Chevron Left
Voltar para Aprenda os Fundamentos da Programação

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Aprenda os Fundamentos da Programação da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.7
estrelas
5,616 classificações

Sobre o curso

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Melhores avaliações

PC

4 de jun de 2021

Well taught, assignemnts are just right in complexity, its hard enough to no be easy and but not to be frustrating and tests challange your knowledge enough for it to be rewarding to complete with 80%

AG

15 de dez de 2020

Great course for refreshing your python basics, and any beginner looking to pick up Python basics will be in a comfortable spot after completing this course and a bit of practice with the assignments.

Filtrar por:

1376 — 1400 de 1,646 Avaliações para o Aprenda os Fundamentos da Programação

por Sheshaddri .

26 de mar de 2021

An excellent introduction to Python! As someone who's never programmed before, I learned a lot from this course about the basics of Python and coding in general. This course has inspired me to learn more about programming and to explore Python further

por Luis

18 de jun de 2020

Thank you Jennifer, Paul and Patrick for share your knowledge with us. This is a very good course to start with Python programming. This gives you an overview of Python syntax, loops and basic concepts needed to build up our programming skills.

por Marko V

3 de mai de 2020

Great study material, I was really happy with what I learned. However, I do not think it was the very basics of Python programming; I had to learn the basics elsewhere before completing this course, but I still found Coursera extremely helpful!

por Bennett J

2 de abr de 2019

Decent class where I was able to learn the fundamentals of programming. While I'm certainly not ready to build anything complex and I at least know a whole bunch more than I did when I started. Pretty easy to follow throughout all weeks.

por Samir M

12 de out de 2018

i liked the course, i think more practice would of been good and i felt sometimes some things were shown in the end tutorials and questions that we never went over in the course. I would say it has been a good intro to python though.

por reagan s

2 de mai de 2018

This is my first time to try python and It is a good course on computer language python for beginners. Mentors are very helpful and lectures and assignments of this course are made in way to make the basics clear (as done with me).

por Rod M

6 de fev de 2019

Course content is excellent and topics covered clearly and concisely. The quiz pages, however, are ridiculously flakey. All it takes is a loose mouse click to turn what would otherwise be a correct answer into an incorrect one!

por Pedro M A

20 de mai de 2020

Its a really nice way to start to get familiar with python. The dynamic of the course is nice since you can work in IDLE together with the videos. Although i think it would be nice to have more practical examples and tutorials

por John P

14 de mai de 2020

A well structured and informative course overall. Sometimes the instructors tend to assume knowledge or understanding that hasn't been explicitly mentioned yet, so at times it's easy to lose track or backtracking is necessary.

por Dickson A d S

18 de mai de 2018

A good introduction to Python, specially to those with no programming experience as is the goal of the course. For more experienced programmers, it might be too easy since it's not intended to go deep in advanced aspects.

por M N

8 de mai de 2020

Good course for developing muscle memory in Python3 but as someone who has worked in software development previously I found the course to not be a true introductory course to programming but more of a refresher tool.

por Ahmed E

30 de mai de 2020

I've had a hard time completing some of the assignments because some questions were a little unclear or inconclusive, but in general I think its a very good course and takes you a little deep into Python programming.

por Daniel B

12 de mar de 2018

(+) Instructors were great, material and assignments were thoughtful and appropriate.

(-) Open ended quiz questions were vague and the format was too particular. Did not do a good job assessing student's knowledge.

por Michael L

31 de jan de 2018

Covered the basics pretty well, but it would have been better if the notes were a bit more extensive, so that the videos did not need to be watched (as I'm not an auditory learner, and get very little out of them)

por Darey K

28 de mar de 2022

Well explained videos and it is very flexible. My only issue is that you must hit a cut off mark of 80% to pass the tests and 100% to pass the python programming tests. Still it was worth all the time and effort

por Yasuyuki T

26 de set de 2017

I think that it is the sensible introductory course for programming. It looks that the structure and contents of the course are well organised for building knowledge and basic skills of programming via Python.

por Nehal S

4 de jul de 2021

its a great course and I learned a lot but would appreciate it if the quizzes were improved so a hint is given as sometimes I couldn't figure out the correct answer for hours. the discussion forum helps a lot!

por Philip C

3 de out de 2017

Lectures are good, and the tasks are challenging in a satisfying way.

Unfortunately things get a bit obscure when one makes a mistake in a task - it isn't always obvious what has been marked wrong, and why.

por Natalia P

30 de ago de 2020

Para un usuario con poca experiencia en programación como yo, los contenidos son muy explicativos y las tareas bastante interesantes, el curso te da la confianza para seguir aprendiendo y es interesante.

por Ivan R P V

20 de ago de 2020

Es muy claro como base para entender mejor otros cursos. Algunas partes relacionadas con el funcionamiento de la memoria del computador son útiles pero pueden resultar aburridas para algunas personas.

por Juliusz W

11 de abr de 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. The concepts were well explained. I gave only 4 stars because I wish there were more assignments to do instead of the quizzes. All in all great intro into programming.

por Gediminas B

7 de dez de 2018

Informative, structural and challenging course. Teachers are professionals. Thank you.

Reading material could be much more detailed and with more examples instead of being a summary of a video.

por Will F

14 de fev de 2021

Excellent course to get one familiar with the very basics of python. Can sometimes be a little confusing but everything they cover can be figured out with a little work and extra research.

por Quinn L

19 de mar de 2018

A bit repetitive at times, but if this is your very first intro to Python it is a great speed. Topics covered represent a decent baseline, and the projects are interesting to accomplish.

por Handra

17 de fev de 2018

The instruction given during the assessment is sometimes unclear. The description is as well sometimes too lengthy that can cause to confusion, especially for non-native English speaker.