Chevron Left
Voltar para Arte moderna e novas ideias

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Arte moderna e novas ideias da instituição Museu de Arte ModernaMuseu de Arte Moderna

4.8
estrelas
5,782 classificações
1,479 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Melhores avaliações

TT

7 de jun de 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM

14 de jan de 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 1,473 Avaliações para o Arte moderna e novas ideias

por Ana B

18 de set de 2020

This cours has a fresh new take on modern art; they are divided by themes, not periods or trends, which may not seem like much, but it does give a new perspective on modern art.

por Sergio C U

21 de mai de 2020

Great course, the information is very good organized, you can explore and learn very intuitive way to your measure, keep things interesting. I highly recommend it as a beginner.

por Orsi H

8 de ago de 2017

I found this course to be entertaining, informative and engaging. I would recommend it to art admirers as well as practicing artist looking into learning more about modern art.

por Rosana B

30 de mar de 2016

Wonderful course! I would recommended to anyone who enjoys any form of art. This course invites us to think critically, creatively and mindfully about the world surrounding us.

por Milagros B

6 de ago de 2020

Interesante curso para explorar distintas connotaciones e ideas del arte moderno,me gusta la seleccion de artistas y obras incluidas, y las actividades propuestas. Agradecida,

por JoAnn A

28 de mai de 2020

I took this course as a distraction during the global pandemic. It really made me think about art's continued importance in our world, as something very essential. Thank you.

por Philippe C D

21 de out de 2020

I really loved the course, the themes and artworks are very interesting and I am happy to learn more about modern art. I just wish there was more inter action with teachers.

por Yash C

1 de jul de 2020

Excellent, eye-opening course that gives you ample room to craft your own understandings as well as enough insight into the making of historic and breakthrough works of art.

por Lu Y

31 de dez de 2018

Great beginner's course to learn about Modern Art. The readings are slightly more in depth but not too tough. It has definitely changed how I will appreciate art in museums!

por Rocio M

16 de mai de 2020

It has been a great experience. I have learned a lot and have discovered new artists who have awakened new concerns in me. I would definitely do it again. I liked it a lot.

por Gary E

20 de fev de 2020

I found the course interesting and informative. I didn't like all of the individual art pieces or connect with them but overall, the ideas presented was helpful. Thank you.

por Murielle M

24 de mai de 2020

I loved everything about this course! the resources, the themes explored, the forum discussions and the learning process! Would definitely recommend it to art enthusiasts.

por Daniela V

23 de mar de 2020

Curso dinámico, reflexivo y de gran interés para implementar la capacidad de análisis en el comportamiento del arte moderno, sus causas, formas de manifestarse y alcances.

por Emily T

29 de ago de 2017

Loved this course, well-organized, full of interesting material, engaging. Will continue to enroll in MoMA courses, I've completed two so far and they have been wonderful.

por Haley B

2 de mai de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course, i gained a broader idea of what art is and practiced writing about it. I learned a lot while not being particularly burdened or stressed.

por Barbara K

27 de mar de 2018

I love all the MOMA courses! They are balanced and informative. They provide me with invaluable information that I can use with my students in my visual arts classroom.

por Bruna B

6 de mar de 2018

The course is excellent for those Art lovers who seek to expand their view about many paintings, their artists and their reasons, and what made them create at their time.

por Shariful I

25 de abr de 2017

This course helped me to understand modern art. I have learned about renowned modern artists, their works, and ideas. Thanks MoMA and coursera for offering such a course.

por Ibbie H

17 de jan de 2016

It's a great course to let me know more about variety of conception for art and design, also to realized that how artists combines their life and thoughts into artworks.

por Yngrid A A T

25 de abr de 2021

El curso ha cambiado mi forma de ver el arte, las historias detrás pueden llegar a ser fascinantes. Todo el material y el apoyo brindado ha sido didáctico e informativo.

por Kristine I L

18 de dez de 2019

I have learned so much and it gives ample time to finish the work. Even if you’re a bit late, it is forgiving and you get to be quizzed! It helps the mind retain better.

por Denise D

29 de dez de 2018

Great class! Don't consider myself a Modern Art fan (still don't) but this class opened up some biases and gained a new perspective on the genre. Recommend this course.

por Mustafa U

12 de ago de 2021

It was amazing start to understand modern art & ideas. I am excited to improve my vision and knowledge on this topic. I appreciated everbody contributed this course :)

por Kaycee J

23 de nov de 2020

Thank you, MoMA! It's an honor to receive a certificate from a prestigious institution such as yours. Looking forward to learning more! Love from Mindanao, Philippines!