Chevron Left
Voltar para Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
estrelas
3,901 classificações
951 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Melhores avaliações

ZM
17 de Jul de 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DK
23 de Set de 2020

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

Filtrar por:

926 — 948 de 948 Avaliações para o Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

por Padraig C

15 de Jul de 2017

Very informative course but professor Shackleford was quite sterile and unengaging. He also tended to brush over things without explaining them

por Ahmad J A

30 de Jun de 2021

it is not bad, but the course should be more detailed, the more information that have been obtained the better.

por Ramesh K

22 de Abr de 2020

content is good but more number of experiments need to be added to understand the concepts clearly.

por Istiak U S

3 de Jul de 2020

Poorly designed course. But has some great information with a good explanation.

por muhamed m e

29 de Jan de 2017

It's good but depend only save informations than understand it

por Anthony E S

19 de Nov de 2017

Not what I thought, but a good introduction to the material.

por Arup K D

22 de Abr de 2020

Poorly Designed course. Not much information to understand.

por Frankie L

7 de Out de 2017

More in depth explanations w have was omitted.

por Kishor D S

22 de Mar de 2019

Though good but less content.

por Chinmay J

20 de Set de 2019

Basic introductory course

por RAJAT S

20 de Jun de 2020

Please add more content.

por Marcin G

15 de Ago de 2017

It was OK, I guess...

por Rushikesh K J

27 de Mai de 2020

Nice coures

por Patel s

18 de Dez de 2020

Good

por Ramnath S K

27 de Jun de 2016

I was disappointed with the treatment of the main concepts. They were cursorily dealt with. Examples from the real world and a more graphic explanation esp. of the crystal defects would have helped. Otherwise, all the main points were covered.

por Girish P

21 de Mai de 2020

Please explain topic in more effective manner. Professor not focus on the basic concepts. Without pre knowledge you cannot clear it.

por Abdelrahman s d

11 de Dez de 2021

Small content, low details, and boring explanation

por Dr.Sudheer R

23 de Mai de 2020

Very slow and dull narration.

por THOOM H R

9 de Set de 2020

boring explanation

por Eduardo G C

5 de Ago de 2021

I have started this by accident and I want to leave the course, but I just have this option to rate the course never taken. I have started this course by mistake. Now, I want to cancel it but I do not have another option but to rate the course. Student credits to take the course are involved.

por Ankit P S

31 de Jul de 2020

I don't get my certificate after submitting my things about material science..I want my certificate as soon as possible

por Mateo G M

25 de Out de 2021

no me da mi certificado

por Allen G

26 de Out de 2018

so dry