Chevron Left
Voltar para Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
estrelas
4,042 classificações
986 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Melhores avaliações

ZM

17 de jul de 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DK

23 de set de 2020

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 986 Avaliações para o Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

por Mahmoud S K

29 de mar de 2018

I think it will be better if you get deep in the content

but the course is very good and the instructor is very simple

por Alaz T

10 de out de 2016

This is a course that made the topics clear and foundations of materials clear! I strongly recommend it for engineers.

por MOHIT J

20 de dez de 2020

Course is very basic and easy to understand. The explanation of every topic is very uncomplicated and understandable.

por Ragunath

10 de jul de 2020

Good experience and fresh up our knowledge and get correction by video learning and finally checked by things 1 to 10

por Shah I

23 de jun de 2020

it it great opportunity to all students of sciences such as physics Engineering . good step for students in COVID_19

por Dan B

5 de out de 2020

Very nice introduction in Materials science! Explained in a friendly way! Congratulations to Prof.

James Shackelfor!

por Chandana C B R

9 de jun de 2020

the corse was great gave a brush on tthe basic concepts and really helped in understanding the complex topics easily

por Shiddhartha R

22 de mai de 2020

Really well explained and gave a lot of clarity in concept. Really appreciate the mentor, Prof.James Shackelford sir

por Salonee K

26 de jul de 2020

Absolutely captivating teaching methods and great to see so many practical examples and experiments being included.

por bala k g

6 de mai de 2020

This course is good for learning some basic and insights into he subject. The way Professor explained is excellent.

por Juan S W B

2 de mai de 2020

I think the course was great. It met my initial objectives and helped me clarify some concepts of materials science

por Kodali B T

18 de abr de 2020

This course helped me a lot. This session is very enthusiastic and I learned many new concepts through this course.

por PRAKASH B

1 de jul de 2020

This course is amazing. content is very compendium and contain almost all essential aspect of material that i need

por Mohammad M B

9 de fev de 2022

This is a great course for those who are interested in reviewing the fundamental principles of materials science.

por 065 _

24 de out de 2021

very much helpful , especially i felt like I have been in a conversation with a professor. Its a great experience

por Mallika J

26 de mai de 2020

Thank you for the course and the details shared which is very useful to understand the behavior of the material .

por Firas C

13 de jul de 2019

Very Good summary of Material science , instructive and very coherent with a great way of delivering information.

por devesh K P

3 de jul de 2020

i would like to thank coursera and UC Davis extension for providing this much important and interesting course.

por Umair M

14 de mar de 2020

Very good explaination & presentation by the Professor. Concise course but very fruitful.

Thanks!

Umair Mohiuddin

por Preetish C D

12 de dez de 2016

Covers all the important topics a materials engineer should know. Good course to refresh your materials basics.

por Miguel P

1 de mar de 2022

M​ucha informacion desde la ciencia de los materiales para reforzar contenidos estudiados en carreras a fines.

por Mitul B B

3 de jun de 2020

Very good containt... All students who are interested to this topic pls learn yhis course best opportunity...

por Никита П

4 de abr de 2020

Очень интересный курс, однако понять объясняемые темы без предварительного их изучения будет довольно сложно.

por Rishikesh G R

23 de jun de 2017

Great course as an introduction to the subject and while revising as it goes though all the important points.

por shravani g

29 de jun de 2020

Its a very nice course and we got good knowledge regarding materials. Thanking you for this valuable course.