Chevron Left
Voltar para Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential da instituição Universidade McMaster

4.8
estrelas
9,592 classificações
2,791 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

Melhores avaliações

EC

Aug 27, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. I am 64-years-old and this course taught me that you can learn anything new no matter what age you are. I am now broadening my passions and learning is a lot more fun.

SM

Jun 22, 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

Filtrar por:

2551 — 2575 de 2,771 Avaliações para o Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

por Punyaporn T

May 15, 2020

I attain a lot positive thinking to change my self as well as desire everyone to learn this course gain a good thinking to change your life.

por Margaret M

Apr 06, 2020

It is a very useful course, well put and there is a good effort put into it.

The main instructor Barbara Oakley seems a caring teacher :)

por Alhasan A

Jul 03, 2017

It's a pretty solid course. I can't help but compare it with Learning how to learn, though. And I feel like there was more content therein

por Mudit M

Jul 14, 2020

It's a really great course for all those who are looking at new ways to learn and are trying to figure out their career path as a whole

por Mohamed H

Nov 19, 2019

Short BUT Gold

Very important and Valuable notes included.

Now, I'm sure I can go better with my life.

I'll keep learning to death.

Thanks.

por Poornachandra P

Apr 05, 2020

it was great experience learning and understanding potential of aperson.it broadened my perspectives about learning and development.

por Nichole M

Mar 27, 2020

This was a great stepping stone for me to open my mind to not only learning new skills but accessing my old skills to help me do so.

por Victoria

Aug 27, 2017

Very engaging! The short segments really help in managing time and the progression of learning in this course. Great instructors !

por Andres A

Jun 06, 2017

Very good course, explains a lot of thing that you realize in your life but you don't know you have and can use in your job and life

por Preetaya G

Aug 02, 2020

Good content. Few places I found things being repeated by just change of words however it was a good course and motivating lessons.

por Manan C G

May 20, 2020

Amazing course, Some terrific eye-opening concepts with best course material and super friendly and understandable course teachers.

por Ahmed M E

Apr 02, 2020

I found it covered many aspects to help me and any body to get attention that he can do more than he expected from him self.

Thanks

por Kasturee P

May 18, 2020

Got to know about many new aspects of learning, focused vs diffused learning, Pi model of learning. Barb is a great MOOC teacher!

por Detthana S

Apr 24, 2020

Useful to an extent. The best thing is this is very good at setting milestones so I guarantee you will not be tired of learning!

por Sanket C

Apr 20, 2020

Course content has been satisfactory.

However, i now believe that one should pratice and implement the teachings to get results.

por Tracy-lee

Jun 06, 2019

Excellent course. Very useful techniques shared and presented in a simple but effective manner. Enjoyed the discussion forums.

por Daniel K

May 20, 2020

Muy buen curso! Definidamente recomendado !

Very good course ! Definetly recommended !

Foarte bun curs ! Il recomand foarte mult!

por Saadat D

Jul 25, 2019

That is really critical with really passionate Mentor.

I really appreciate Course era for providing this really worthy platform.

por Gol B

Jan 18, 2018

A nice, new approach to learning and teaching at the same time, considering not so common course subject with a decent quality.

por Levi S

Apr 29, 2020

Course is a good supplement to learning how to learn to counter balance some prior ideas and add on to them/ act as an update.

por Santiago B

Jul 29, 2017

It was a short and clear MOOCS and it complimented very well at "Learning How To Learn". I recommend to take that one first.

por Naraphakrasmi B

Jun 17, 2019

It is good for everyone who start online learning . There are a lot of tricks that can help you get more effective learning.

por Gabby P

Dec 21, 2019

This course is effective in improving your overall outlook about learning and improving the effectiveness of your learning.

por Nevalyn C B

Aug 11, 2020

I was happy that I finish this MOOC! It's my first time and looking forward to more MOOC's adventure learning! Thank you!

por DDT

Jul 16, 2020

Well made course, but there is little benefit if you've already taken the Learning How to Learn MOOC, which is excellent.