Chevron Left
Voltar para Meeting Investors' Goals

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Meeting Investors' Goals da instituição Universidade de GenebraUniversidade de Genebra

4.8
estrelas
1,624 classificações
263 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will dive into the concepts of rationality and irrationality and understand how they impact our investment decisions and what the consequences can be at the market level. You will first explore the different biases that we, as humans, are subjected to when facing investment decisions and how they may impact the outcomes of these decisions. Moreover, you will see how emotions and ethical concerns such as honesty and trust influence market participants. When they are considered as a group rather than individually, you will discover how rationality and irrationality can drive asset prices to and away from their fair value. Finally, you will be presented with different portfolio construction methodologies and investment styles that make up the landscape of today's portfolio management industry. At key points throughout the course, you will benefit from the practical knowledge of experts from our corporate partner, UBS, in how to build and manage clients' portfolios....

Melhores avaliações

MB
22 de Nov de 2016

I heartily thank everyone participate in this course . this course gave me a comprehensive knowledge about different types of investment styles and the optimum way to build an investment portfolio .

DA
4 de Dez de 2016

One of the best courses I've found about investment strategies and styles. It was also very interesting the impact of emotions and cognitive biases in our investment decisions. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 258 Avaliações para o Meeting Investors' Goals

por Selasi A

16 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course. Covers exactly what I was expecting. Thanks to the team and professors behind this.✌🏾

por Leonardo C d J

17 de Set de 2020

An incredible course taught by excellent professors from a fantastic university! I highly recommend it!

por valur b

30 de Set de 2016

Excellent course content with in-depth evaluation that is effective at replacing face-to-face teaching.

por Julio C d M

12 de Fev de 2017

Useless to say that the course surpassed my expectations!!! Keep on doing this great online material.

por Avi

1 de Abr de 2018

A really well put together course which opened my eyes on a variety of themes on this subject matter!

por Jaden G

28 de Jul de 2018

I learnt alot of things I didn't know about Trading, I am truly thankful that I did this course.

por Richard E B

28 de Nov de 2017

Excellent Course, very well concepts and examples, very dynamic and focused on the students...

por Никита К

26 de Jan de 2019

Tasks with excel calculations could be explained in more details.

All other studies were fine.

por Mario A L G

3 de Jul de 2017

Very good course, you just have to be patient and try to understand the concepts to detail

por Santiago R R

31 de Ago de 2020

Amazing course, I think this specialization will be my best experience here in Coursera.

por Sylwia D

6 de Nov de 2017

Already it was a bit difficult course for me, but definitely it is well done! Thank you.

por Syed I N R

16 de Jul de 2020

Absolutely remarkable selection of course outline and presentation by an excellent team

por Tim F

10 de Mar de 2017

It was nice to have Prof Danthine speaking as well - added an interesting perspective.

por Anthony T

3 de Fev de 2021

I learned a lot of new concepts through this module. Great course; thanks very much.

por Francisco J S L

4 de Ago de 2017

I'm really happy with the pace of the course, the exhibition of themes and teachers.

por Felipe C

15 de Mar de 2021

I really liked the course although I would have liked a bit more hands on approach.

por Fahim A R

10 de Jun de 2020

I learned the basic investment styles. Professor Michel Girardin is the best again!

por Angel O

7 de Jul de 2020

Great learning experence, thank you very much to everyone who has made it possible

por Scalesse

7 de Mai de 2018

Great teachers! Good content! Cognitive psychology part was super interesting!

por Gonzalo C L

11 de Mai de 2020

Thanks to all the team. I am learning a lot with these MOOC about investments

por Juan-Pierre

22 de Set de 2017

This is very helpful in understanding the different strategies you can follow

por A G M A T

30 de Ago de 2020

This course was really amazing and video lectures were easily understandable

por Juan P M

14 de Jul de 2020

I've understood a lot concepts that before were unknown and dificult for me.

por Sudipta R

11 de Jun de 2020

Lectures given by Mr. Michel Girardin and Mr. Tony Berrada were magnificent.

por Pablo O

8 de Jul de 2018

I´ve learned a lot. It´s an excellent opportunity to learn about Investments