Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.8
estrelas
869 classificações
206 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to our next course in the School Health specialization: Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School. In this course, you will about the most common developmental and behavioral disorders affecting children such as ADHD, autism spectrum disorder, learning disorders, and concussions. We will focus on how schools can support children by recognizing common symptoms and understanding the diagnosis process. You’ll be introduced to scenarios that provide firsthand clinician experience working with children with ADHD. We will walk through management options for the most common developmental and behavioral disorders. Next, we’ll go through two interview modules that discuss autism and learning disorders. Finally, we’ll discuss what concussions are, symptoms, and management Prepare yourself to learn about the most common development and behavioral disorders affecting children....

Melhores avaliações

IE

31 de dez de 2020

This course is manageable and in depth with the mental challenges that children face in the classrooms and how to manage them. I recommend this course to anyone interested in working with children.

JL

2 de mar de 2021

This is the course that could be an avenue for making a difference in the lives of learners with difficulty. Applying what has learned form the course is a great opportunity to serve with a heart.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 209 Avaliações para o Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

por Ajmain F A N

9 de ago de 2021

I have learned many important topics and covers many important topics. Effective and detailed course

por Adriana M R C

3 de nov de 2020

excellent course where I could learn symptoms, diagnosis and treatment of learning disabilities

por Dr. A A W

2 de mai de 2020

This is a wonderful course for all teachers and parents. How simply the contents are presented.

por Akash

25 de nov de 2021

It was a great opportunity to learn about the disorders. Everything was explained soo well

por PATHANENI S S

21 de jan de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. Explained well and tests were interesting too. Very useful.

por Hailu F

18 de set de 2021

Very relevant course materials and easy to follow yet very comprehensive presentations .

por SHARON L

3 de jul de 2020

As a parent we should love our children, embrace who they are and accept who they are.

por Dr. V V I

20 de set de 2020

Its excellent topics covered by all means. Thank you all Dear Doctors /instructors.

por Okeowo T E

12 de abr de 2022

​indeed worth the time, lot of information were dispense in this course, i love it!

por Dayana A

15 de nov de 2021

The course adressed the most important points in a way that was easy to comprehend.

por Wanda

16 de nov de 2020

Was very interesting and I learned a lot . I am glad I took this course. Thank you

por José A M M

10 de out de 2020

70/5000

excellent course, I learned a lot, congratulations to those who created it

por Michele M

29 de jun de 2021

​Great information and easy to be able to follow what was required by professor

por Erietta H

7 de jan de 2021

It was rewarding,informative and thought provoking.I enjoyed it a great deal

por Anna M

4 de set de 2021

This course was very engaging, informative and easy to follow. Thank you!

por Natasha V D m

16 de abr de 2021

I have learned so much in this course my students eill benefit from this.

por Kanchana H

18 de abr de 2022

I Learnt too many thing aboutADHD its very usefull for my carrier.

por Anitha T

4 de ago de 2020

Very Effective Course. Many things were eye opener to me.

Grt Doc.

por RAJEENA.MC

19 de mai de 2020

It’s very useful for all school authorities.Faculties are so good.

por SUNILA N J

27 de out de 2020

Pls give us a tutorial on special education for 5th grade onwards

por Adanma O

3 de mai de 2020

Highly informative course and very engaging from start to finish.

por Christmar D Q L

10 de mar de 2019

I really enjoyed this course. Excellent content. Very accurate!

por GRACE S J 1

7 de set de 2020

Loved the course. It was stress-free and got to learn a lot.

por ROSANNA D

3 de ago de 2020

It was very informative and helps me refreshed my knowledge.

por Syama M M

18 de fev de 2022

The course was great as the explanations were to the point.