Chevron Left
Voltar para First Step Korean

Comentários e feedback de alunos de First Step Korean da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.9
estrelas
42,723 classificações
10,825 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Melhores avaliações

AN

17 de mai de 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

PW

27 de mai de 2021

useful course for fundamental learners. Everyone can take this course easily.\n\nthe instructor gives me good teaching and more information.\n\nI can basically talk to Korean after finished the class.

Filtrar por:

426 — 450 de 10,000 Avaliações para o First Step Korean

por Jess P

4 de jun de 2020

Love this course!! So glad I found this resource and got to learn it for free on Coursera. Definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to learn basic Korean. This course teaches you the basics, and make sure you knows the basic rules of Hangeul. Quizes are easy if you learn and take note diligently. An excellent basic-level course.

por Yadira Z

5 de mai de 2020

Thank you to Yonsei university for offering this course on coursera and to the teachers who created, i thought it was going to be more difficult to understand it 'cause is a completely different language than mine but is really good structured that made my learning easier, I enjoyed a lot and was pleased to take it, I'd recommend it.

por Charmaine W

23 de nov de 2018

Very good course. I've been trying to learn Korean, on and off, for a few years now and this course has been the only method that I can say has worked for me. So many important rules and basics are presented in this course, that other programmes I did lacked. I'd recommend it to anyone who wants to learn Korean from scratch! 5 stars!

por Naomi A F C

18 de mar de 2018

I learned too much in this course and solved some doubts, I'm excited so I'll take more Korean courses on this platform, the only thing I would like to suggest, is that the lessons have subtitles in Spanish since not all of them contained it, I'm Mexican and I speak Spanish so it got a bit complicated. That's all, thank you very much

por Tony L

29 de jun de 2021

This is great starter course for anyone who wants to learn Korean, it provides the basic fundamentals from the alphabet all the way to most common verbs/vocabulary and how to conjugate them. I was able to start holding conversations in Korean with my Korean friends, and they were impressed by how progression came from just 1 course.

por Sharifah S R B T S H

2 de ago de 2020

This course gives me the opportunity to learn the basics in korean language and so easy to understand. I now have better understanding of the korean sentence structure. I learn a lot of vocabularies and how to use them in sentences. All I need is to practice them to make a conversation. This course is very recommended for beginners.

por Sudipta D

29 de jul de 2020

This was an excellent course. I have done the Korean basic course in person as well and was doing this one line course as a refresher. I must say that the online course was as good, if not better that the course in the classroom. The teacher was superb. Am now looking forward to seeing a Course for the next level of Korean learning.

por Yulisa A

3 de ago de 2021

Es un excelente curso. Aprendí una variedad de vocabulario, reglas de escritura, el abecedario, en fin... los videos son muy explicativos ya depende de cada uno el dedicarle tiempo extra para estar repasando las unidades y tener un mayor aprendizaje, debido a que cada unidad se encuentra ligada con la siguiente. Agradezco el curso.

por Nichapat S

15 de jul de 2020

I've never known anything about Korean (language), but this course helps me a lot! The instructor teaches slowly and understandably — proper for those who have no background knowledge at all. Quizzes and readings also help me when reviewing for the lessons. The schedule and tasks keep me on track for effective learning outcomes. :)

por Khairun N A

11 de ago de 2021

this course is really helping me to understand Hangul completely. Everything is explained in details (words, prounouciation, vocabulary). Thank you so much Professor Kang for giving clear examples and pronounciations, I am able to follow the learning really well. I still have a long way to go, I'll be able to speak in Korean soon.

por Rachel A

16 de abr de 2021

I did not know where to start with learning Korean on a budget, and had just been using bits and pieces from websites I was finding online, but this course gave me structure and really helped piece together sentences bit by bit. I now feel a bit more confident that I could have these conversations with other Korean speakers!

감사함니다!

por Gonzalo P

25 de out de 2020

Es excelente para aprender el idioma. Mejoraría los subtítulos en castellano, puesto que en algunos lugares solo hay traducción en inglés. Dado que entiendo el idioma de la traducción no se me hizo difícil, pero en un caso diferente lo hubiera sido. Saliendo de eso, un curso muy práctico para iniciarse en el idioma, lo recomiendo!

por Napatsawan L

19 de abr de 2020

It's easy to learns for beginner. Everything is clear, I have no question for any lesson. I only have to practice more for more fluency at speaking. The most important part is it's really help me to correct my gramma because Korean Gramma is really tough for me. Teacher voice and accent is also clear and easy to understand. 고맙습니다!

por Tuscany B

8 de mai de 2016

I feel that Teacher Kang is really good with visual aids. I love how varied the tests are! I can feel the different parts of my mind lighting up with information because of the wide variety of questions. She seems kind and very passionate about her work. Because of this course, I started looking into Yonsei University. 감사합니다, 성생님!

por Tarsila M M A

15 de nov de 2021

The classes are easy to follow and cover conversation topics one would have when first arriving in Korea, such as ordering food, asking for directions, simple verbs forms, daily life and work, etc. The teacher made it all seem simple, and I think even someone with zero experience in hangul can have a good introduction. 선생님 감사합니다!

por Dwitipriya B

26 de mai de 2021

it's really a nice experience for me, being a college student it's so hard for me to learn a new language without any guidance and shortage of time, because of this online course I can manage it according to my schedule. I really want to thank our teacher for the guidance and for making this language a bit easy for me. Thank you.

por Sadia T P

15 de nov de 2020

Korean language is a very tough language. As a beginner it is very hard to memorize the alphabets. This course is very organized. Instructor teaches very fine. I love the way she teaches actually. But Coursera should add subtitle for Korean sound too. Maybe this is kind of difficult to add but it will be very helpful for others.

por Hang L

25 de ago de 2020

Although I have tried different means to study Korean, I found this course is the most suitable for me since the teacher was so devoted, her pronunciation and expression was amazing and the content was easy to follow, covered all of the basic knowledge for beginners like me. Thanks a lot for providing such a useful course. 고마워요!

por Flavia K C B

25 de ago de 2020

El curso es muy bueno, eficaz y entendible a pesar de que el inglés no es mi idioma primario, por ello sugeriría revisar los últimos módulos pues no todo el vídeo contiene los subtitulos en español. Después no existe ningún inconveniente, los módulos de practica y evaluaciones son muy complementarias para llevar a cabo el curso.

por Kelly H F

24 de mar de 2022

I am very happy with the course, a friend recommended it to me some time ago. Although I would have liked it to be more durable, I have learned things that I did not think I would learn since I studied the language. The teacher explains everything very well in such a way that I don't need (very often) to look in the translator.

por Katherine Z

4 de jan de 2021

I had to delay my last two weeks since I had finals for college. In the first week of doing this course I was able to read and understand a sentence in hangul. I was so shocked and excited. I tried learning the language on my own but it was difficult. Having a professor was great because I could hear how to pronounce the words.

por Annisa F

21 de ago de 2021

I'm so happy that i finally join this course, i learned Korean language from the basic one so i believe i can understand more if i practice a lot. Thank you so much for Professor Seung Hae Kang from Yonsei University for teaching Korean language very patiently, i can't wait to learn more and more about Korean and it's culture!

por miguel p

4 de dez de 2019

At firts I would to joy first step korean, It has improving my basic korean language level. I've learnt greeting in korean, as well a lot vocabulary and grammer. For sure it will be a long road to take an advance on it cause korean is a rough language yet Im inspiring with their cultura and focused to live there in the future.

por Magaly A

31 de ago de 2020

Aprendizaje de conceptos básicos. Aprendizaje de vocabulario, verbos y partículas para construir frases que describan la vida cotidiana. Tips de pronunciación. Contenido en inglés pero con subtítulos en diferentes idiomas. Recurso básico para introducirte en el idioma coreano, comprender conversaciones y participar en ellas.