Chevron Left
Voltar para Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.6
1,087 classificações
272 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Melhores avaliações

ZM

Jul 18, 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

PC

Mar 05, 2018

This course was alot more educational then I thought it would be but now I compare what has shaped me in in life to creep deformation. I especially loved the lecture " a play on good and evil".

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

por Ricardo A B

Dec 28, 2015

Good introductory course. It could use a little bit more presence from the responsibles though.

por Hadar G

Apr 12, 2016

Basic course that give important information for every engineer. The course material is presented in a clear way.

por amit a

Jan 15, 2016

more elabration will make the couse more exciting.thanks

por Adrian E G C

Nov 13, 2016

Fue un excelente curso, abarca una amplia gama del comportamiento y propiedades de los materiales que ayudan a entender el comportamiento y funcionamiento de estos en relación de su entorno y uso.

por Ishita B

Mar 09, 2016

Great course for refreshing your Materials Science knowledge and also for people trying to know if this is the right path of study for them....

por Khaled M A

Jan 14, 2017

Good course overall but I hoped to know more about polymers and advanced materials.

por K S S d S

Mar 27, 2018

Good review on material science for anyone with interest.

por Víctor P V

Dec 07, 2016

The course is agood review for engineers, I'll recomend you strongly

por Jan K

Feb 12, 2017

Very good overview of material science - lecturer did not get too deep inside each of the issues but he gave us an overview with hints for future studies.

por Paolo S

Dec 18, 2015

Easy introduction to material science.

por mostafa M M S

Sep 13, 2016

i did not like the subject at college and i enrolled in this course hoping to understands any thing

this course makes me love the subject really i liked it now but i did not like the last week and i still have trouble with phase diagram

this course is introductory to concept

it is not detailed course so i think it is perfect course for people like me

por Viswanathan U

Jun 22, 2017

Very good for engineers trying to diversify and learn from the basics of material science like me. This course might not be great for people already invested in material science through bachelors or masters courses.

por HENRIQUE G R

Jan 28, 2018

The course was really good, but I think the last subject was a little bit confused.

por Amin S

Mar 06, 2016

Good course. As the name says, covers the stuff every engineer should know about.

por rasik m

Sep 26, 2016

It was good experience to enhance my knowledge.

por Rishi M

Jun 03, 2017

Good course

por Abdo H

Mar 14, 2017

It Has a lot of useful info but you can get bored quickly so you must love MS and stick with it

por Nivedan A

Nov 24, 2016

It is a really good course. I would recommend it to everyone interested in materials or engineering. This course helped me get a better understanding of some fundamental concepts of engineering.

por Kamakhya P M

Dec 14, 2017

good

por Mohammed S P

Aug 20, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. I suggest everyone to have prerequisite knowledge in material science and metallurgy. It will be difficult to understand the lecture without prior knowledge.

por Sriram

Jun 11, 2017

PLZ READ IT ..IT'S NOT JUST A TEXT..MORE THAN THAT...

Hi madam,I'm Sriram from small township called Srivilliputtur have population of nearly 76,000 in Tamilnadu,India.I'm from middle class family having 3 elder sisters.Since my father got low wages which only fits for that day as tomorrow becomes big ?.I have dream or ambition of being a doctor but which is just a morning dream for my status.As i grew,my father got good respected position in our township and some what wealthy than before.I was so excited of being doctor.

But i got low cut-off for presuming doctor.So its impossible to come in scholarship and through management or private institution,the price for single seat without any recommendation is around 90 lakhs which is just for seat,where study materials and hostel fee are separate which is main reason for un-development of my nation in large scale.So i was pushed to join in engineering college.

At institution,i got knowledge but not in amount i excepted.At that time,i come to know about COURSEA and their free cost education of all streams.Then i enrolled in our community and Since i was longed to be doctor i liked to choose biological study and that's the way i got to you..

Proverb says that "THOUSAND MILES OF JOURNEY STARTS WITH SINGLE STEPS" .If the first step becomes wrong,the journey is impossible.I'm lucky in that way as i got my first step as massive one.you made my day madam.you gave me knowledge and interest of being a wanter. Now i can proudly says , I got 3 certificate through COURSEA only due to you.

It's not just for thanks giving ,i just like to share my feelings and says that like there are more than you excepted.

Again "THANKS FOR EVERYTHING YOU GAVE AND MAKING ME WORTHY" .

por rakesh k

Jun 13, 2017

good

por Kushal P

Apr 15, 2018

Great as a general introduction to fundamentals of material science.

por Mohab A

May 17, 2018

helpful course to build on previous learnt principles.

por Sharjeel M

Jan 28, 2017

My respective teacher has given us a task to complete this course,as a sessional activity. Astonishingly, when i heard the title of the course "Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know";their is not a single thing that come into my mind that what could probably the thing that we don't know.After completing the course,:Suprisingly';I find that actually i know about the 10 things.Eventually, I realize that i am not certain about the facts or building blocks about material science that this(10 things) is the main stream of it. Appreciatively, it is a remarkable knowledge that i have come to know about 'Material Science'.