Chevron Left
Voltar para Aprenda os Fundamentos da Programação

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aprenda os Fundamentos da Programação da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.7
estrelas
5,168 classificações
1,529 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Melhores avaliações

AG
15 de Dez de 2020

Great course for refreshing your python basics, and any beginner looking to pick up Python basics will be in a comfortable spot after completing this course and a bit of practice with the assignments.

PC
4 de Jun de 2021

Well taught, assignemnts are just right in complexity, its hard enough to no be easy and but not to be frustrating and tests challange your knowledge enough for it to be rewarding to complete with 80%

Filtrar por:

1476 — 1500 de 1,517 Avaliações para o Aprenda os Fundamentos da Programação

por Adil G

12 de Jul de 2020

Good course, but, with some problems. The course is not really structured enough. For beginners, like me it can be very problematic to understand the structure. There are lot of technical problem such as video quality and most of the times the scripts can not be seen when the subtitles are open. To sum up, not really excellent course and personally I do not recommend it for beginners.

por Brian C

12 de Mar de 2020

The course was ok. I found it could use more actual hands on as you go. The exams, especially the final, were tricky. I had to take it several times because they asked for a bit of code and then said don't include the return or other keywords. If the syntax is to have it, why mark you wrong if you include it. It's part of the actual syntax.

por Nina C

14 de Jun de 2020

The assignments and quizzes often contain material not covered so you have to extrapolate significantly to understand. The software doesn't allow for information on incorrect answers. The classes move slowly and the readings are not wholly indicative of the lesson.

por marcio b

27 de Jan de 2021

Gostei das aulas do curso, mas na etapa final achei que faltou informação sobre como proceder para melhor concluir as etapas de programação propriamente. Acho que se tivesse um melhor direcionamento nestas etapas o curso poderia se tornar mais efetivo.

por Patricia M

28 de Fev de 2020

This is a great course to learn the basics of Python. Video and audio quality is low in most classes but if you keep up, you end up acquiring the essentials. It's a great place to start.

por Bharti T

12 de Mar de 2018

I really liked the course as an introduction to python programming. It would have even more great if we could have had more programming assignments for practice.

por Vladimir G

15 de Mar de 2017

Should provide more examples and exercises for every topic. Research the web for additional exercises if you want to learn something here.

por Rubén R N

5 de Fev de 2020

It's been a nice course, but maybe a little bit short. Anyway, sinhce it's free, beggers can´t be choosers :). Thanks.

por Sreedevi K

28 de Jul de 2020

I liked the Assignments but the course was very high-level. Can be a good review.

por Vanessa W

4 de Fev de 2017

Assignments and assessments took at least 2 to 3 times as long as described.

por Ali M

5 de Abr de 2020

It was hard for me and in my opinion this course old for our time, thanks

por Krystal

29 de Out de 2017

Couldn't follow because they were using Mac OS Python Shell

por SHWETA P

17 de Jul de 2020

Helpful to learn python programming language. Thank you

por Fábio D S P

21 de Jun de 2017

Few chances to practice before the assignments!

por Thaddeus C

14 de Abr de 2020

Tthi course is too advance for me.

por Karolis M

8 de Abr de 2017

Very few programming assignments..

por Yitong Z

19 de Abr de 2017

This course is very basic

por 黄嘉鑫

19 de Mai de 2017

not so good, no so bas

por Ahto S

14 de Nov de 2020

Very bad tests

por Aaron G

20 de Jul de 2019

Me no like

por Julia B

7 de Mai de 2020

Hard

por Gema O

19 de Out de 2020

I'm new to Python and to programming in general. I found this course to be very difficult and not at all meant for beginners. I only passed because of blog posts and Github notes. The lectures were okay but definitely feels very rushed. More examples and practice exercises would have helped me understand better. The quizzes are way too complex, I failed most of them multiple times. I liked Jennifer's videos and I felt like I could follow what she's saying. As for Paul, though? I kind of felt like he's a robot. He talks too fast and I could barely follow. I hoped that this course would teach in a way that would be fun and understandable for those with no background in programming. I thought I would be eased into it but it felt like I was dropped off in the middle of a jungle with no clue what to do. This course would have been great for those with a good programming background and a solid foundation, but not for beginners. I learned a few things, though. And I'm still thankful for the team behind this course for their hard work.

por Sergio S

20 de Ago de 2017

There are issues with this course. My biggest gripe is that if you do not pass the tests on your first try, the questions and answers will change on your second time around. Obviously this is fine for the questions that you got wrong however it also changes the ones you got right. This makes the tests take MUCH longer than necessary and there isn't necessarily any extra learning gained from this.

However, even with the problems with this course, you WILL learn how to use Python. I feel that the course succeeded in that regard - but I'm not sure that this course provides any benefits over following some YouTube tutorials.

In conclusion, if you would like to learn how to use Python and don't mind something that is challenging and time consuming, take this course.

por Giuseppe B

31 de Ago de 2017

I just finished Lesson 1 and I have already found some issues:

They said that if you divide 2 int you will always get a float number... That is incorrect because it depends on your Python's version.

Ex: Python 2.7.13 (default, Jan 19 2017, 14:48:08)

[GCC 6.3.0 20170118] on linux2

>>> 8 / 7

1

EXAM Questions

What is the value of x after this statement x = 12 / 3.

I answered 4 and the system considered my answer wrong. I presume the correct answer was x=4

What is the value after executing this round(45.342).

I answered 45.0 and again, the system considered it wrong. (This is really unacceptable that the system is unaware that 45 == 45.0)

I will give this course the benefit of the doubt and keep going on with my next lesson.

por Jen Y

24 de Nov de 2020

As a complete beginner, I was disheartened to have the same questions as others from as far back as 4 years ago in the course discussion forum and have the material presented not updated to reflect the information to answer these questions. It's frustrating and shows me a lack of actual involvement of the instructors that they won't update their course material. If I wanted to have to research all the answers to my questions, I wouldn't have taken a course.