Chevron Left
Voltar para Arte moderna e novas ideias

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Arte moderna e novas ideias da instituição Museu de Arte ModernaMuseu de Arte Moderna

4.8
estrelas
5,782 classificações
1,479 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Melhores avaliações

TT

7 de jun de 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM

14 de jan de 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de 1,473 Avaliações para o Arte moderna e novas ideias

por Raul R

8 de set de 2021

I have learned a lot!! Many concepts, artist, artwork! this course opens my mind and invite me to the wide word of art.

I highly recommend it!!

por Alfredo P P

5 de abr de 2021

An Oasis of calm and an explosion of creativity at the same time. This course guides you through a journey very much needed in these busy days!

por AJ D

18 de mai de 2020

Loved this course! It really got me seeing art in a more analytical, but fun way. Every week I was really jazzed to be challenged and inspired.

por Zhanna K

9 de mai de 2020

This course is amazing. Videos, slide-shows, all materials so intersting and gives you all information for study. I am in love with this cousre

por Erica K

7 de jun de 2021

a truly eye opening and fun experience in the course of such a short time, highly recommend to those willing to know more about the art world.

por Kinda M D

27 de mai de 2020

I would like to thank you for this valuable course.

And would like to be part of this family site ..and chose another course with you....thanks

por Indre A

16 de ago de 2017

The course is really interesting and engaging. I really enjoyed not only short but informative videos, but also readings added to the course.

por Vanesa P

23 de dez de 2020

I can say that Modern & Ideas course exceeded my expectations and gave me new knowledge in the comprehension of the artists' points of view.

por Manuel E C G

22 de jul de 2020

Excelente curso, los recursos utilizados son muy accesibles y fáciles de entender.

Felicidades a todo el equipo que hizo posible este curso.

por Alejandro M L

15 de jun de 2020

The course made me reflect on many aspects of the artworks context and made wider my perspective of some pieces that I already knew. Thanks!

por Laura F

5 de mai de 2020

Really interesting course where you get to understand artworks through audiovisual content, forums and more! I enjoyed every thing about it.

por Amy T

4 de nov de 2018

Really digestible information about modern art. I would recommend for a beginner or someone wishing to brush up on their modern art history!

por Federica B

3 de abr de 2020

Very interesting and fascinating course. I've learnt many things (especially about contemporary art) that I didn't know! Thank you for all.

por Yuliya B

27 de mar de 2018

It was dynamic, informative and unique. There were highlights of such aspects about which no one is ever speaking at this angle. Thank you!

por Sophia C

3 de mai de 2020

Such a great course for guided learning. And an opportunity for deeper dive into the topic in any direction you wish. I really enjoyed it.

por Bruno B

3 de mai de 2020

Good for beginners who don't have a big background in art education, but for me it lacked some content. Great nonetheless! Thank you MoMA!

por María F D l P J

25 de fev de 2020

Me encantó tomar este curso, me fascinaron los contenidos y la practicidad del mismo. Lo recomiendo ampliamente, es un curso muy completo.

por Lyn d

19 de dez de 2019

Excellent survey course of modern art. Certain artists and works are presented as examples of how art influences society and individuals.

por Nick d U

12 de set de 2017

Fun & interesting. Lots of information, in a wide variety of formats. Many different viewpoints. Good storytelling.... What's not to like?

por Gazinur G

18 de mai de 2022

I absolutely loved this course. I got a lot of useful knowledge for myself. Many thanks to all curators, your contribution is invaluable.

por Maxim B

27 de abr de 2020

This course explores the breadth of modern art that one can see at Moma. The module is designed with expertise and with high standards.

por Rosa P

27 de nov de 2019

I love modern art and I really like how this course is structured, and how the assignments help you to further think about the learnings

por Ariadna P M

19 de ago de 2021

Engaging course with very interesting ideas and audio visual material which helps you to acquire art knowledge in a very pedagogic way.

por ANA R

20 de mar de 2020

I enjoy very much doing this course. I have seen, read, and write a lot and I feel like it was very short. I will do more in the future

por Ana S G

28 de jun de 2020

Interesante y los temas muy bien seleccionados, el arte tiene tantas vertientes que de pronto es difícil abordarlo sin una intención.