Chevron Left
Voltar para First Step Korean

Comentários e feedback de alunos de First Step Korean da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.8
stars
6,094 classificações
1,770 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Melhores avaliações

AT

Jun 08, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

DD

May 02, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

Filtrar por:

1526 — 1550 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o First Step Korean

por Scott K

Mar 03, 2016

I learned Korean nearly 20 years ago and decided to work through this course as a refresher. The course is fairly well done. The pace is a little aggressive, which is fine if you take your time to learn each lesson before moving on. Language courses are not the kind where you can just listen and then take the quiz. Slow down. Practice.

By week four the speakers in the audio files were speaking on a level where I was having difficulty distinguishing some of the words. In particular, the differences between the 20th and 21st of the month can be somewhat challenging for a beginning speaker of Korean. On the quizzes, I slowed down and repeated some of the audio. Even so, I missed a few questions. I think the course should take more care in producing the audio files and planning the questions. Some of those my be nearly impossible for beginners to get correct.

por Shao X

Dec 25, 2019

The content was very organized, enabling learners of Korean to establish a systematic understanding of the Korean language. I especially like it when the instructor explains the origin of certain phrases. However, the lessons definitely could be more engaging; it could be daunting and a bit dry to simply repeat similar dialogues over and over again. Moreover, it would be great to add some explanations of basic grammar patterns (e.g. how the SVO patterns are different in English and Korean), so that when making sentences, students can really understand the construction of the sentences instead of simply repeating the sample.

por Wai L L

Nov 15, 2017

Instructor can clearly explain course contents and mentors are very helpful in discussion forums. It is also very good that some additional videos on Korean culture and its relationship with the language are provided. The extra practice exercises set by mentor in the discussion forum are also very useful. Since lots of materials (including vocabulary, verb particles, sentence pattern, etc) need to remember, it would be better if the course also telling some tips or organised way for us to remember them easily. Finally, thanks Coursera staff for the support behind so that we have this interesting course to study.

por Silvia M F

Aug 15, 2017

I really loved it! The content is very usefull as it's something you will be using a lot. There's plenty of vocabulary to use in everyday conversations. The visuals help a lot to better understand and remember the grammar and pronounciation rules, as well as the vocabulary. The tone of voice of the teacher is really sweet to the ear.

I give it 4 stars because for English speaker it's just perfect, but it's a shame that for Spanish speakers there are some loopholes in the subtitles, although the problem starts in the lessons around the middle of the course.

por Chandraprakash S

Dec 09, 2018

For some information on basic letters (complex vowels) I had to take help from google or some android apps otherwise this is the best course to learn Korean language. Be careful for word pronunciation and number systems as both differs from word to word and context to context. Same letter has different pronunciation for two different words and same count or number is pronounced in hours, minutes and for other context differently. Thanks for providing this course. Definitely recommended for everyone.

por Kelly M

Aug 07, 2017

En general, el curso estuvo muy completo ya que nos facilita las herramientas que necesitamos en un primer contacto. Sin embargo, en los últimos vídeos tenia la traducción al español incompleto y se dificulto un poco el aprendizaje. Pero, en lineas generales estoy satisfecha y agradezco por el esfuerzo y tiempo que han invertido en la realización de este material, para que el idioma y la cultura llegue a más personas del mudo. Gracias!

por Estefany N

Feb 01, 2018

Aprendí mucho con este curso gratuito virtual, pues se pudo ajustar a mis horarios ya que estudio en la universidad.

Le doy cuatro estrellas debido a que en algunos vídeos no estaba subtitulado a mi idioma así que fue algo dificultoso para mí y tenía que buscar en un diccionario de inglés para saber lo que decía.

Aun así agradezco a la profesora y al personal del curso; y espero que en el futuro pueda inscribirme en otros cursos.

por Priya K

Mar 11, 2019

To be frank, I have been trying to learn korean for 3 years but didn't progress well by myself. Through this course I could be able to learn most of daily conversation vocabularies and learnt how to pronounce correctly in such a short time. Professor Kang took the class gradually and helped me shape my learning progress quite smooth. Will recommend this course to everyone, beginner or intermediate to catch up the basics.

por Deyna A A A

May 15, 2017

Un curso muy bueno para aprender lo básico en hangul... a pesar de no entender muy bien el inglés he podido comprender aunque con dificultad los ultimos temas.

Podrían los videos subtitularse con una mejor traducción del idioma español para una fácil comprención para los hispano hablantes, ya que hay muchos interesados en la cultura coreana.

Thanks Yonsei University for the great course!!

연세대학교 감사합니다!! ^o^

por Mary K P

Mar 10, 2018

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to achieve another goal in my life. All the lectures were very interesting and challenging even though at first , I was trying cope up and adjust. I knew that the lessons I took up in this course can be useful to me since I am into kpop stars. And through this course, I was able to explore such wonderful things and backgrounds about the Korean language.

por Yanela G P

May 07, 2017

El curso me ha parecido muy ilustrativo y he aprendido mucho con él. Es la primera vez que estudio este idioma y me ha sido bastante sencillo seguir las clases, eso se debe a que las explicaciones son muy claras. Por el único motivo que no le doy las cinco estrellas es porque a partir de la semana 4 los subtitulos pasaron a estar en inglés en vez de español. Por lo demás un curso excelente.

por antonia g

Sep 01, 2019

Quedaron dudas respecto al vocabulario que no fueron explicadas. Hubo conceptos que fueron incluidos en las conversaciones de las clases y en los cuestionarios que tampoco tuvieron una explicación. Así mismo, sería beneficioso recibir alguna retroalimentación respecto a las preguntas erradas en los cuestionarios. Sin embargo, es un muy buen curso para introducirse al idioma.

por Urvi K

Jul 11, 2016

The course is mind blowing!

With time and patience it is easy to get the language and the phrases.

I only struggled really hard with telling the time.

Also being hard of hearing made it a little hard to pinpoint exactly what time they were talking about.

Overall this course is wonderful and anyone who is interested in basics of Korean should take it!

Thanks a lot!!

por Amy L

Aug 05, 2016

I have been teaching myself (attempting to) Korean via various methods over the past 9 months, but I really enjoyed the structure of this class. It helped me understand WHY sentences/words are structured as they are, instead of just memorizing a lot of vocabulary and cramming too much information in my head at once. Can't wait for more from Yonsei University!

por Kübra A

Sep 13, 2019

Ms. Seung Hae Kang really focused on the pronunciation which was great. The course really helped in lots of aspects and it provided circular teaching method. The only problem for me was the only Korean written parts. As new words can be hard to remember, I could really use a little more English backup in sentence practices. Thanks a lot for the opportunity!

por Cynndi N

Dec 23, 2018

The discussions and the playbacks were essential. However, not sure if it were the audio, but the enunciation would not be as clear as I needed to learn; so I did venture outside the class for other resources. But very interesting to learn about formal/informal and addressing younger/older brother from sister or brother and other language and counting tips.

por Robyn C

Jun 19, 2018

The videos were informative and the lecture notes provided the information written down. Within the notes you can practise the target language again in your own time. The only drawback is that, there should be some more questions. I feel that asking 6 and then 7 is not enough for beginners. I personally already know some Korean and did this to refresh.

por Eima

Dec 17, 2016

very good start to those who love to learn korean and have watched couple of korean drama before (it will help alot at some point in this course) the only thing this that disappoint me was they didnt explain Final Double Consonants, which really make it little harder for me ( actually i went and learnt it from YouTube ) .

but

Huge Thx Yonsei

por Lee Y S J

Dec 07, 2016

Easy to follow the lectures which are systematic and structured. Besides learning grammar, I found that the points about pronunciation were really useful which were not gone through in great detail when I attended Korean classes in language schools due to time constraint. Hope that there will be future classes of higher levels from Yonsei!

por 汪书煜Sylvia

Jun 23, 2016

I learn most of Korean from entertainment programme, but this class help me to correct the pronunciation and learn a lot about the Korean.

This class is easy for all the people who wants to learn the basic Korean and Korean culture, and you can have a better understanding about this lovely beautiful country!

----Shuyu Wang from China

por Victoria P

Nov 15, 2017

I liked the delivery, the choice of topics and vocabulary. Good job inserting the clips of real conversations, it was really motivatingto try to understand what they were saying. Good course for the beginners who are just starting. Howerver, I think the quizzes could be a little bit more challenging, seemed too easy for me.

por Amos T R S

Jun 03, 2017

Could have more lessons regarding communicating in Korea. For example "do you know how to speak English?" , "Could you please lower the price.", etc... I believe most of the students that are attending course would be future tourist or are tourist of the country and this would help with their communication

por Valérie V

Oct 27, 2019

I think the course was well done and very interesting!

The only minus is about the text transcript: except for the first video, all korean text was replaced by [FOREIGN], which makes it useles to take notes. The only transcript who seems to have kept the korean text in the transcript is Simplified chinese.

por Nikita N

Mar 12, 2016

I just previewed the course and the tutorials are hassle free and simple to learn from! I knew a few basic things about Korean and the videos helped me brush up on my past knowledge. I'm looking forward to the current session of the course to begin so I can complete it and be better at Korean!