Chevron Left
Voltar para First Step Korean

Comentários e feedback de alunos de First Step Korean da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.9
estrelas
14,087 classificações
3,675 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Melhores avaliações

CS

Jan 07, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

AT

Jun 08, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o First Step Korean

por Soraya A F B

May 03, 2017

Este programa está muy bien planeado, con excelente pedagogía, la Dra. Seung Hae Kang ha realizado muy buen trabajo en la manera de estructurar su clase. La tutora Rachel siempre con buena disposición y muy oportuna en la retroalimentación. Me gustaría que hubiera el siguiente capítulo para continuar el aprendizaje de este hermoso idioma. Realmente ha sido enriquecedor. Muchas gracias.

por Pía A Q S

Mar 30, 2020

Este curso me permitió aproximarme al lenguaje coreano de una manera bastante atractiva, utilizando conceptos que me interesan y que son aplicables en la vida diaria. Las lecciones son precisas, con un material de apoyo muy útil. La profesora es muy clara en sus clases explicativas. Realmente creo que es uno de los mejores cursos de idioma (nivel básico) que he tomado. Muchas Gracias.

por Sara R A

Jul 02, 2017

Un curso fácil de entender y a su vez muy completo. Con un poquito de esfuerzo y dedicación día a día, podrás ser capaz de aprender las nociones básicas para empezar a entender, escribir y hablar coreano. Los vídeos son fáciles de comprender, es cierto que al final del curso los subtítulos en español no aparecen pero teniendo conocimiento de inglés pueden entenderse perfectamente.

por AMARIR L

Mar 24, 2020

This course helped me so much to develop my korean language , I already knew alphabets and some simple basics but I had problems when it comes to numbers , hour and days . But now I think I'm getting better . Thank you so much for this course . I really recommend it

por Saipooja R

Aug 19, 2019

It was really awesome experience throughout the course .The way the language is taught is really great and the course pattern keeps us persistent to complete the course through tests and much more.

por Штурмин С В

Dec 15, 2018

Acctually I started learning korean language months before, but this course gives me more information. It was very useful to practice my pronunciation.

por Noelia C T

Apr 22, 2020

Es mi primer curso online y me ha gustado mucho. No se ha hecho pesado y los contenidos están muy bien presentados

por Esther A R

Jul 13, 2018

That's awesome, I realy learn and understand so much, I hope more lessons or another course like this

por Luz C E G

Jul 14, 2019

Excelentes explicaciones y pronunciación. Me gustarían más temas, aunque son bastante variados.

por Patricia

Dec 01, 2018

¡Muy chévere el curso! Me motivó a continuar estudiando el idioma coreano. ¡Gracias!

por Pinyarat T

May 04, 2020

너무 감사합니다. 지금 처는 한국어를 알겠습니다. 열심히하겠습니다. ^_^

por 横山纯一

Jan 24, 2020

非常喜欢学习语言,这是我学习韩语的第一步!有时间将会继续学习!谢谢延世大学!

por Andrea L

Dec 05, 2018

Un curso muy completo y que recomiendo

por Mehar K

Dec 18, 2018

it is awesome

por Carolain G

Dec 11, 2018

Excelente!!

por Victoria O

May 03, 2018

This course is nice, because you can learn a lot. And it's really nice. If you finish this course, and you study it, i'm sure you will speak very well.

But i would like to say something. This course could be boring, and a little tired. I finished it, but i feel i didn't learn so i'm repeating it again, okay if i didn't learn it's my fault, but i don't feel motivated with this course. I think Suzi is a little boring. She's good. But you can feel tired. Depends the person. Regards! :D

por Anil P

Mar 18, 2017

I passed every quiz doing the course across 3 sessions, yet I cannot speak a sentence in Korean apart from 'hello' and 'thank you'. Something must be wrong with my brain or how the course is designed.

por Büşra G

Oct 16, 2017

I wish there was korean subtitles instead of [FOREIGN] .

por Deniece T

Feb 27, 2016

First Step Korean is a really good beginner course to start learning Korean. The lectures are structured in a clear manner that gives the learner ample examples to understand the usage of the language and allows the learner to practice along very naturally with Prof. Kang.

Personally, when I learnt basic Korean through Korean TV shows and classes in a community club, it was hard for me to grasp the grammar as it was pretty confusing. This basic course allowed me to understand the usage of grammar, such as 이, 가, 은, 는 and transforming basic form verbs.

The lectures are delivered in a way that allows you to learn in a gradual manner and frequently review what you have learnt in previous lectures. The subtitles and notes make the lessons really easy to understand and follow.

Through Coursera's online platform, the video lectures allows easy review of the lecture without having to physically sit through a class. I'm glad and grateful that First Step Korean is offered on Coursera and I hope there's a Second Step Korean in the near future for us to carry on with intermediate learning.

por Lauren R

Jun 24, 2019

I have been self-teaching myself Korean for about 6 months and have found it extremely difficult. This course offered me the ability to listen to a native speaker and to communicate and practice real time. I love it so much, my only complaint is that it did not go into depth on the honorifics. I am advanced enough that I have a good grasp on basic speech and I have a large vocabulary, I just lack the ability to use appropriate honorifics. That being said, I learned something new every lesson and got a good grasp on the concept of time and questions that I have been having trouble on. I would highly recommend this for someone who has just started learning and has begun to familiarize themselves. For someone totally new to the language, it might be a bit overwhelming, but it worked great for me and the basic knowledge I already acquired. Also, Mrs. Seung is an amazing instructor and her voice kept me focused and helped me to learn!

por Suzette N

Apr 12, 2020

It was a very informative course that taught the Korean language in a fun way. I was so immersed in the subject, that I would just keep studying almost all the time. The way the classes were executed was very skilled, where the teacher explained everything so detailed and in a clear way. She also dove into the pronunciations of certain words (since the way you pronounce Korean is very important). Moreover, you can feel the support of the mentors who were there to help and answer any question any of us had in the forum section, this also gave me some sort of confidence and reliability, it encouraged me to continue studying knowing that there is someone out there ready to help and there are also other learners in my position as well.

Thank you very much for everyone for this beautiful course! Very well recommended! You really won't regret signing up!

por Безрукова М А

Oct 31, 2017

Курс First Step Korean - самое лучшее для новичков, что я нашла в интернете, по крайней мере из бесплатных курсов. Вам действительно по полочкам разложат базовые знания об алфавите, самой-самой базовой (но очень необходимой!) грамматике и дадут нехилый для начинающего словарный запас. Золотое правило прохождения этого курса - не беги впереди паровоза, но и не просиживай часами за зубрежкой. Вам будет поступать немало информации даже за такие короткие уроки. Уделяй несколько минут после прохождения урока на понимание, запоминание, и повторение пройденного. Но ненужно загоняться и тратить на это все свое время. С другой стороны, честно выполняйте работу, потому что вы делаете это в первую очередь для себя!

Всем удачного прохождения курса и дальнейших успехов!

P.S. Вы же будете учить и стараться, да?

por Mo'lanee S

Sep 20, 2017

This is my second time taking this course and I can't begin to thank the organizers, instructors, moderators enough. This course was my first formalized experience with Hangugeo and the way it's structured really helps you get started with basic Korean. I also took the next course 'Learn to speak Korean 1,' and together with this course, I have a better grasp of Korean language than I could have ever accomplished on my own. What really enriched my learning experience was writing everything down, pausing the videos and reinforcing what I hear via speaking and demonstration. I am earnestly waiting for more courses from these guys in Korean; they have an excellent touch that is nonpareil to other Korean language courses I have used.

앞으로도 즐겁게 공부합시다. 쌤, 너무너무 감사합니다.

por Nidhima m

Jun 06, 2020

I must say that all the concepts were systematically explained . The additional vocabulary provided at the end of the lesson is also great .The test and the worksheets after every lesson was helpful for me in testing me what I have learnt. Overall the course experience is great and has increased my skills in learning a new language . Through this course I was able to learn ,write ,speak and read hangul effectively . I would also suggest to add an advance level also for learners so that they can further continue learning and become more fluent in learning korean . Although this was a great experience . I Thank those who have put such an efforts in preparing the content for the learners and for making us learn a new foreign language .