subjects.

por Ana L S F

6 de Mai de 2020

Loved it! The course gave me, an architect and urbanist who loves Art, new perspectives about the subject and how we can relate it to our spaces, identity and socity.

por Muskaan V

27 de Mai de 2020

A very engaging, informative course which highlights some of the greatest works in a new fresh perspective through its themes. The information is brief and relevant.

por Daniel

8 de Set de 2020

I loved the assignments and engaging with other students, also reviewing their work, as always very eye opening seeing someones else point of view about an artwork.

por Marta F G

23 de Ago de 2020

This Course has been truly inspiring for me, I have been able to learn about artists I didn't know and have an eye opening experience when learning from Modern Art.

por Pooja G

6 de Jul de 2020

Absolutely loved the structure and material provided for the course. I strongly recommend. You will start seeing life with a different point of view. All the best.

por Jaime D L L

19 de Mai de 2020

excelente curso lleno de aprendizaje, buenas ideas, flexiones, con intensa búsqueda del arte personal que te ayuda a mejorar internamente como artista o diseñador.

por Ana G

2 de Ago de 2017

It was a great experience and really did change my view of modern art and it's new forms of expression. I am thankful for having been able to enjoy this experience

por sampanna p

29 de Set de 2020

Recommend this to anyone who has the remotest interest in Art. The course is beautifully designed and will make you keep coming back to it to want to learn more.