Chevron Left
Voltar para First Step Korean

Comentários e feedback de alunos de First Step Korean da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.8
estrelas
6,529 classificações
1,901 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Melhores avaliações

DD

May 02, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

AT

Jun 08, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o First Step Korean

por Saiyara S

Dec 06, 2018

The breakdown of the course made it really easy to follow and pick up the lessons, especially at the beginning. I couldn't believe that I had been watching Korean movies and dramas for years but hadn't been able to pick up on how to read Hangul but within two weeks of this course, I could easily read sentences.

por Nichole B

Jun 28, 2017

I must say that I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was broken down into such simple chunks that it is easier to digest than most other sites or programs that I have tried to learn Korean through. I would highly suggest to take this course if you want a good mechanism to study this language from!!

Very pleased!

por Zareen M

Jul 28, 2019

Easy to follow course that teaches important skills. I feel quite confident in the skills I have learnt and hope to continue learning Korean. My only criticism is the three way conversation tasks in the first few weeks is slightly confusing, but it is explained well and the conversations are realistic enough.

por Nathalia V C

Jan 11, 2018

Dynamic and efficent way to learn the first steps to korean language and to improve your basic korean skills such as reading, writing, listening and speaking.

It'll help you learn basic expressions used in everyday life throught dialogues and role-plays, evaluating your pronunciation, vocabulary and grammar.

por Fruzsina D

Oct 23, 2016

It was really informative, we could learn from many topics and I really enjoyed how short but well-made were every unit! I feel I learnt a lot and I know Korean much better after completing this course! Thank you so much for such an amazing opportunity, I will practise hard to speak Korean even more fluently!

por Tatianac

Jun 27, 2018

Even if you know some korean this class is a great refresher course along with a great way to further your korean and really learn and understand why certain words are the way they are. This buids a great foundation for furthering the learning of korean language and making learning and studying much easier.

por Jonathan B S

Jan 26, 2019

Before I join this courses, I just learned some words and basic expressions from korean tv shows and dramas and songs. Now I can know the basic expression in Korean, especially the ones that related to numbers, times, and activities. Big thanks to Yonsei University and Coursera for providing this course.

por Chelsie P

Sep 23, 2019

This course has a lot of great information for both language and cultural insight. This class has helped me to learn to introduce myself and my family; something I wasn't able to do from learning on my own. Definitely a great start for those you are trying to learn Korean and don't know where to start!

por NAGATI P

Aug 27, 2019

This course is easy to learn and understand. As I've already learned the Korean language, this course seems so easy. But I hope that there should be a practice session for vocabulary along with the quizzes on grammar. I think that there should be more questions in the quizzes. Thank you for the course.

por Alejandro G

May 15, 2017

i loved everything, the time you took to do this, the effort, and patience, i'd really want to lean more if i got the chance, go to korea sometime and see the daily life with my own eyes, i'm really thankfull for the opportunity to study with a great teacher like Seung Hae Kang, thanks again, Alejandro

por Lola O S W

Sep 20, 2019

This is a great course! Definitely pick this course if you want to learn Korean, but you are a total beginner and you don't know where to start. The teaching methods are really good, and I recommend this to everyone beginning to learn Korean. The teacher is so nice, and she makes you feel comfortable.

por Zahra A

Oct 02, 2018

The instructor for the course made the new language so easy and interesting to learn. I attribute my success in finishing this course to my passion for hangul and the teacher. She made the lessons fun and highly effective while being precise and comprehensive. I would take another course with her.👍🏻

por Arvi M A

Jul 04, 2016

Very good! I already learn the basic before actually. But after join this class, i learn a lot since we learn it from a native speaker. Thank you for Professor Kang, i really enjoy your class. Hope you will open the next level so i can learn more about korea, the language and also the culture. :)

por Jesse O

Sep 18, 2019

I liked this course a lot! I just wish that more of the sentences would have had a literal translation so that during a lesson or test you could be able to recall certain vocabulary words. Often ties during tests I could not figure out which words were which and the proper grammar structure.

por Савчукова А Е

Aug 01, 2017

Quite a good system of learning the basics of the language within a short period of time though after this course I still don`t get the sentence structure and the main grammar rules. However, this course helped me to understand Hangul which is very important for my feature studies. Thank you!

por Nicole B

Nov 06, 2019

I finally found a practical Korean course divided into 5 weeks of learning, it’s provided by Yonsei university one of the best Korean universities, and I learned more in these days compared to years trying to sort out things by myself on the book! It’s really simple and good I recommend it.

por Kyle S

Sep 14, 2017

Very rigorous, moves quickly through Hangul and a large amount of grammar and vocabulary. Pacing is very fast -- expect to review a lot, even if you're good at languages. If you want a slower pace and more listening practice, start Yonsei's other Korean course after week 1 of this course.

por Lindsey S

Jun 26, 2018

I loved this course! This course helped me to stay on the pace to complete the course. In additional, the professor was wonderful! She was clear in the videos and the worksheets helped me to retain the information better. I recommend this course to people who want to learn Korean language!

por Tracy P

Apr 28, 2016

An excellent introduction to the Korean Language! Taught by a native speaker, with added insight into pronunciation and the history of the language. I have been studying Hangugeo for two years, and learned more in this course than I did from all the books, apps, and other lessons combined!

por cesia a c c

Sep 23, 2018

It's been a pleasure to received this course because I can ready hanguel now and with practice in the future can speak it. Thanks for this course and the support that Yonsei University gave to does that likes the idiom and wants to give it all. My greetings from Honduras to South Korea.✌❤

por Laura M

Sep 17, 2018

Great course, but I think it progresses a bit fast if you really don't know anything about the hangul writing system. I already knew hangul and could read a few words and expressions before starting. The PDF notes are incredibly clear and helpful. You really get to speak a bit at the end!

por heladia o

Feb 18, 2018

Gracias por todo lo que proporcionan gratuitamente para aprender su idioma estoy muy agradecida por todo lo que recibi de la universidad y de este curso muchas gracias . Desde mi corazon muchas gracias portodo y a la maestra por sus explicaciones tan amable y respetuosa siempre . GRACIAS

por Meyra

Oct 28, 2019

For absolute beginners or those who know the alphabet (first unit has hangeul but also great pronunciation and vocabulary to pick up on) is great. You will find here the basics for grammar in terms of sentence structure and use of some postpositions and such. Don't ignore this, its nice.

por James K

Jul 26, 2019

This course was very meaningful to me, because I have been trying to learn Korean for a while, but couldn't find a good start. This class is perfect for what is offered and the professor is absolutely marvelous. I enjoyed this class and will recommend it to anyone wanted to learn Korean.

por Sonya G

Feb 22, 2020

I am now able to read, write and even converse in Korean so easily. All the subject matter was explained so well that i was able to complete the course in 5 days. The teacher is comprehensible and easy to understand. I would recommend this to all who have an interest in learning Korean!