Chevron Left
Voltar para Aprenda os Fundamentos da Programação

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aprenda os Fundamentos da Programação da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.7
estrelas
5,500 classificações
1,617 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Melhores avaliações

PC

4 de jun de 2021

Well taught, assignemnts are just right in complexity, its hard enough to no be easy and but not to be frustrating and tests challange your knowledge enough for it to be rewarding to complete with 80%

HA

17 de ago de 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 1,608 Avaliações para o Aprenda os Fundamentos da Programação

por Udbhav J

30 de set de 2017

Excellent Course for complete beginners to Programming. It really dives deep into the fundamentals and makes you very proficient through constant mini-quizes during the videos as well as larger quiz's at the end of each week. The larger programming assignments are also excellent as deepening your understanding and leaving you confident of the concepts taught.

por Lucas K

25 de jun de 2018

As an introduction to programming, this is a perfect course. The pace is good for someone who is keen and interested in learning, and if the content is too fast then you're always free to pause and review videos/materials. I would had likes more programming challenges, rather than just quizzes every week. The assignments were a good way to test your skills.

por Santiago H E

10 de jul de 2020

Great course. Professors and tutors are always willing to come foward with a solution or answear asap when asked. And not in an easy-given-response way: they make you do your on way through, not just throwing correct answers. Initially I didn't thought i was going to buy it but definitively I will because of what I learnt and how I was treated. Thank y'all

por Emanuele M

25 de jun de 2020

Overall an excellent course. Even if you're already acquainted with Python, this course has a lot to offer, in particular a lot of very useful insights into the inner workings of the language(how it stores and manipulates data) and best practices for creating functions. The bases of python are treated through a detailed and comprehensive approach.

Thanks!

por jörg k

30 de mai de 2019

I highly recommend this introductory course. It is easy to get into it, even with zero pre-knowledge and the lectures and quizzes make it easy to advance at a surprisingly fast pace. Online support in the discussion forum is perfect. The responses are super fast and guide to a positive outcome without just giving the answer to a programming problem.

por kelvin

24 de jun de 2021

Kudos to the course instructors, coordinators and mentors! I​t is an excellent course for beginner although the assigments are challenging. It can perhaps be more useful to impart more tips, and "teach" beginners the learning process to break things down and how best to approach a problem. Nevertheless, the content is worth a full 5 star rating.

por Pauline

15 de ago de 2017

This course explained all content at a very good pace, with enough examples, clear definitions and nice summary-notes. The questions in the videolectures, the exams and the programming tasks kept me motivated by asking questions where I didn't just have to repeat what was taught, but activly had to search for a sollution. I loved it. Thank you!

por Joshua D C

29 de out de 2020

This was an excellent course. It was very easy to learn, and at the same time, quizzes and assignments are challenging enough for us to practice what we have learned. Instructors speak very clearly and demonstrate concepts so that they are very easy to follow. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is completely new to Python programming.

por GURRAM S N

19 de jun de 2022

I have enrolled in this course as an absolute beginner and after the completion of it I feel familiar with Python. Also I would like to express my deep gratitude to Prof. Jennifer and Prof. Paul Gries for providing the great course at free of cost and a big thanks to Mentor Patrick Dennis for helping me to complete the assignments on time.

por shashin p

5 de jul de 2021

E​xcellent course to understand the basics of Python. In-video quizzes, assessments and assignments were extremely interactive. On top of that it's free! So no reason not to do it if you're trying to learn Python. Just wish they gave us the correct answers and reasoning (just like the quizzes) after we pass the assessments and assignments.

por lavanaya g

27 de dez de 2020

This has been an amazing course for learning python. Starting from the basics the instructors, Jennifer and Paul covered the whole thing. They explained everything in simple language also I would like to thank them for showing the background working of the code by using the python visualizer. This course is great for a fundamental course!!

por Rashidur R

12 de nov de 2017

very good course for beginners to python or to coding in general to understand the fundamentals. If you are already experienced in another language this may be too easy for you as it goes over basics like for loops and while loops, however if you are completely new or have done some coding in another language but are rusty this is perfect.

por Alejandro N

10 de nov de 2020

Excelente curso introductorio. Lo hice sin tener la más mínima idea de programación. No se demora en innecesarias introducciones banales, va directo al grano. Las tareas están bien planteadas y son de un nivel intermedio, algunas más exigentes que otras. Los videos son en general claros, y están acompañados de unos resúmenes muy útiles.

por Anumita N

11 de jan de 2018

This is my first Python course so I have nothing to compare it with. From a learning perspective I found the course to be a good start. Each week concepts moved forward from the concepts of previous lectures. Also I liked how questions and programming assignments had thorough test cases which challenge your understanding of the concepts.

por Abhishek S

23 de jun de 2017

This is an excellent course for anyone who is learning to program for the first time. Also, for people with some background in other programming language (as in my case) this course helps to get quickly started with python.

Lectures and quizzes were engaging. I thank Coursera & University of Toronto for offering such a beautiful course.

por Theodore F

2 de nov de 2018

Really enjoyable course. I had no programming experience in any language, and I felt comfortable with the pace and rigor of the assignments. Instruction was clear and the mentor in the forum was very responsive. If you're looking for a primer in Python that will prepare you to develop your skills via practice, you're in the right place.

por Ryan E

12 de ago de 2017

The course does a good job of covering a lot of the fundamentals of computer science without getting stuck spending too much time on a particular language's quirks. I also liked that it focused on *actual* fundamentals like variables, control flow and data structures, and not on secondary things like formatted printing and input/output.

por Elena T

29 de jul de 2017

Oh I just llllove it! So difficult during the last three weeks (opening files and Assignment 3), but if you keep going, you'll finally make it. Unbelievable!

Thanks a lot! The course is organised really well: one has an opportunity to practise while learning theory and solve interesting challenges in weekly quizzes and the 3 assignments.

por Aniruddh D N G

8 de mai de 2017

Excellent course to start with Python, would certainly recommend this course to fellow coders. This is my first mooc and coursera made it very simple for a starter like me. Can't really decide on the ambiguity of the importance given to certification of this course in real-time, I'll consider buying in the yet to come courses to learn.

por Xia C

24 de jul de 2021

The audience of this course is people who want to learn basic programming. This course advances step by step, from the basic Python syntax, including loop and basic operation, tuple list dictionary, etc. the introduction is more detailed. The teacher is very responsible and replies to questions in time. Thank cosera for this platform

por Soumyadip D

25 de jul de 2020

A great course for beginners. Compared to other python courses this is a compact course with just the right amount of topics. Would have been better if more assignments were present compared to quizzes. You may keep an introductory python book in handy to bring out the best of this course. All in all, it was fun doing this course.

por Annica B

16 de dez de 2018

Fantastic introduction to basic programming materials. Some of the test material was a little difficult as it wasn't covered in the course, but the ability to test and solve problems utilizing the Python Visualizer and the Python shell prompted good problem solving practice. I would definitely recommend this course to my friends!!

por waheed a

1 de mai de 2022

The course was really very helpful. I want to transition to data science and this course has actually helped me taking my first step to learn python. Thank you very much to the instructors for providing this facility. Although, It'd have been of more help if i could get the certificate without paying a heftly fee in dollars.

por Thomas S

7 de dez de 2016

Great course for someone coming from unrelated languages. Some of the pacing seems off (some sections expect you to learn fast, while some seem easy) but it's a really great course for learning some Python basics. You can easily do work on desktop text files by the end of this, which actually helps me at home and on the job.

por Daksh S

14 de jan de 2022

T​his course was highly beneficial for me to learn programming fundamentals. I would highly recommend this course for beginners ready to give enough time for self-practice—enormous gratification to Jennifer Campbell and Paul Gries for designing such an excellent course. I would recommend this to everyone. Thank you so much!