Chevron Left
Voltar para Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Structuring Machine Learning Projects da instituição deeplearning.ai

4.8
33,410 classificações
3,509 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AM

Nov 23, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

DC

Mar 08, 2018

Going beyond the technical details, this part of the course goes into the high level view on how to direct your efforts in a ML project. Really enjoyable and useful. Thanks for making this available!

Filtrar por:

3326 — 3350 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Structuring Machine Learning Projects

por Evgeny S

Apr 05, 2018

I would rather expect a course more like a capstone

por Chen

Aug 31, 2017

A huge decline comparing to the absolutely amazing precedents. Though the content is important and relevant, it is designed mainly for actual practitioners in the field, which is a mismatch with the audience of the specialization. The lecture is repetitive to the extent that I doubt I hit backwards by mistake. The video is raw with vocal tests and black-frames uncut, minutes of vacant content. The quizzes are trivial and not enough to really solidify your understanding comparing to the perfect programming assignments before. If out of the context of the whole series, I would give it 1 star. The quality of the specialization is great, but to pack such little content into a "course" is disappointing.

por David B

Oct 06, 2017

This course was less satisfying then the 2 previous in the specialization. A lot of repetitions, no programming exercices. Interesting test cases but feels a little out of scope because we have not done image and speech reccon yet. Consider putting the course at the end of the specialization maybe?

por Dany J

Nov 16, 2017

Good content, but could definitely benefit from a more fleshed out problem to solve. The content beg for a larger concrete coding exercice project.

por Matthieu D

May 13, 2018

I'm grading this course lower than I graded the two previous ones for two reasons: 1) while there are many examples given in the course, it is actually hard to take a step back and see how to concretely achieve some goals in a more generic manner, and 2) in the assignments (which are made of quizzes), many "wrong" answers would actually be appropriate if more context was given.

por Francesco B

Oct 06, 2017

This course felt a bit "padded" compared to the previous ones. Also the lack of programming exercises made it seem more theoretical. Finally, the material seems rushed, e.g. there are mistakes in the video editing, strangely long pauses by the teacher.

por 臧雷

Sep 05, 2017

Most of the materials in this course is tedious and have already been taught in previous courses. But I suggest the Transfer Learning and Multi-task Learning part, as well as the end-to-end learning part.

por Michael L

May 02, 2018

No programming assignments or labs, so too much theory, and too little chance to put same into practice. Not a good value for my money.

por Kaitlin P

Dec 13, 2017

Generally provides very good advice. Perhaps this course better placed at the end of the course as there isn't much hands-on experience involved and students would benefit form having experience with CNN's and RNN's prior to thinking on project-level scales.

por Eric M

Oct 20, 2017

A fundamentally very good course with a few technical gltiches that can be easily corrected and some confusing elements to be clarified.

por Felix E

Oct 09, 2017

This is a 2-week follow-up on the previous two courses in this specialization.

While it's a decent course that goes over a few interesting topics, I have a hard time giving it more than three stars. Reasons for that are below:

(1) Especially the first week felt very slow and repetitive. Most of the material could have been summarized a much smaller timeframe.

(2) The course went over some interesting topics in a very high-level way, but skipped a lot of the details that would have been very interesting to people looking to learn deep learning in depth (like the target audience of this course!).

(3) While I think the approach of having some themed case studies for the test is neat, a lot of the answers left me thinking "well, the correct answer would also depend on X which isn't specified". Good concept to test knowledge in a "discussion/oral exam" session, but IMHO bad for hard "wrong or right" multiple choice tests.

(4) Some videos had "black screen" times at the end, errors, cut-offs and repetitions were not cut out, and overall I think this had the least amount of "polishing" of the courses in this specialization so far.

I'd have preferred if the content of this course were a bit more steamlined and merged it into the other courses of this specialization.

por Mohamed A

Oct 02, 2017

I was expecting more on tensorflow as well as technical work on error corrections.

por Shuai W

Sep 19, 2017

The content of this course is a bit too little for me.

However, it provides useful guidance for my projects. Much appreciated!

por Carsten F

Jan 30, 2018

Course was less interesting than the other parts. Also very negative that the last part of the 5-part specialization is taking ages to be finalized.

por Peter T

Apr 17, 2018

While it was useful to see some of the best practices in ML, and the course contains practical information, the information could be delivered more concisely. Also, we get a lot of intuition, but the delivering of the material is getting less and less rigorous. The very least it would be nice to see some sources attached to each video. 3 stars may be a bit harsh, and it does not mean that I do not think it is important to listen to this course, it is more about the way of delivering the information.

por Zhao Y

Jan 28, 2018

Not much useful information.

por RB

Jan 31, 2018

Good course to learn about structuring the projects and carrying out error analysis. I wish there were some assignment to work on in addition to the case study quizzes. Assignment really help us learn effectively

por Gaurav M

Jun 14, 2018

It could be little shorter module

por Davide C

Nov 26, 2017

The course was interesting, but in my opinion too theoretical. I preferred the first 2 courses with Python programming. I am now looking forward to the next 2 courses.

por Tinsae G A

Feb 12, 2018

This course is full of intuitions that are very difficult to remember at once. The quiz is very hard and mind teasing. For better confidence, I would like if you add one more case study.

In general the course is good

por Daniel C

Nov 19, 2017

Not as helpful... just a few suggestions and ideas... but there's no great application of the information learned here like a walk-through project or something with code, that's graded.

por Jkernec

Dec 23, 2017

Homework is lacking. It is too easy to pass. I feel like the programming task or homework task fell short. The lectures were good but too little practice.

por Mtrix.Blackspecter

Nov 03, 2017

It was rather disappointing because it didn't meet my expectations.

por John O

Dec 16, 2017

The quality of the course is not up to par with the other courses in the specialization. There is very little content and it is gone through too slowly. There are also more bugs and errors in the exercises.

por Fengxin Y

Sep 10, 2017

not that useful i thought