Chevron Left
Voltar para Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
estrelas
3,618 classificações
892 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Melhores avaliações

ZM
17 de Jul de 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DK
23 de Set de 2020

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 879 Avaliações para o Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

por Пимкин Н А

4 de Abr de 2020

Очень интересный курс, однако понять объясняемые темы без предварительного их изучения будет довольно сложно.

por Rishikesh G R

23 de Jun de 2017

Great course as an introduction to the subject and while revising as it goes though all the important points.

por shravani g

29 de Jun de 2020

Its a very nice course and we got good knowledge regarding materials. Thanking you for this valuable course.

por Chirag G

22 de Mai de 2020

This course gives a basic idea and knowledge about material science. I really enjoyed the course. Thank you.

por Anibal N

7 de Dez de 2016

ESTE CURSO ME PARECIÓ DE LO MAS COMPLETO Y ENRIQUECERSE MI CONOCIMIENTO ACERCA DE LA INGENIERA DE MATERIALES

por Vivek P

9 de Fev de 2021

Excellent course for learning basics about Material Sciences even without the relevant education background

por Drishya P

10 de Mai de 2020

Beautiful course. Learnt a lot of important technical properties of various materials used in mundane life.

por Paulina C

11 de Set de 2019

Course is very clear, interesting and easy to follow. It was a great way to recall some of the information.

por NABEEL A

27 de Mai de 2020

Great Course!! But I believe that the topic of "phase diagrams" could be explained in further more details

por Seli A

18 de Abr de 2020

I really enjoy the way he explained, it easy for me understand it, thank you in advance for the knowledge

por ashish s

11 de Set de 2020

Great course..Brush up my basic concept of material science which i have learned in undergraduate courses

por Abhinav

6 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course for those who wish to learn the core of material science quickly. Thanks you professor.

por Satish G J

5 de Abr de 2020

Very good course to understand the basics of material science. Good for all engineering specializations.

por JOHN Q

19 de Dez de 2015

What a wonderful course and wonderful review of stuff I hadn't reflected upon in years. Thanks so much

por Gaurav A P

6 de Set de 2020

An really important for course for learning Engineers in the field of Mechanical and Civil Engineering.

por Yogesh D

26 de Jun de 2020

VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE CONTENTS. SIR JAMES ARE HAVING GOOD KNOWLEDGE OF MATERIALS. I SALUTE HIS EXPERIENCE.

por venkata s

1 de Abr de 2020

One of the best courses I have taken. Explanation of minute details in a very crisp and elegant fashion

por Kristīne I

19 de Mai de 2019

Very good description of study. More practical lecture. In another study course it is more theoretical.

por Stavros D

15 de Mar de 2016

It's been a great ride so far. I wish I was able to do a lab and experiment with the material we learn.

por Prakash S

22 de Mai de 2020

Such a great experience and I have learned new concepts for material testing. Thank you very much, sir

por Ernest R G

22 de Mar de 2019

Very good course with lots of information well presented with practical examples in relevant contexts.

por Erin M

15 de Set de 2017

This is a good refresher of mechanics of materials, but goes into the atomic level and semiconductors.

por Pravin D

22 de Mai de 2019

Great oppotunity to learn many thing at ease. Thank you very much for providing such a great platform

por HANUMAN G

12 de Out de 2016

its real express of materials properties and structure leads to properties and atoms structure etc...

por Prateek M

26 de Jun de 2020

It was great platform even the professor thought me really well

i am throughly delighted

thanks a lot