Chevron Left
Voltar para Linear Regression and Modeling

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linear Regression and Modeling da instituição Universidade Duke

4.7
estrelas
1,275 classificações
223 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

Melhores avaliações

PK

May 24, 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

LH

May 15, 2020

It has been a great adventure so far. I still greatly appreciate how final projects are constructed that gives us freedom to choose our approach to the problems within the data set.

Filtrar por:

201 — 222 de 222 Avaliações para o Linear Regression and Modeling

por Amir Z

Sep 01, 2016

This is a great course for this specialization but don't expect much depth.

por zhenyue z

Jun 07, 2016

nice lecture, but it is really too short, not into too much details.

por Luis F R C

Oct 27, 2016

Excellent course, I think it still could include more content!

por Anna D

May 22, 2017

Great course and lots of useful knowledge!

por Nikhil K

Jan 25, 2020

Not covered entire regression technique

por FangYiWang

Apr 19, 2019

A good course for Bayesian statistics.

por Mohammed S S

Jun 08, 2020

Great model with clear explanations

por Daniel C

Apr 20, 2017

Very useful insights and lea

por Lalu P L

Apr 22, 2019

Could be more informative

por Syed M R A

Mar 20, 2018

Awesome course.

por Toan T L

Dec 11, 2018

A good course

por Ananda R

Mar 14, 2018

excellent

por Micah H

Apr 30, 2018

Other nits about the depth and breadth of the course aside, I thought it was a good course. The main critique I have to offer is the lack of emphasis of using the power of R. When teaching model selection, the course should have at least provided instruction—or at least a written resource—on how to write the R code for automating forward/backward selection by R^2.* Being a course about using R as well as about linear regression and modeling, it seems like the appropriate thing to do.

(*A classmate whose final project I peer-reviewed used for loops to run the forward model selection based on R^2. That's how I learned about it.)

por Liam J K

Mar 19, 2020

Overall it covers everything that you would want this course to.

However, I was a complete beginner when starting this course, and as a result I regularly got confused (especially when it came to coding in R)

3/5 stars for me

por Brandon F

Oct 16, 2017

Provides a good overview, but I felt some loose ends were not addressed in terms of how stringent the conditions need to be met, and if one can use MLR when this is not the case.

por Jingyi Y

Nov 08, 2019

lectures are great.

but no tutor answers my question posted in discussion board.

por Zhao L

Aug 09, 2016

Covers the basic of Linear Regression, would like to see more advanced material.

por Kshitij T

Nov 03, 2017

Only contains linear regression as opposed to other model types

por 楼啸

Aug 21, 2019

The grading is just so annoying

por Farabe K A

Jun 16, 2020

Average

por Jyotir P

May 03, 2020

The course required no prerequisites, but no one can complete the course without actually completing the courses preceding this in the specializing series.

por Naivadhya

Jun 30, 2019

not so good