Chevron Left
Voltar para First Step Korean

Comentários e feedback de alunos de First Step Korean da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.9
estrelas
33,750 classificações
8,657 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Melhores avaliações

CS
6 de Jan de 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

AN
17 de Mai de 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 8,627 Avaliações para o First Step Korean

por Maggie D

18 de Abr de 2021

This course was very helpful. The material was laid out nicely and was easy to follow. Make sure you give plenty of time to watch the lecture, although it says it's only 10 minutes you need to constantly pause the lecture to take notes and write down how to pronounce every new word and phrase. Would recommend this to anyone who was interested in learning Korean.

por Jeena J

6 de Abr de 2021

An amazing course for people who are interested in learning Korean. This course covers topics from basics ie Hanguel to topics required in daily life. I really enjoyed taking this course. The instructor explains each and everything in a lucid manner. The important factor in any language learning is practice, with practice, one can surely ace the Korean language.

por veerisa s

24 de Abr de 2020

this course that make me to learning during this summer

so i had gotten the new vocabularies absolutely i will remember it after this class

and very thanks to SeungHae Kang Seonbaenim to teach to learnners so i really like it because i'm enjoying this class so much & let me know Korean's Cultures more and more

finally i hope i learn Korean with Yonsei again!!! ^^

por Suman Y

15 de Dez de 2020

Prof. Kang is has nicely delivered all lectures and explained very well. For me, this course was life saver. Due to this pandemic, I was unable to take admission in Korean language course in my country as all institution were closed but through this platform I learned Korean at home without any difficulty with top Korean language professors. Thank You Coursera.

por Pimjai C

5 de Mai de 2017

It needs a lot of hard work by yourself to remember the vocabulary but totally worth it! There are many things I don't understand studying Korean by myself but with the help of the instructor, Ms. Kang, and all the mentors, I get better every week. This is really fun! Thank you for such a good course and all the people involved who made this course possible! :D

por Nguyễn V P A

27 de Nov de 2020

This course provides the fundamental knowledge about Korean with easy- learning method. Each video has short period of time therefore I often learn 3 to 4 videos at once. 5 years ago, I learnt Korean but I dropped out; however, my passion has come back after I found out this online course. Thank teacher and Coursera <3 who make knowledge has no boundary limits

por Jane M

24 de Set de 2020

The course is a very good intro to the Korean language. It is packed with information and I often needed to spend extra time to master the lessons especially when it came to the native and sino number systems. The course materials were very helpful and I enjoyed Professor Kang's presentation of the materials. Thank you to Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University.

por Martha L

26 de Out de 2019

Primero , muchas gracias por darnos la oportunidad de hacer el curso gratuitamente. En verdad me gusto mucho porque esta muy bien estructurado a parte de que aprendi me diverti mucho. Pienso volver a hacerlo si se me permite, porque quiero dominar bien los verbos y la pronunciacion. Tambien me gusto porque esta muy bien explicado. En verdad muchas gracias!!

por Laura G P

22 de Out de 2020

firts step korean ha sido una de las mejores decisiones de mi año, el idioma es maravilloso y la forma en que este curso es explicado en Coursera, específicamente, es muy fácil y útil. Te ayuda con los primeros pasos y como empezar a comprender un lenguaje completamente diferente. agradezco muchísimo esta oportunidad y espero seguir aprendiendo con Coursera.

por Omar E M M

28 de Set de 2020

Thank you a lot for allow me be part as one of your students in this First Step Korean, i've never thougth that I'd learn Korean .... but thanks to you, it was possible... nothing more to say, i'll keep studying all the lessons you gave me, grammar,pronunciation, vocabulary, practice and pranctice it's all I need to speak fluently the Korean Language. 감사합니다

por Brenda R

10 de Fev de 2021

I'm applying for Yonsei University next GKS, waiting for the guideline to be released in the middle of Feb. Built an intense passion for Yonsei, really grateful for being able to do a free course with them, can't wait to graduating with Yonsei.

Great content, great explanation, graphics and figures. Amazing teacher, she's a person of good will.

감사합니다, 연세대 학교.

por Bridget I

17 de Set de 2020

Perfect course for beginner learners, while still providing a lot of interesting information not touched on by other apps or courses, such as differences in pronunciation in certain situations/how syllables change the sound of those around them, and some of the origins of the writing system etc.

Ms Kang is a great teacher and makes the course very enjoyable.

por Esraa A M S

13 de Nov de 2016

I recommend this course for all who want to learn the language.

It is well organized.

Easy to follow.

Contains important topics which u need for your daily life in Korea.

You won't loose your time.

On the other side, the quizzes, I think, are too short or too easy.

It would also be perfect, if we are able to record our own sentences or write it and get feedback.

por Gallegos M A

15 de Mar de 2021

Me gustó mucho este curso, aprendí mucho más de lo que tenía pensado, todo gracias a la profesora y los recursos didácticos que en lo personal, explicaban muy bien la clase. Realmente estoy feliz y satisfecha de haber ingresado al curso, por lo que si hubiese la oportunidad de seguir aprendiendo en este curso, sin duda seguiría aprendiendo. Muchas gracias!

por Syifa N A

15 de Out de 2020

I like how the teacher explaining every topic in a simple way, well- although it's the basic. But it makes easier to understand even for a beginner who just start to learn. Because language can be hard if the person who explains it is using high word, and without notice create an invisible barrier. I learned so much from this course, thank you very much :D

por Joana R F C G

25 de Abr de 2021

Thank you so much Prof. Seung Hae Kan! The lessons are easy to follow and learning materials help a lot, altough i also bought a korean writing practice book and an extra book for korean learner beginners with audio! Im very pleased and cant wait to continue more courses.

I bought the certificare as well and im very thrilled about it, thank you once more

por Yessenia P

14 de Jul de 2020

Hola soy de Chile, a pesar de que me falta aún mucho por estudiar para aprender palabras y gramática, quiero decir que es un excelente curso, muy didáctico, me encantó la forma en la que se explicó todo. Gracias por dar la oportunidad de impartir este curso de forma gratuita y poder acercarme más a la experiencia coreana. Saludo y muchas gracias por todo

por ZAINAB A

3 de Jun de 2020

I loved this course so much I'm so glad I took it. The videos and practice sections within them are perfect for learning. The quizzes are also very helpful to determine how much one has retained and the lecturer made this course very interesting. I did not feel like this was an online course at all, it felt like a proper lecture in university. Thank you.

por kalina m

22 de Mai de 2020

This course was super comprehensive and easy to follow. It teaches you not only basic language skills but Korean culture as well. The examples and dialogues are practical, and you can use them in day to day conversation. The lecturer was also very good, and helped make the learning experience even more enjoyable. Thank you for making this amazing course!

por Bridget

6 de Fev de 2020

This is a great beginner's course for Korean learners. I liked the introduction video for each lesson, then a pdf of the notes is provided so you can review and study, finally you take a quiz to see if you have learned the material. I really enjoyed this course, and it gradually challenged me more and more. I will be returning to it to review and study.

por Soua C

23 de Out de 2016

This was a really good course! I thoroughly enjoyed it. The only feedback that I have is to introduce vocabulary before using them in the practice conversations. Otherwise, really informative. I truly recommend this to anyone who wants to learn more in dept about the alphabet system, new vocabularies, time, sentence structures, counting, time, and more!

por Dalia M

17 de Fev de 2021

Excelente curso para principiantes del idioma. Muy bien explicado y con ejercicios complementarios de cada lección para practicar siempre que lo necesites. Otra cosa que me gusto mucho es que se cuenta con explicación de la pronunciación y así poder avanzar en ese punto.

Me encantaría se hiciera un curso más largo con los siguientes niveles del idioma.

por Karina M M C

29 de Jan de 2019

Muchas gracias por este maravilloso curso, puede aprender muchas cosas acerca de la escritura coreana y reforzar mis conocimientos acerca del idioma, agradezco nuevamente por permitirme tomar este curso y mejorar mis habilidades.Espero que sigan haciendo este tipo de cursos y niveles más avanzados como con conversación y actividades cotidianas. Gracias

por Alliah J A

16 de Mai de 2021

As a full beginner in Korean Language, I tried many ways before to study it but I just learn simple sentences and phrases such as hello and how are you. Thank you Yonsei University for making this course. I'm a junior high school student and dreaming to study in South Korea for my collage, maybe I've become your student soon. Please remember me- Allie