Chevron Left
Voltar para Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Structuring Machine Learning Projects da instituição deeplearning.ai

4.8
33,410 classificações
3,509 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AM

Nov 23, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

WG

Mar 19, 2019

Though it might not seem imminently useful, the course notes I've referred back to the most come from this class. This course is could be summarized as a machine learning master giving useful advice.

Filtrar por:

3251 — 3275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Structuring Machine Learning Projects

por Gowdhaman S

Mar 25, 2018

The course content was great and it is more theoretical. Kindly add hands-on or projects.

por Todd J

Aug 22, 2017

The content in this course is excellent; however, the learning activities are insufficient for truly internalizing the material and do not follow evidence-based guidelines for learning (see the book, Make it Stick). The video lectures cover a lot of ground, but I found that many were a bit too long, often dwelling on points well after they were made. The problem is that the only actual learning activity is a 15 question multiple choice at the end of each week (and there are only two weeks of material). The course would really benefit from having questions embedded in the videos, similar to Udacity style courses. Following those with the 15 question "simulator" would then reinforce the material. However, this course also needs programming assignments at the end of each week so that students can actually gain real experience with the methods and suggestions.

por Thomas B

Oct 22, 2017

It would have been really nice to have some project work on this one instead of just quizzes.

por Xizewen H

Oct 28, 2017

Great materials but 1) quiz questions are sometimes vaguely stated thus causes confusion, while almost no one from the course stuff is giving satisfying answers in the forum to help clarify; 2) multiple mistakes in video editing, e.g. part of clips played repeatedly, and blank dark background without any content somehow got inserted into the video; 3) really hope to see another programming assignment in Tensorflow; not that I don't agree with pilot-training assignment, but programming would be good to have because essentially this is where data science projects are built.

por Peter G

Dec 05, 2017

Many helpful insights and advice from an experienced person is always great, but I don't thing this can be qualified as a complete 'course'. As I now see it - Course 2 and 3 of this specialization could easily be merged into one without loosing much.

por Luiz C

Oct 22, 2017

less useful than previous courses.

Would appreciate to go much deeper in directions like CNN, RNN, RL and review Unsupervised Learning (which was too light, ... no mention about RBM)

por Allan Y

Mar 30, 2018

Should not be a separate course. Too general.

por Shawn P

Jun 08, 2018

k

por Aristotelis-Angelos P

Jul 07, 2018

Overall, I think that it was a good course but in my opinion, the knowledge of this course cannot be easily transferred to people with very few experience in Machine Learning. Therefore, I was wondering whether it should be the 3rd course or the 5th course in this Deep Learning Specialization! Moreover, in order for someone to deeply comprehend these concepts such that he/she is able to apply them in a Machine Learning project, he/she should work on a project on his own where he/she will meet these concepts and will have to search in order to solve them.Last, personally, even though I am quite satisfied from the courses, I would expect that one more course is added to Coursera which is going to require to build a Deep Learning project! I think that this course should be of more advanced level and require (not Intermediate as those ones) and should require from students to build projects like the ones builded in the cs230 class from Stanford.Greetings from a PhD USC student

por Jie Y

Apr 03, 2018

It's better to have designed projects to show how to solve these specific issues.

por Tom M

Aug 25, 2017

I very simple class

por Gabriel S M

Oct 22, 2017

It is a good course because it highlights practical aspects of implementing ML. Some of the test questions were a bit ambiguous though.

I'd also like to have seen Transfer/Multi-task learning implementation exercises.

por Deleted A

Oct 14, 2017

There was some very valuable material. However, I think some of the videos could have been prepared a little bit better and could do with more editing

por Oliver O

Oct 16, 2017

Would like more applied discussion and for it to be Longer. In particular I would like to see a discussion on class imbalance.

por Alan S

Oct 01, 2017

This is a decent course, but I found it less useful than other courses so far. There seemed like a lot of redundancy and repetitiveness in the descriptions, and I think all of the information could easily be fit into a single week that more concisely captures the exact same information. The quizzes in this course were interesting because it had a very applied nature (trying to capture real world scenarios you may encounter)

por Daniel D

Sep 04, 2017

The course es good, but it seems still under development.

por Fotsing B K

Feb 25, 2018

to theoritcal

por Toon W

Apr 30, 2018

Not enough real programming examples.

por C. I

Aug 17, 2017

Very short, not many practical examples. Lots of repetitions.

por Adam S

Dec 27, 2017

Some useful insights but not much depth here.

por Abd-Elrahman B

Dec 21, 2017

The quiz questions are quite confusing and some of them are not consistent with the content of the videos.

por Gianfrancesco A

Oct 23, 2017

Very interesting course about guidelines about how to set up a project target oriented, not so trivial. Perhaps an improvement could be to add a chapter on the various DN architectures available for the various tasks.

por Duncan K M

Nov 20, 2017

I like coding projects and hands on material, this was heavy on the videos

por Franz D K

Aug 28, 2017

Some material is trivial. Some quiz questions are ambiguous, or have nonsensical answers.

por Jordon B

Feb 01, 2018

This course did not contain programming assignments, only quizzes, and was thus considerably less useful, even though the knowledge was important.