Chevron Left
Voltar para Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Structuring Machine Learning Projects da instituição deeplearning.ai

4.8
stars
34,748 classificações
3,631 avaliações

Sobre o curso

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

AM

Nov 23, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

WG

Mar 19, 2019

Though it might not seem imminently useful, the course notes I've referred back to the most come from this class. This course is could be summarized as a machine learning master giving useful advice.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Structuring Machine Learning Projects

por Prashant T

Dec 18, 2019

These are most toughest things, in which people takes 100 of hours to explain and still people confuse. But by doing this course within a 4 hrs span you will have a decent knowledge. Kudos!! to entire team and thanks a lot AndrewNG

por Antonio C D

Feb 14, 2019

This course covers lots of practical advice and techniques resulting from real world project experience by the author. I highly recommend this course to anyone involved in deep learning projects, even if not in a technical position

por Sai K

Dec 14, 2018

this course very important other than previous courses because we need to understand the data and split the data set across the train, dev and test and making strategies for training the dataset using model. Thanks for this course.

por Justin T

Oct 16, 2018

Great course with some awesome insights into structuring the analysis of machine learning models. Definitely picked up a ton of strategies, tips, and tricks that I will be using as a I move forward with my machine learning career!

por dunyu l

Nov 20, 2017

The mindful advice does not only deepen your understanding in deep learning, but also stimulate creative thinking in my own PhD research in a total different field. It is also enjoyable to watch the interviews, which I favor a lot.

por Satyam D

Jan 06, 2019

Dear Prof Andrew Ng, grateful to you and your team for yet another excellent course in Deep Learning specialization. ML Strategy teaches us important practical aspects which are absolutely essential for the success of ML projects.

por Julien D

Sep 09, 2018

This course give a substancial idea of how to deal with Machine Learning project.

It is only a two week course with 3-4 hours per weekd but is at the same price as the others.

Though it is still an excellent course that I recommend.

por AMRICHE A A E

Apr 14, 2019

Excellent course that covers some of the most critical aspects related to machine learning projects. The approach used in the quizzes is very effective. It introduces learners to some common problems under a variety of scenarios.

por pravin j

Dec 08, 2018

This was really interesting but at the same time quite tricky to take any decision after we get the poor results. I think it would be even better if we had also programing exercise where we could for example do transfer learning.

por Farhad A A

Oct 27, 2018

'Structuring Machine learning Projects' is a strategic approach to modeling machine learning algorithm. And this is the course that really teaches how we can apply ML algorithms we learnt to the real world problems "Efficiently".

por Bonnie M M B

Mar 12, 2018

Loved the Course, it really Helps a lot for the Projects, You save us lots of time.

I have a question which activation function did I have to use on the final Layer on a Multi-Task problem, Im working in a project with multi-task.

por Sushil S

Nov 17, 2019

Everyone, literally everyone who wants to start doing machine learning projects at the industry level should first go through this course. I think this course will make the life of an fresh machine learning engineer much easier.

por snehil v

Jun 12, 2018

I have studied Deep learning in detail from free courses but tried this course by Andrew and loved it because it was great for people who are being introduced to deep learning projects.I will recommend this course for beginners.

por Sven S

Jul 25, 2019

Again, the videos were very informative and pleasant to watch, using well established didactic methods. Information given were (as far as I am aware) up to date and pretty good to understand. Thanks for the excellent lectures.

por Abiodun O

Mar 14, 2018

This course is really short but very packed. Prof. Andrew shared alot of his practical experience in this course. Given the value of Prof. Andrew's years of experience, this course will still be "cheap" even if it costs $ 1000!

por 吳沛燊(Pei-shen W

Aug 31, 2017

Very useful ! It is a common problem of getting lost in ML projects, although the guidance seems abstract at first glance, it proves to be invaluable when ever we are in the midst of struggling for better modeling performance

por Gourav K

Aug 22, 2019

Thank You, Professor Ng, for creating so much valuable learning. The values to those are added and we get ambitious and inspired being through the interviews you took with great Deep Learning and Machine Learning scientists!

por David C

Jul 11, 2018

I came into this course with the bias that it would be the least applicable of the five in the series-- however, I really feel that the information conveyed was extremely important for practical application of deep learning.

por Salim L

Mar 25, 2018

Really helpful project strategy for Deep Learning that can save many months of work. While this course is a bit repetitive at times, Andrew Ng's recommendations are hugely important and his simulation tests quite innovative.

por amin s

Jul 26, 2019

This course is great. Recommend it to anyone working on Deep Learning projects. Saved me lots of time, and taught me how to systematically think about my problem and opened new windows to improve my network. Thanks, Andrew!

por Sean C

Feb 15, 2018

This was a valuable stepping stone in applying Andrew Ng's other teachings to realistic scenarios. The "simulators" were actually a great representation of realistic machine learning project issues & potential resolutions.

por Kurt K

Nov 27, 2017

A clear explanation of a difficult subject with an emphasis on being able to create and to understand your own neural networks.- Plus in this module how to allocate your resources so you can achieve a successful project.

por Asad A

Sep 02, 2019

Really good insights into the practical aspects of structuring projects. Large scale deep learning/ ML is as much about people management and strategic prioritization as it is about complex algorithms and big data handling

por 邱依强

Mar 10, 2018

This is a very useful course since that you can get an impotant instruction to build your own project. You can reduce your time cost and iterate quickly to produce more value by using the knowladges taught by this course.

por arulvenugopal

Jan 08, 2018

Good. However, understanding the importance of strategy, either additional scenario quiz (the simulation type quiz is good) or a programming assignment would reinforce the understanding (given short duration of the course)