Chevron Left
Voltar para Arte moderna e novas ideias

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Arte moderna e novas ideias da instituição Museu de Arte ModernaMuseu de Arte Moderna

4.8
estrelas
5,772 classificações
1,475 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Melhores avaliações

TT

7 de jun de 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM

14 de jan de 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 1,468 Avaliações para o Arte moderna e novas ideias

por Mary

12 de fev de 2022

Modern Art and Ideas is an excellent course. It provides an opportunity for both beginner and those with some knowledge to exprerience a variety of works ,l all presented within the four major themes. I trully appreciated the videos , as well as , the written materials.

The assignments, were also helpful to my understanding.

por Glenis S

14 de mar de 2018

This course was well planned and well presented. I felt it went into sufficient depth without being overwhelming. It was also interesting and enjoyable. It introduced me to artists I didn't know, as well as more well known ones.

I really struggled with Quiz 5 but whether that was me or the quiz I don't know.

A course well worth taking

por Lisa M C

28 de ago de 2020

Excellent course and I highly recommend it. It was very informative and enriching. Excellent material, thought provoking and engaging. If you are new to art or a long term art fanatic, there is something for everyone. Really wonderful how they present each weeks theme and artworks. Can't wait to do more courses with MoMA. Thank you!

por Natasa M

3 de dez de 2015

I just have to say a huge THANK YOU.

This is by far one of the best courses I ever attended. Lessons are flawlessly prepared and one learns without an effort, and yet -oh!- learns and develops so much.

I hope this course will stay active on Coursera forever. It 's an immense value to any artist or person interested in art. THANK YOU.

por Ann-Marie I

26 de dez de 2019

This course was amazingly rich and introduced me to many artworks I was not familiar with, as well as very well known artworks. It gave me insights that aided my reflection and understanding of artworks created in Australia. I would highly recommend this course to lovers of art or those who want to expand their own art knowledge.

por Tricia B

30 de mai de 2017

This is the best course I've experienced on Coursera! The videos are very internet-y, in a good way--high production value, interesting, quick, and engaging visually. The people who put this course together did it in a way that is so interesting and informative that I wish they offered more courses. I'd take anything MoMA put out!

por Benjamin H

30 de jun de 2020

I think it's a great place for anyone looking to learn about and be inspired by the arts. There's a lot of art out there, both new and old, and the course does a great job by providing you with the knowledge to view and understand art. I will most likely take up the Contemporary Art course in the future based on this experience.

por Shuprima G

28 de mai de 2018

This course is ideal for anyone who wants to know more about modern art, and understand it thoroughly. The videos and presentations are engaging, and the workload of the course is not too much. The topics covered are quite interesting, and by the end of the course one is easily inspired enough to complete the final assignments.

por 秦可纯

16 de jan de 2018

The course is great. The course offers videos, articles and online resources which was originally by Moma, it covers significant knowledge of art history and broadens my insight of art, I’ve gained a deeper understanding of contemporary art and why so many works of contemporary art are different from the ones that came before.

por Michell

19 de out de 2015

I loved the many different types of art used to show how vast the modern art world is. The pieces the instructors chose to demonstrate the themes were not "everyday" works of art, but more more unique and showed a fresh perspective. I really enjoyed learning about artists who were new to me and the ideas behind their work.

por Hanifah S

20 de jul de 2020

Excellent course, I loved the topics that the course were divided into and the range of resources to interact and understand the artwork with. The course explored classic works in new, exciting ways, as well as introducing me to new and wholly original works. I have learnt to look at artwork with a keen and critical eye.

por Espeisse H

20 de abr de 2020

The different topics are well presented with concrete examples from Moma's collection. I really appreciate the focusing on three artworks (first video) which give a first overview and the the resources provided. I understood many aspect of modern art on which I couldn't put word when I was going to museums.

Thanks a lot.

por MARIANA H

22 de mai de 2020

Excelent course to learn the basics of the modern art with high quality audiovisual content, written material and curated resources. I enjoyed very much all the lectures, the quizzes and the final assignments. It is also a lovely art community from all nationalities. I will miss this course!

Thank you Moma and Coursera.

por Maya S P

7 de jan de 2019

It has been an amazing opportunity to enroll to this course. It has been structured in a very interesting way and it was highly enlightening for me. Will definitely recommend it to anyone who would like to gain some experience in critical thinking on the topic of Modern Art, and also to gain knowledge on the very topic.

por Aurora A

19 de mai de 2020

I absolutely enjoyed this course. It reminded me why I really love Art and what it can bring to the world to humanity and to your inner spirit. Having the audio accompany the work of art really helps. It was like having your own private tour in a museum and gave you a broad understanding of Modern Art to reflect on.

por Ozerova A V

4 de set de 2019

Thanks to this course in my working notebook there were such projects which would not be for certain for a very long time, and, perhaps, never. Many thanks to all the people who make such training possible. My works became more meaningful and I finally accepted myself as an artist! Now I'm more sure of what I'm doing!

por Tom P

15 de out de 2017

Absolutely superb course, with clear interesting videos with points that are easy to absorb...and then to get you reading more about it. The breath of the artworks chosen, as well as breaking these up into categories were a big bonus to help me into the world of modern art and ideas. Many thanks folks and keep going!

por Anfal f

27 de mai de 2020

I am more interested in modern art after completing this course than ever before.I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. now I love the museum it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

por Tonya

5 de jun de 2016

This was a thought provoking, tip of the ice-berg, inspiring and simple course appropriate for nearly anyone with an interest in 'the arts'. I will say also that crucial to 'getting' this topic and the most out of the course content you must do the final project. That is where the aha! moment awaits. Great course.

por Elif E

22 de mai de 2021

Thank you so much for this opportunity to learn modern art history and all these precious artists. Now I'm more aware of how modern art support one and another with all these artworks. How it connects with our social and political world and how it affects us. Thank you to everyone who is a part of this tutorial.

por Amelia H

21 de mai de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and the subject was both interesting and engaging. I also appreciated the feedback and discussions held with my fellow students, this helped with understanding the subject better with a different perspective. I would definitely pursue other subjects with Coursera in the future.

por Tingting W

26 de jan de 2020

Courses designed according to thematic perspectives make learning more than a single understanding of genres, painters, and techniques. Throughout the learning process, I kept thinking about art and expression. The combination of rich art forms and themes inspired my new understanding of art. Favorite course

por Annie M

7 de out de 2021

The course is really well designed. It's very engaging in the sense that you learn about different art subjects through images. Modern and contemporary art history taught in engaging and innovative way. I like the fact that the MoMA are using themes to introduce modern art and ideas, rather than chronology.

por Robin A

22 de jun de 2020

I really enjoyed this course! I learned quite a lot, but for me the best part was to do the initial reading and video-viewing and then meander through other materials at MOMA. My only complaint is about the technical glitches I have already reported in doing the final assignment. Those should be fixed.

por Michele M

25 de out de 2021

This course was a fabulous overview in Art History done by way of modules on themes and ideas using videos, readings, quizzes, essay questions, artistic contribution, active participation and so much more. I would highly, highly recommend this awesomely MoMA curated course my first of many with Coursera.