Chevron Left
Voltar para Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
871 classificações
226 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to the Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification. In this course, you will learn about five key components of sport-related concussions: identify medical emergencies, debrief the Michigan Youth Concussion Legislature, review rest and rehabilitation principles after a concussion occurs, understand the return to learn and return to school progressions, and finally become knowledgeable of the potential long-term consequences of head impact exposure on brain health. This course satisfies the state-mandated requirement for concussion training in the state of Michigan. In order to obtain the certificate, you must answer every question on the quiz correctly, which will be available at the end of this course. This course should take you approximately 20 minutes to complete. The three lead instructors for this course, Dr. Steve Broglio, Dr. Matt Lorincz, and Dr. JT Eckner, are all affiliated with the Michigan Concussion Center, which strives to maximize societal and individual health through the relentless pursuit of concussion knowledge. Dr. Lorincz and Dr. Eckner are also affiliated with Michigan NeuroSport. The goal of Michigan NeuroSport is to inspire and implement solutions for prevention and treatment of sport-related concussions and their potential long-term consequences. Note: If you successfully pass the quiz at the end of this course, you'll still receive an official Michigan Sport-Related Training Certificate, even though a related "Full Course, No Certificate" message appears in enrollment. Furthermore, an additional Coursera completion certificate will not be issued....

Melhores avaliações

MC

15 de jun de 2021

course made me wonder on how to develop specific legislations related to sports in our countries. this is a deep understanding about another context, specially on sport activities

NH

9 de mai de 2020

All the information was hands on and very informative. As a personal trainer i was further educated on detecting any possible concussion symptoms. Much appreciated and thank you.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 228 Avaliações para o Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification

por Anfernee A B

19 de set de 2021

Great course!!! A lot of information in it that could possibly save a life. I say thanks to all the professors for the insight.

por Joseph L P

28 de mar de 2021

The 3rd question on the quiz should be worded differently. Unclear as to how to respond based on material presented.

por HOUSSEM E E M

23 de set de 2021

very clear and very nice course , from here you can learn a lot about concussion , you go deep on the details

por Manesh A

26 de nov de 2020

not able to access certificate,showing

Unfortunately, you are not authorized to access this survey.

por Ross D C

10 de out de 2020

Well instructed introduction to concussion for students, parents, and high school athletic staff

por RONEL E A

27 de out de 2020

i will use this as a tool to education and inputs to coaches in my community and my advocacy.

por Sreekrishnan T P

3 de abr de 2021

learned a lot,it would have been good if a certificate was provided at the end of the course

por Riccardo B

25 de mai de 2021

Very interesting and Usefull for those who work with childrens and Adapted Phisical Activiy

por Karen N

14 de jun de 2021

I learned so much about concussions and how to act if i saw someone having any symptoms.

por Nurman S

22 de set de 2021

this course is very usefull to learn and tutor teach us very simple and easy to know

por Sandy Y

14 de dez de 2020

although it's Michigan Sport-Related, it's valuable for trainers from other areas.

por Granville C

30 de mar de 2022

​It was a great review ! However, I still don't have my completion certificate.

por Aituar K

25 de nov de 2020

This course is very interesting and important for coaches, teachers, and parents

por Kim B

25 de out de 2020

Well put together course that is useful for all people involved in sport

por Elkin A R H

9 de dez de 2021

c​onocimientos completos e importantes para la vida profesional.

por shahid i

11 de fev de 2022

Ever best understandings of Sports related injury management

por Muhammad U I

1 de out de 2020

This training course is really informative and to the point.

por ASEM E S A A E K

16 de ago de 2021

i​m not rceiv my certificate I’m completely course 100%

por madonna e c m

14 de jun de 2021

exceptionally concise yet very informative and complete

por yonner y

30 de ago de 2021

el curso de coursera de aprende nuevas habilidades

por a S

23 de fev de 2022

Great course do you have to take this every year

por Berzan p

13 de ago de 2021

Mükemmel bir kurstu herşey için teşekkürler.😊🙏

por Magda G

6 de dez de 2020

Very explained with an easy learning structure!

por ειρηνη Μ

8 de dez de 2020

i like the lessons its very important for me