Chevron Left
Voltar para Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Structuring Machine Learning Projects da instituição deeplearning.ai

4.8
estrelas
35,273 classificações
3,698 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AM

Nov 23, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

DC

Mar 08, 2018

Going beyond the technical details, this part of the course goes into the high level view on how to direct your efforts in a ML project. Really enjoyable and useful. Thanks for making this available!

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Structuring Machine Learning Projects

por Arun R

Mar 26, 2018

This is a very unique course! Nowhere else is practical ML covered in so much detail. Many of the questions I struggled when doing ML are addressed in this course in a very clear manner. Thanks!

por Nitin

Jan 15, 2018

Please include more of programming. Until this course I have a decent idea of strategies for deep learning but still I am not sure if I can actually apply them that well to build a decent model.

por David C

Dec 16, 2017

Ce cours permet de donner un retour d'expérience sur des projets de Deep Learning réels, et nous confronte à la réalité des difficultés quotidiennes que les acteurs de ce domaine ont a résoudre.

por Ian C

Oct 22, 2017

It's great to learn the theory, and it's a great expansion to the earlier courses. It's slightly less fun not being able to do the coding course work. As ever phenomenal lectures from Andrew Ng.

por Sudipto K

Aug 16, 2017

Amazing course contents and case studies to get a solid understanding of key Deep learning concepts and applications in real world scenarios...very helpful for freshers in Deep Learning like me.

por Felipe S F

Dec 01, 2019

Learning how to better deploy and analyze Machine Learning issues has helped me a lot in understanding the issues and finding solutions for my thesis project, in machine vision for agriculture.

por Lim K Z

Jan 22, 2019

I like the "flight simulator". Excellent scenario-based training. I also like one of Ruslan's advice - code the backprop of CNN from scratch to really understand deep learning. Keep it up :)

por Weinan L

Feb 13, 2018

This is the most down-to-early and hand-to-hand course of the whole series so far. For real world projects tuning, this course may save you months of efforts and tons of cost. Highly recommend!

por Bryan W

Jan 22, 2018

Taught a lot of tools for tweaking the NN in a comprehensive ways. This course makes me want to jump right in and practice all those tools available (even without programming exercise provided)

por Adnan B

Dec 28, 2017

Great course underlining that one should think first and then implement. It also helps to understand where to put the effort when we face real-world AI challenges. Thank you guys, great course!

por Daolong W

Nov 19, 2017

This course was very helpful for me to understand more about building a good deep learning system myself and working with others to build one such system together. Thanks for the good lectures!

por ABEL G G

Sep 11, 2017

I learnt a lot. Keep the good work for the whole team behind the course. Personally to Prof. Andrew Ng, thank you for your easy way of explaining things and achieve what I have achieved so far.

por Roger G

Aug 25, 2017

This course give valuable insights on how to work more efficiently and explains very well some ways to improve decisions when one is part of a team solving a difficult machine learning problem.

por Bharat S H

Mar 30, 2019

I hope my mentor will live for thousand years. The world needs person like you. I have learnt a lot. Confidence as an machine learning engineer is increasing day by day.Thanks a lot Professor.

por Tejas S S

Nov 08, 2018

Definitely should not overlook this course. It may seem small, but provides the insight needed for major projects. Consider this as precious gems of advice that you should follow like the law!

por Thomas N

Mar 07, 2019

This give you guidelines how to approach a machine learning problem. You will get experiences from the tutors instead of struggling years to find out what should have done in the first place.

por Marc M v W

Nov 28, 2018

This course teaches a good amount of practical skills which can help approach a problem in a way that can save a lot time. I wasn't expecting something that useful and complete. Great course.

por Luigi S

May 21, 2018

This course may seem less technical than the others but it provides a lot of best practices that will impact your work probably more than what you have learnt from the more technical courses.

por Heyang W

Aug 19, 2017

This one is especially helpful since it contain first hand tuning guide line towards different settings of DL scenario. The case study in homework reinforce what Andrew taught on the lecture.

por Samrat S

Aug 14, 2017

Very insightful, its clear Andrew is sharing his personal experience with the live projects here. As i also feel i am doing lots of things similar in real life projects.. Great work Andrew Ng

por Phuoc H L

May 14, 2019

Great course. It help me learn about what should be the next step to take for our deep learning projects. We should have more strategic courses like this not only online, but also at school.

por Jae-Hong M

Nov 04, 2018

Good approach to how to tackle machine learning problems to increase the efficiency and accuracy of implementation. Gives a lot of tips and tricks that are not usually noted in ML textbooks

por Daniel J D

Aug 29, 2018

I love the way Andrew goes beyond teaching the foundations of a technology and launches into how to plan projects well for success. This course was, like the others, very much worth taking.

por Gopikrishnan M

Dec 12, 2017

This course tells us how to approach a machine learning project. This is very useful, especially from a beginner's perspective, since a project with huge amounts of data can be pretty scary.

por Prashant S

Feb 14, 2019

Excellent course!! I had done a few AI projects in college, nothing professionally. This course is excellent. Really makes you understand how to deal with data sets in real world projects.