Chevron Left
Voltar para Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
estrelas
4,012 classificações
975 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Melhores avaliações

ZM

17 de jul de 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DK

23 de set de 2020

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 975 Avaliações para o Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

por Girijesh K S

31 de out de 2021

This cour will defin add value to any engineers day to day working and improvise his ability to choos right mater for right application.

por Gao R

17 de jan de 2016

Very concentrative! The teacher demonstrates the basic concept and acknowledge that every engineer should know. Very impressive. Thanks!

por Maria E X d S

23 de ago de 2020

I am very grateful to have participated in this course and to have strengthened my knowledge in materials engineering after graduating!

por Daphne I

16 de set de 2021

A wonderful experience where you learn to lose your fear and enjoy interesting concepts. I have really enjoyed this study. Greetings!

por Ahmed T A

21 de mar de 2021

I'm really grateful. This course has made a seemingly complex concept easy for me. Now I can say I know for sure what materials are.

por RUSHIKESH D

22 de abr de 2020

Amazing experience of knowledge.But I would like to suggest one thing please change the format of video lectures,as screen is small.

por OMAR A G N

17 de set de 2020

El curso en general es muy bueno, videos cortos, bien explicados y no te preocupes por las evaluaciones, te pregunta lo que enseña.

por Kasuntha M

31 de jan de 2021

Great course to learn about Materials Science. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

por MANIVELMURALIDARAN V

23 de jul de 2020

Excellent lecture with informative sessions along with practical applications which helped to understand the concepts clearly.

por Skanda R

19 de mai de 2020

One of the best courses on Material Science for Practicing Engineers and Engineering Students. I highly recommend this course.

por Eashwar S

20 de set de 2020

The course material was very useful for engineers without materials background and helps understand failure mechanism better.

por BHRUGESH S H

24 de mai de 2020

I had a great time learning this course. It is very helpful and basic knowledge for any engineer who are dealing with metals.

por Hans D K

3 de set de 2019

Excellent overview of primarily mechanical properties in metals which I found very useful to understand metal's value in use.

por PRAVEEN K Y

30 de jul de 2021

Nice course, got some insights into the science of materials and things to consider while designing anything as an engineer.

por Seong E ( S

8 de ago de 2019

it is very practically good lectures for engineers to understand fundamental and practical concept in material engineering.

por Wendy R D

23 de nov de 2020

I really enjoyed the class! It was user friendly and segmented for convenience of busy people. I can't wait to learn more.

por Babak G

3 de jun de 2022

Very useful course about some fundumental topics in Materials Science; Tought in a simple and attractive way by an expert.

por CHINTALA S T

10 de mai de 2020

Materials Science helps every student to improve good knowledge in science. This course is superb. Easy to gain knowledge

por SAWANT R

26 de jun de 2020

It was a wonderful experience while learning this course..I enjoyed it and learned a lot from this course.thank you sir!

por Werner B

15 de abr de 2018

Good course with very useful content, definitely useful to help enrich development and problem solving programs at work.

por M R B

30 de jul de 2020

Very interesting course about basic stuff but always important to keep in mind. Dr Shackelford is a very good teacher!

por Santiago M P

7 de mai de 2020

Very powerfull course that remember us important phenomena, properties and performance of our everyday as an engineers

por Mahmoud S K

29 de mar de 2018

I think it will be better if you get deep in the content

but the course is very good and the instructor is very simple

por Alaz T

10 de out de 2016

This is a course that made the topics clear and foundations of materials clear! I strongly recommend it for engineers.