Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Logica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Logica da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.4
estrelas
607 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course is an introduction to Logic from a computational perspective. It shows how to encode information in the form of logical sentences; it shows how to reason with information in this form; and it provides an overview of logic technology and its applications - in mathematics, science, engineering, business, law, and so forth....

Melhores avaliações

SC

30 de abr de 2018

Pros:

1.good contents

2.good exercises and interesting puzzles

3.good examples

Cons:

1.No video

2. need more examples

SM

18 de jan de 2018

excellent teaching, detailed analysis, interesting theories, mind blowing facts, all in all it was my best experience online

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 135 Avaliações para o Introdução à Logica

por Kaushal M

3 de set de 2017

Really good course on logic. It explains everything without dumbing it down, however, that also means that the course gets really hard at times and I wish there were more examples as I felt a bit unprepared for the assignments, which were really hard. Also, there are no video lectures so be prepared to do a lot of reading. But if you are truly interested in basic logic, you will learn a lot from this course!

por Alex W

18 de ago de 2018

A pain if completing this course when the session not started yet. Without forum talking about solutions to exercise, usually in some exercises you could only stare at the screen for several hours, fell in deep despair, and eventually came up an answer by luck. Not a good experience, but the material is good though, if not considering the difficutly of understanding the text in the later lessons

por Tage M

15 de jan de 2017

Great introduction to logic.

One thing I'd have appreciated to see is a set of accompanying recorded video lectures. My experience is that I find it easier in term of efforts and faster in term of time to absorb taught concepts when I engage both my hearing and sight senses while watching a lecture than reading only.

por Chunping X

8 de mar de 2021

The course is well structured and I've learned some valuable concepts of logic. That said there're two thing I thought could be made better.

In some chapters, it's short of examples as explanation.

No introduction of how to use Fitch tool that could cause frustration for some who are new to it.

por Sihyung L

31 de mai de 2020

Some concepts in Week 9 were not very understandable, but other weeks were good. I thank all who have contributed and prepared this course. I wish that in the next version of this course, there are some exercises using real-world logic tools, such as SAT solvers.

por Ian A

3 de mar de 2017

This is a really good course. My only issue was I found some of the weeks quite a bit harder than others. It was helpful to look at the notes for each week in advance to figure out which ones would be tougher and allow for that.

por David G M

22 de abr de 2020

I struggled real hard with some proofs. The main problem was the lack of examples or tutorials on how to use the rules of inference. Perhaps one or two videos could help??

por Yiye D

16 de jun de 2017

Somehow difficult in the last several weeks. As almost all the materials are all in words, students may sometimes feel bored seeing all lines and complex tables.

por Samuel O

24 de abr de 2019

I feel like some things could have been explained better, maybe a better description of how the fitch tool worked. Other than that, it was a great course!

por Chatziiosifidis A

11 de set de 2017

Very interesting course

But some parts are not just to technical but rather for technicians and not for persons looking more into the theoretical aspects

por Supinder S

5 de mai de 2019

Course is fine but there isn't much material for INTRODUCTION. Good Math Skills Required.

por Jakob V

24 de jan de 2017

Videos to explain the materials would be much more useful than how it is right now...

por Krzysztof M

5 de mar de 2018

The Fitch tool can be easily hacked if now premise are in the task. Please fix this!

por Francisco J M M

17 de nov de 2016

This has been a very interesting course, introducing the basic of logic reasoning.

por Kit H M

25 de jan de 2019

The course is great, but the grading system is always broken.

por liu-xuezhi

11 de dez de 2017

虽然不容易,但还是做到了。生活中逻辑很重要,希望大家来学。论坛中大家都很好,给了我很大帮助。

por 廖晨辰

6 de out de 2017

A little difficult to understand.

por Ahmed

7 de jan de 2017

great

por Dhruv A

1 de set de 2020

Quite engaging for a predominantly text-based course. However, what I struggled with towards the end was determining application areas for the theory that I was going through. After completing the proofs of Week 8, I lost momentum and the drive to want to imbibe more theory without any outlet for application. This is obviously not to say that there aren't application areas. However, the course can do more to communicate those to the students.

por Eugenio L

20 de ago de 2018

I have found it not extremely clear in the latter part of the course, perhaps more examples would help. Most of the section 1 to 9 (from propositional logic to relational logic and Herbrand logic) are quite clear and straight-forward. An historical background of who, when and why theories and computing methodologies were elaborated would certainly increase interest.

por Roger C

1 de dez de 2016

I love the content overall. However, I'm very disappointed that there are no video lectures at all. Ironically, I could find some old video lectures of this course on YouTube. The difficulty of this course warrants video lectures to convey many concepts and techniques, such as the Fitch system.

Hopefully you can add video lectures back to this course.

por Soledad A

6 de jun de 2021

As someone who learns by doing I found the lack of examples to explain certain concepts really frustrating, and whenever examples were provided they were usually really simplistic compared to the graded exercises that we were expected to solve. It was also really difficult (impossible) to get answers from mentors in the discussion forums.

por Anas M

19 de abr de 2018

Video demonstrations would have been more helpful. I like to feel engaged, lectured to and encouraged to communicate with fellow students. I feel that this class really helped me a lot, but then I began to lose interest very quickly because of its format.

por Luis J

20 de abr de 2019

Unfortunately there are several problems with the external tool, although the course is very complete, the presentations of the slides are very short, they would need more development, to be more friendly with the reader.

por Digby D

12 de dez de 2017

A solid entry-level course about Formal Logic. May be more enticing to students intimidated by the more math-based approach of Intro to Mathematical Thinking (also by Stanford University).