Chevron Left
Voltar para Major Engineering Project Performance

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Major Engineering Project Performance da instituição Universidade de Leeds

4.7
estrelas
787 classificações
189 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Manage large projects by identifying their key characteristics, examining the key factors and risks that affect their performance and exploring methods to counter their impact on the successful delivery of projects. Looking into examples of best practice, you'll explore the relationship between projects, programmes and portfolios. You'll also discover the roles performed by the project manager, examine the difficulties associated with quantifying transaction costs in major project management and consider how different management approaches impact on these costs. Optimism bias and strategic misinterpretation regularly cause delays to major engineering projects. Using stimulating case studies, you'll evaluate the measures of success and compare and contrast 'project success' versus 'project management success'. In the final week of the course, you'll research and present a contemporary example of a major engineering project from your own country. This course explores concepts analysed in the University’s Online MSc in Engineering Management. If you are interested to develop your skills further, take a look at our online degree....

Melhores avaliações

BN

16 de jan de 2022

This is a well packaged course under the name. The instructor was detailed and exhibited professionalism. It really touched the major areas of the subject. It was a good training.

RS

29 de nov de 2020

AWESOME PROCESS OF LEARNING!!!! The best course I've ever taken so far. Very clear, original, and really highlight the important topics with an extra case study. Just, AWESOME!

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 190 Avaliações para o Major Engineering Project Performance

por laimer r c

26 de jun de 2019

I did like the Major Project Course, but there's some points that we can get better, the most important is the oportunity of interact with the teacher, in my opinion is just the only thing missing in this course.

por Mr.B.Phanidra K

21 de jun de 2020

it gives very good knowledge of the wind power utilization with with clear explanation of installation, design calculations, problems and Economic consideration. i liked it

por Askar T

2 de dez de 2021

Well structured and examples provided by case study. Good to get a feedback from the learners, but also some recommendation and feedback from SMEs would be great.

por Preyanuch S

2 de fev de 2020

I have learned key factors in major projects which I earned some pieces from my working experience but this course helps me learning all pieces!

por Cyrille D T

28 de jul de 2021

T​he course and the topic discussed are interesting. However there are only few peer students to learn from the cohort

por Ovirup B D

6 de ago de 2020

A brief learning course on major engineering project and it's handlings and challenges. Recommended highly !!

por Bilal K

22 de jun de 2020

The course is occupied with best case studies to make you love the course.

por Marnel A R

25 de nov de 2020

Very practical and full of insights on fundamentals of project management

por SREENIVAS M K

12 de out de 2020

innovation and very useful course offered by university of leeds

por Hector A O

29 de jul de 2020

It is a excellent course, thanks so much to the teacher.

por Adreesh P G

22 de mar de 2022

Well design with examples, assignments and peer review

por JONATHAN N R V

24 de out de 2020

Good teacher Giorgio. Just give some more videos.

por Faizan K

22 de mai de 2020

Nice course about Engineering projects.

por davide a

3 de jun de 2020

Very practical with real examples

por AIMAN A S B M

15 de mai de 2020

Thanks for an amazing course

por KAANCHI D

11 de nov de 2020

great course, learn a lot.

por Andrea M

26 de jun de 2020

good but not excellent

por abdirahman a

16 de abr de 2022

Good coucourse

por Muhammad N R

8 de mar de 2020

Excellent

por Muohsien A

9 de mar de 2019

very good

por Thein H O

7 de ago de 2021

Good

por Mohanapriya.K

24 de mai de 2020

good

por Juan C L A

21 de jun de 2021

The course is very well structured and the information is explained perfectly. But I finish the course 5 days ago and my certification is not available yet. I hope that problem is fix sonnerthan later. Thank you.

por DEVESH B

16 de jun de 2020

This course was good enough to provide knowledge, but i think they should use videos to demonstrate and teach instead they are using much reading materials, the videos can bring interest towards the course.

por Sundeep M

28 de mai de 2020

i am not getting the certificate after completetion of the course also completely dissatisified with this