Chevron Left
Voltar para First Step Korean

Comentários e feedback de alunos de First Step Korean da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.9
estrelas
40,538 classificações
10,371 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Melhores avaliações

AP
27 de Ago de 2021

I have learned so much and I really enjoyed learning this beautiful language. I know that I will learn to speak and read with lots of practice and perseverance. Thank you so much for this opportunity!

AN
17 de Mai de 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 10,000 Avaliações para o First Step Korean

por Tracy T

9 de Jul de 2020

This course was very informative and useful, through allowing students to learn by practicing their reading, writing, listening, and speaking skills! I really enjoyed how each lesson introduced new vocabulary and cultural insights as well! This course is very well-rounded, and I believe that is what ultimately makes it engaging and something students look forward to keep studying!

por Surabhi S

2 de Ago de 2019

I've been learning Hanguel from various online sources but the way it's being taught here on Coursera through Yonsei University is very refreshing, engaging and easy to understand. Thankyou to Professor Kang Seung Hae for the lectures, it felt like I'm attending real classes. I hope Yonsei University comes out with more such courses at Advance Levels. Thankyou, great work Coursera

por Agnes B

29 de Ago de 2021

T​his course is really beneficial for those looking to look for credential yet free clases of Korean lesson. They will also teach you about basic vocabularies which are important on our daily life. Besides that, they will teach about pronounciation, simple particles, and grammar. I really love this course and would like to recommend my friends who are studying Korean to try this!

por Mir K

23 de Mai de 2021

Realmente he aprendido mucho de este curso. Este tiene las herramientas necesarias para entender bien cada lección, ahora siento que puedo comunicarme mejor en el idioma, pero aun así seguiré practicando lo que he aprendido para mejorar mi nivel de principiante. ¡Estoy muy agradecido de que exista este curso completo! y estoy muy feliz de dar el siguiente paso en coreano. 감사 합니다!

por Geovana G H

2 de Jul de 2020

Este curso me pareció muy bueno, a pesar de ser en línea la profesora Seung Hae Kang explica muy bien, y le entiendes a todo. En este momento me siento feliz porque aprendí mucho vocabulario muy útil como para tener una conversación pequeña con una persona que hable Coreano. En verdad le agradezco a la Universidad Yonsei por proporcionarnos este curso completo de manera gratuita.

por MANISH L

1 de Jun de 2020

Had a really interesting learning experience with the course and the instructor seung hae kang, And i feel that a pattern should be designed to remember the verbs, nouns and vocubulary. i genuinely thank the Yonsei University and Coursera for making this possible for us. Looking forward to coursera and the university to continue making the other levels of this course accessible.

por Zinny A

17 de Abr de 2020

This course really good for who begin to study Korean starting from basic in Korean to can speak normal conversation such as How to talk about youeself and your family, Times and Date when you say to someone for make appoinment, Number in Korean and how to use in the each situations, Grammar in basic and Pronunciation likes Korean people speak this course really good I recommend

por Kunjira S

21 de Mai de 2020

It was one of a nice classes that I've ever learned before. This is my first class Korean but I think it is a great starting with Yonsei University. Thank you "Seung Hae Kang" teacher you made this class full of happiness and everything you taught it's easy to understand even I am Thai people but I understood your description. I'm so thankful for free class by Yonsei University.

por Brenda A S M

28 de Set de 2018

I just want to say 고맙습니다 you helped me A LOT with this course when I started I didn't knew anything and my pronnuntiation was very bad, thank you for giving me the oportunity to learn this beautiful language (nobody teaches korean in my city) and I have a lot of grateful things to say, keep teaching korean to foreign people and keep spreading this beautiful culture to the world.

por heather s

10 de Out de 2020

I had been struggling to learn korean via apps on m phone. & I was failing at my pronunciations--this course helped with that. By week 3 I was starting to understand more on my Kdramas as well. I couldn't quite get the post positions before this & now I am starting to catch them. Also I appreciated how vocab was presented. I would sign up for another course from this professor.

por Gina P

10 de Out de 2020

I highly recommend this for those beginners who really wish to learn Korean. From start to finish, Seung Hae Kang was able to provide a detailed yet easy explanation on how the writing system works, as well as how conversations in Korean are carried out.

Soon enough, you will be able to figure out a few grammar constructions after this course, especially with constant practice.

por Emily R

11 de Mar de 2018

Me ha encantado este curso, de verdad siento que aprendí mucho. En los exámenes escuchaba las notas de voz y ya tras las primeras lecciones podía entender lo que decían cuando al iniciar no sabía nada. Me ha parecido un muy buen curso, gracias por compartirlo. Ahora comprendo, escribo y hablo un poco mejor el idioma coreano, pero aun me queda mucho por estudiar y practicar :)

por Jose D R H

11 de Fev de 2017

Terrific introductory course to Korean, where one immediately learns 1) the Korean alphabet, 2) greetings and introductions, 3) numbers, 4) how to talk about one's family, 5) time and dates, and 6) casual conversations. I highly recommend it as video lectures are very effective, followed by practise exercises and quizzes, which permit the student to measure his/her progress.

por Dimpho

3 de Ago de 2020

I absolutely loved and enjoyed this course. I learned not only the basics of the language as well as Hangul but a bit of the culture behind the language and why certain things are said the way that they are, which was really interesting for me. This course is amazing for beginners, thank you to Professor Seung Hae Kang and her team, and thank you to Yonsei University, 감사합니다.

por Roxsana A

13 de Jul de 2020

I think this course is perfect for those who don't know where to begin. I knew most of the vocabulary and grammar. So, this was more of a review to me and it reinforced what I already knew. Overall, I think this course is perfect for those who don't know where to begin. This helps a lot with getting down some of the basic everyday conversations, which is great for beginners!

por Sadé S

28 de Abr de 2020

Even though i knew most of the information from week 1&2. It was still very helpful and i realize a lot of things i didn't realize earlier, when i was teaching myself korean for example :

남동생 = 남자 - 자 + 동생

여동생 = 여자 - 자 + 동생

I had just realized that Korean is great language that's easy and amazingly structured.

Thank you very much for this course I will be happy to continue

por Werada

30 de Mai de 2021

Thank you Prof. Kang for making me clearly understand the basic Korean. I used to study the beginning course many years ago and there were so many points which I previously got confusing. But after taking this course, those have already been clarified. I shall practice more and more as Prof. Kang mentioned until I can communicate it effectively. Best regards from Thailand.

por Judith L L

31 de Mai de 2020

A very comprehensive and structured course to learn about Korean for elementary/basic learners. I started with ZERO knowledge about the Korean language but now I know how to read! In just a mere 5 weeks course (which I managed to clear in 3 weeks). Would recommend anyone who is interested to learn about the Korean language to start from this course to grasp a good base. :)

por Syeda A A

28 de Out de 2020

This course is definitely informative for beginners and Ms. Kang {instructor}makes it soo easy for us to learn by providing detailed version of pronunciation of certain words and letters in general! It was fun to learn and by the end of it you will be able to talk and understand BASIC korean .if not so, at least you'll definitely be able to introduce yourself in korean!

por Ernita M

22 de Jan de 2022

Thank you for the material that has been provided. The material is interesting, and easy to understand so that it adds to my knowledge in Korean and also knows about Korean culture. I hope that my hopes for going to Korea can be achieved and I can use the knowledge that has been explained in the future. I also hope that in the future I will take some classes on coursera.

por FRANCISCO J M C

10 de Ago de 2021

Super bueno, la verdad vale muchísimo la pena el aplicar a este curso, aprendes muchas cosas sobre la gramática, escritura, el listening y frases y verbos de la vida cotidiana en coreano que se usan hoy en día. Sin duda alguna se lo recomendare a mis conocidos y amigos que quieran iniciar en el idioma coreano!!, 아니요. 3시에 와요 por darme esta increíble oportunidad. 안녕히 계세요!

por Annesha S

27 de Mai de 2021

The entire course was excellently composed and presented. This course is quite helpful for beginners as Professor Kang guides you through the entire course, with detailed explanation and dedication. There are also PDF files in the reading section which you can refer to later. I enjoyed learning the course, thank you for that Professor Kang and Yonsei University! 감사합니다!!!

por YELENA Y

8 de Mar de 2021

Very quick and steady pace. Kept me engaged the whole time as the conversations are taken from everyday life situations. I was amazed how quickly everything escalated - from reading single letters in week one to having a short conversations in week 5. Special thanks to the professor Seung Hae Kang. How patient and professional she is! Thank you for this amazing course!!!

por Nandini P

23 de Out de 2020

I learnt a lot through this course. Professor Kang Seung Hae is a great teacher and her pace is good for those attempting to learn for the first time. I personally knew how to read the Hangul characters beforehand and was able to finish the first week in a day. But for new learners, it is a very helpful syllabus. Thank you to everyone who put together this course! 고맙습니다!

por maria l

13 de Mai de 2020

I THOROUGHLY ENJOYED MS 강'S LECTURES AND I LEARNT QUITE A LOT. I FEEL OBLIGED TO HER AS SHE HAS HELPED ME SORT OUT A FEW THINGS I THOUGHT I KNEW BUT ACTUALLY DIDN'T.

I HAVE TO SAY THOUGH THAT THIS COURSE MIGHT NOT BE THAT EASY FOR AN ABSOLUTE BEGINNER AS THE KOREAN PRONUNCIATION IS TRICKY. I FOUND IT A BIT DIFFICULT MYSELF THOUGH I'M NOT AN ABSOLUTE BEGINNER. THANK YOU!!!