Chevron Left
Voltar para Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading da instituição Instituto de Tecnologia da GeórgiaInstituto de Tecnologia da Geórgia

4.8
estrelas
3,265 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Melhores avaliações

RR

8 de set de 2018

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

FA

28 de ago de 2020

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 703 Avaliações para o Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading

por rajendra p c

15 de mai de 2020

It really gets you into the issues that he is teaching and makes you do more research to get more knowledge.

por Prashant J

19 de jun de 2020

Very well explained sir!! I strongly recommend every mechanical engineering student should join this course

por srinivas k

29 de mai de 2020

Very useful course for Mechanical Engineering students. Well organized course content and good explanation.

por Dr V S

3 de mai de 2020

It's very useful online coursera about the fundamentals in stress, strain, axial loading and solving method

por Gregory V

4 de jul de 2020

Great course. I really liked the composure of the lecturer and his clarity when explaining these concepts.

por Jori T

5 de abr de 2020

Great for brushing up on those important engineering fundamentals , great and thorough example problems!

por Muhammad T S

24 de abr de 2020

The lectures were very concise and extremely on point and the concepts were delivered very efficiently.

por Ankita B

26 de jun de 2020

It was really a awesome experience.I will recommend it to everyone who wants to clear basic concepts.

por Mayaka I O

7 de jun de 2020

Great course, an attempt was made when the figures were wrong, although the accuracy could be improved

por Abhishek S

11 de jan de 2020

Great in-depth course which helps in relating real-life situations with the mechanics in a broad way!

por PRITAM S C

6 de jun de 2020

an excellent learning experience I wish if the same kind of teachers could teach us in our colleges.

por Emilio Y H

20 de mar de 2020

Really good course, i reviewed some topics i barely see at university on other approach, recomended!

por PM h r

19 de mai de 2020

The topics covered were very helpful and had a start from basics so it was easy to understand them.

por Roosevelt S G

9 de nov de 2018

it is a good and useful course, it make improve my skills about statics and mechanics of materials.

por Derek K T

17 de set de 2020

excellent course, it has little mistakes in the examples but all of this is easy for to understand

por Colin H

27 de mai de 2020

Great review of Strength of Materials for engineers who have not visited the topic in a long time.

por Rahul M

16 de fev de 2018

The content and quizzes are really good and Dr. Wayne is explaining all concepts from zero level.

por Gustavo A V B

12 de abr de 2016

Curso fundamental que permite crecer en conocimientos y ayudarte a desarrollar como profesional.

por RAJENDRA P

24 de jan de 2016

Very Nice teaching method........Easy to follow........Thank you Georgia Institute of Technology

por PARAG S

8 de abr de 2020

Topics of strength of materials are studied.Nice course,it helps me alot to build my knowledge.

por Deepak K

22 de dez de 2015

This is a great course for building or refreshing fundamental concepts in material engineering.

por Ausdell

7 de mar de 2016

Excellent instructor. Easy to understand. Great examples. Linkage to real world applications.

por Mohasin

30 de mai de 2020

This course was wonderful and I learned many things from the subject Mechanics of materials.

por Amjad H

16 de abr de 2020

It was a great experience going through all the content and achieving the learning outcomes.

por Vinita V M

4 de ago de 2020

Because of courser l learn small facts.

Solution gets easy.

I enjoy this course very much.