Chevron Left
Voltar para Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential da instituição Universidade McMaster

4.8
estrelas
10,170 classificações
2,958 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Melhores avaliações

DI
30 de Out de 2020

Great course! This is a lot more general than Learning about Learning but is also useful nonetheless. I like the focus on keeping positive and being confident in your potential despite our weaknesses.

EC
26 de Ago de 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. I am 64-years-old and this course taught me that you can learn anything new no matter what age you are. I am now broadening my passions and learning is a lot more fun.

Filtrar por:

1626 — 1650 de 2,937 Avaliações para o Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

por Tania C

6 de Jul de 2020

This is an outstanding course. Barbara Oakley was amazing.

por Jeric L

1 de Jul de 2020

Great way to mindshift towards the career of your choosing!

por Dikesh K

20 de Jun de 2020

every life lessons were discussed in well scientific manner

por Tshepy

19 de Jun de 2020

I enjoyed this course so much that I did not want it to end

por Pablo R V

11 de Jun de 2020

Very inspiring and fantastically well made MOOC!!! Congrats

por Rajendra T

6 de Jun de 2020

Great content and valuable information, thanks to all team.

por Yvette R

27 de Mai de 2020

Great MOOC!!! I loved it so much I didn't want it to end...

por Alanoud A S B

21 de Mai de 2020

The best online course I take it , It useful for everyone .

por Tipsuda R

18 de Mai de 2020

Recommend this course , learning how to learn for everyone.

por pranab p

7 de Mai de 2020

Best course for developing new skills and motivate yourself

por Sean H

15 de Jan de 2019

Another amazing offering by Barb and Terrence! Thank You!!!

por Fermin D F

31 de Mar de 2018

Muy buen curso me ha hecho ver todo desde otra prespectiva.

por Brendan B

24 de Jan de 2018

It's a course I wish was available for me twenty years ago.

por Maja G

28 de Dez de 2017

Best cours ever! It helped me so much with learning German.

por Darléne A

30 de Nov de 2017

Uplifting and has changed the way I think about everything.

por Monica J B

9 de Jan de 2021

I am so grateful I took this course! It is life changing!!

por Anu L

28 de Out de 2020

Phenomenal! It really helped me change my way of thinking!

por Nurul F

27 de Out de 2020

This MOOC is recommended to enroll. Awesome! Much obliged.

por Koos B

21 de Out de 2020

I found it insightful and really learned a lot. Thank you.

por Naresh B

30 de Ago de 2020

Great contents...I love this course materials all the way.

por LOIDA M S

21 de Ago de 2020

after watching this video I realize learning is for life.

por Hathaipat K

14 de Jun de 2020

Best MOOC for me. Great presentation and amazing teachers!

por Jason J

25 de Mai de 2020

Very comprehensive thought methods on learning techniques.

por Nguyen L M

13 de Mai de 2020

I learnt a lot of things through this course, thanks a lot

por Anoop

6 de Mai de 2020

Great course that will teach you how to be better in life!