Chevron Left
Voltar para First Step Korean

Comentários e feedback de alunos de First Step Korean da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.8
5,912 classificações
1,732 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Melhores avaliações

CS

Jan 07, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

AT

Jun 08, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

Filtrar por:

1601 — 1625 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o First Step Korean

por Iraia M N

Sep 08, 2017

To start learning Korean I think this course is a good way to do it. It has vocabulary, it has grammar and to start learning ways to introduce yourself and see how do you feel about this language I think it helps a lot. Because if you start with a lot of difficult grammar and stuff like that it'd maybe scare you but with little introductions about what do you do or about things you like it seems a friendly language. I'm looking for the next Yonsei's course and I hope it goes as well as this one. I recommend it to people who wants to start learning Korean.

(If I had to say something bad it's that sometimes it doesn't explain exactly the grammar points. I mean, they show you how to say something but then they use another different example and don't explain you why it's different to the first one. I don't know if this makes sense but if you start doing this course our you already have done it, you'll understand me).

감사합니다 승해강 선생님 ^^

por Hamimah M

Jun 27, 2017

Very helpful in helping me revising the lessons I had before this.

por 黄海军

Dec 27, 2016

i

por Andrea C S

Feb 01, 2017

I think it'd be good to have more practice excercises besides the lectures.

por Estefany N

Feb 01, 2018

Aprendí mucho con este curso gratuito virtual, pues se pudo ajustar a mis horarios ya que estudio en la universidad.

Le doy cuatro estrellas debido a que en algunos vídeos no estaba subtitulado a mi idioma así que fue algo dificultoso para mí y tenía que buscar en un diccionario de inglés para saber lo que decía.

Aun así agradezco a la profesora y al personal del curso; y espero que en el futuro pueda inscribirme en otros cursos.

por Erica B

Sep 25, 2016

If you're looking to lean Korean, taking this course will help set the foundation for learning Korean and teach you some of the basic communication skills. It's easy to follow and the work required is manageable.

por Saki P

Apr 28, 2017

This course is very useful for first learning Korean.

I have learned the meaning Korean alphabet through first week session.

Firstly we know Korean alphabet's history. It helps us understand Korean easily.

por Yenni L V V

Mar 13, 2017

its ok

por Mary J C O

Jun 10, 2017

Muy completo, aunque al final los subtitulos al español no estaban del todo

por Itzi B

Mar 20, 2017

Excelente el contenido del curso, el único problema es la traducción, pues en algunos momentos cambia de español a ingles

por Akanksha D

May 17, 2017

An amazing enriching experience! Kudos to the teacher! I bet it'll help when i go to Korea..

por Danna P

Dec 18, 2017

un excelente curso; para empezar a ver los resultados es necesario tiempo y dedicación pues sintetizan muy bien los temas

por Lila L

Jan 15, 2018

It was a good refresher course for me and covered a good variety of topics. I think it would be helpful to those who are just starting to learn Korean.

por Lina C

Nov 20, 2017

讲解详细,深入浅出。唯一缺点习题太简单无法起到督促学习新词汇的目标。

por Soraya B

Jan 12, 2018

It would have being better to include more of speaking activities for us to practice speaking, since its one of the hardest skills to learn.

por Jumin S T

Feb 28, 2018

Very nice approach to study korean for a beginner

por Mary K P

Mar 10, 2018

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to achieve another goal in my life. All the lectures were very interesting and challenging even though at first , I was trying cope up and adjust. I knew that the lessons I took up in this course can be useful to me since I am into kpop stars. And through this course, I was able to explore such wonderful things and backgrounds about the Korean language.

por Brisa R G

Feb 10, 2018

esta genial pero como no hablo mucho el idioma inglés se me dificultó un poco ya que no todo venía traducido. (This is great but since I do not speak much the English language was difficult for me since not everything was translated.)

por akage

Feb 06, 2018

helped me although i wish it would give more reading practice.Like stories or poems to practice reading.

por Debi

Feb 25, 2016

It is a very good course for everyone to learn basic of Korean. For me who have learned Korean by read Korean lesson book somehow this course not give much thing to learn.

GRAMMAR (5/5)

This course is good because it give me more insight about Korean grammar (difference between normal. formal, and informal speech; the using of 예요/ 이에요, 이/가, etc).

THE TEACHER (5/5)

She explain clearly and give some exercise in the video to make us practice. I like the method.

VOCABULARY (3/5)

There were not much vocabulary in the course. I hope Yonsei University would add more new vocabulary in the course.

TEST/ ASSIGNMENT (3/5)

I've taken another language online course at another site that similar to Coursera. That site's assignments more complex than this course's given. This site only test our reading and listening but there were not speaking aspect that scored here. And I wish you will add writing aspect to the course.

LESSON (3/5)

The lessons those given here really simple. They were easy to understand, but I hope there will be a sequel of this course that will give us more advance lessons.

Recommendation:

- add more vocabulary,

- add speaking and writing assignment,

- a sequel of this course.

Thank you for coursera and Yonsei University for giving me an opportunity to learn Korean Language for free.

por Abdul W b S A

Nov 30, 2016

It's a very good course for those who want to improve their speaking skills.

por Deisy M V N

Sep 23, 2016

Was a great course. Very well structured, with a nice teacher. I learn a lot and I understand every lesson. So thank you for that effort. I'm gonna keep practice, never stop.

por Tessa D

Nov 24, 2016

Fun learning !!

por Katye Y B L

Jun 04, 2017

faltaron los subtitulos en español que estén mejor editados,pero estoy muy agradecida ya que tengo mucho por seguir practicando con el material proporcionado.

por Kelly M

Aug 07, 2017

En general, el curso estuvo muy completo ya que nos facilita las herramientas que necesitamos en un primer contacto. Sin embargo, en los últimos vídeos tenia la traducción al español incompleto y se dificulto un poco el aprendizaje. Pero, en lineas generales estoy satisfecha y agradezco por el esfuerzo y tiempo que han invertido en la realización de este material, para que el idioma y la cultura llegue a más personas del mudo. Gracias!