Chevron Left
Voltar para Linear Regression and Modeling

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linear Regression and Modeling da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
1,549 classificações
286 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

Melhores avaliações

TM
21 de Jul de 2020

A great primer on linear regression with labs that help to establish understanding and a project that is focused enough not to be overwhelming, and allows the learner to play around with the concepts

PK
23 de Mai de 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 284 Avaliações para o Linear Regression and Modeling

por Tony G

29 de Jan de 2017

Good overview of regression modeling. Would have liked to see more on logistic regression. But that's ok, can read it on my own.

por Scott T

9 de Ago de 2016

Great course. I only wish there was more time spent on dealing with more complex situations such as overfitting.

por Shivani J

5 de Abr de 2020

I liked the course. I learnt a lot while working on its project. Instructor's way of teaching is very engaging.

por Elham L

7 de Abr de 2020

The material in this course is explained very well. However it requires one has the knowledge in using R.

por Siyao G

6 de Ago de 2019

Contents are easier compared with other courses in this series. Quite systematic and easy to understand.

por Natalie R

3 de Jun de 2019

Clearly presented. R instruction is pretty minimal, so there is a lot of trial and error and googling.

por Guillermo U O G

12 de Mai de 2019

I liked, but I guess it could improve little by including more topics in linear regression analysis.

por marvin m

6 de Nov de 2020

The Lab could be better if there was a video that goes with it. But overall I love this course.

por Jian S

12 de Dez de 2016

I learnt quite a bit. One of the most useful courses! I would suggest add more exercises in R.

por NG Y W

12 de Dez de 2016

This course has provided me with a good and simple understanding on the concept

por Amir Z

31 de Ago de 2016

This is a great course for this specialization but don't expect much depth.

por zhenyue z

6 de Jun de 2016

nice lecture, but it is really too short, not into too much details.

por Luis F R C

27 de Out de 2016

Excellent course, I think it still could include more content!

por Anna D

22 de Mai de 2017

Great course and lots of useful knowledge!

por Nikhil K

25 de Jan de 2020

Not covered entire regression technique

por FangYiWang

18 de Abr de 2019

A good course for Bayesian statistics.

por Mohammed S S

8 de Jun de 2020

Great model with clear explanations

por Seyyed B B

3 de Fev de 2021

Nice overview and R examples!

por Daniel C

19 de Abr de 2017

Very useful insights and lea

por Lalu P L

21 de Abr de 2019

Could be more informative

por Syed M R A

20 de Mar de 2018

Awesome course.

por Toan L T

11 de Dez de 2018

A good course

por Ananda R

14 de Mar de 2018

excellent

por Micah H

30 de Abr de 2018

Other nits about the depth and breadth of the course aside, I thought it was a good course. The main critique I have to offer is the lack of emphasis of using the power of R. When teaching model selection, the course should have at least provided instruction—or at least a written resource—on how to write the R code for automating forward/backward selection by R^2.* Being a course about using R as well as about linear regression and modeling, it seems like the appropriate thing to do.

(*A classmate whose final project I peer-reviewed used for loops to run the forward model selection based on R^2. That's how I learned about it.)

por Liam J K

19 de Mar de 2020

Overall it covers everything that you would want this course to.

However, I was a complete beginner when starting this course, and as a result I regularly got confused (especially when it came to coding in R)

3/5 stars for me