Chevron Left
Voltar para First Step Korean

Comentários e feedback de alunos de First Step Korean da instituição Universidade Yonsei

4.9
estrelas
43,348 classificações

Sobre o curso

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Melhores avaliações

DD

1 de mai de 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

PW

27 de mai de 2021

useful course for fundamental learners. Everyone can take this course easily.

the instructor gives me good teaching and more information.

I can basically talk to Korean after finished the class.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 10,000 Avaliações para o First Step Korean

por Narulita D

14 de fev de 2021

I really enjoy the course! I recommend this if you want to learn Korean from the basics before you explore more. If you want to master Korean, this lesson is a great beginning, you need to take more lessons from another source if you want to speak fluently or have more conversation in Korean. The professor is really clear for explaining how to pronounce and this method suits me. Thank you Coursera & Yonsei University!

por Natnicha L

15 de abr de 2020

This is one of the most useful Korean courses I've ever taken. It is simple but significant. Foreign learners can study the lessons themselves by watching the videos provided in each lesson, revising the content through the uploaded documents and doing the quizzes to grade their Korean skills. Lastly, I will be glad if Yonsei University provides more courses about 'Learning Korean As A Foreign Language' in the future.

por Marri W

17 de mai de 2020

My reading, listening and comprehension skills have greatly improved. I also have a better understanding of the literal meanings of words and phrases as well as patterns which makes it much easier to create my own sentences. I enjoyed the pacing of the lectures and the practice exercises. There was a lot of variety and variation in dialogue as well as enough pattern and repetition to facilitate the learning process.

por Melissa A

16 de mai de 2020

I really had fun taking this course! It is easy to understand and to follow for beginners like me. Professor Kang's explanations are clear and concise but I agree with her that the best way to learn a new language is to keep on practising. I will keep on review the lectures on this course to make sure I don't forget what I have learned. Thank you, Coursera and Yonsei University for this learning opportunity! 고맙습니다!

por Josh A

1 de nov de 2020

I learned very useful Korean that can be used in everyday situations. I think I have a little more confidence speaking to Korean people in my neighbourhood. Maybe when I go to a Korean supermarket the next time I want to make something like 불고기 or 짜장면 or 잡채, I'll brush off my nerves and speak to the workers in Korean. :) Thanks so much! This has given me more of an impetus to continue my learning of Korean! 고맙습니다!

por ESTEFANÍA D J A P

19 de out de 2019

Muy buen curso. Me sirvió como repaso de todo lo básico que he aprendido en mi escuela de coreano, pero que aquí explican mejor o con más detalle ciertas cosas que no entendía bien el origen o el porqué (Basically I used the english version of this course, and it was so clear for me even if I'm spanish speaker) . El curso en conclusión es muy claro, muy ordenados los temas y muy útil para la vida diaria. 너무 감사합니다!

por Mae W

30 de abr de 2022

I was very surprised about how in depth this course really was. 1 minute I was learning hangul, and the next minute I am making a small conversation! I love how the instructor also repeats the words and demonstrates how it would sound in a real conversation. I had trouble (and still from time to time) with time and dates, but I will always keep reviewing and speaking more confidently! Thank you for this course!

por Angy C

19 de jul de 2021

I really enjoyed this course, I was trying to learn Korean during last year but I hadn't got enought motivation to being more serious with it, but this course was really usseful and easy to get in, I really learnt a lot and I improved my pronuciation a lot. I would like to keep studing Korean and increase my level before 2020 ends. Thank you so much to give the oportunity to get into Hangul, and make it easier.

por Dane S D D

26 de out de 2020

This course is very useful for a review and has cleared out some of the questions I had as an independent learner. The pacing is a bit slow but setting the video speed to twice the speed has fixed that menial issue. The videos are very clear and the instructor did a good job in explaining the concepts as you would expect from a Yonsei course. I do recommend this for beginners and not for intermediate learners.

por Julia G

6 de set de 2020

I'm so thankful for this Online Course from Yonsei University!

It helped me a lot to understand the basics of the Korean language and I'm also looking forward to learn more about the Korean culture!

Everything was easy to understand and also the quizzes gave me some motivation to study hard. I'll definetely keep practising on my own and visit Korea some day.

Special thanks to the wonderful professor, Miss Kang!

por Khant N T

5 de jun de 2021

A​fter attending this course, I be able to read and write Korean easily.This course helps me to read Korean so mush easier that I can even read some of the words in Korean drama series.This course also teaches formal and informal uses of Korean sentences so that we can talk with any kind of Korean native people whether old or young.I recommand this course to those who want to learn Korean form the beginning.

por Moukthika M

1 de mai de 2021

Honestly this is day 2 of this course but i really have learned a lot. In the future i hope i get accepted by Yonsei university...i am very interested in going to Korea and study there...

It is the best way for all the K-Pop fans to learn Korean and i am one of them! I also told my friends to enroll into this course...and i really hope they do because it is very useful!

Thank You very much Yonsei University!!

por AMANDA C R J

24 de jun de 2021

Thank you so much for this course! I can say that I improved a lot! And also, many people are saying things about english/ korean pronunciation and I disagree with them. I loved that this not only focusing on the english way of pronunciating korean words because this is not just for english speakers! They have to stop thinking that they are the only people existing in this world.... Anyway, thank you again!

por Abi Q F

3 de abr de 2021

With this course and each class given by the teacher I was able to learn a lot about the Korean language, it will serve me a lot and I am learning it because I really like it, the course is excellent, it provides a lot of knowledge in different aspects but everyone must practice and read, pronounce and do your part to learn well. Thanks to COURSERA for the free courses and thanks to YONSEI UNIVERSITY. 고맙습니다

por Amelia

27 de out de 2021

Korean language is a complete foreign language for me. I had no basic knowledge of it. However, I can now read, write and speak some basic words after taking this course but I personally found the lessons in week 4 and 5 are rather difficult for a beginner like me. I have to memorize numbers, hours, days, months and years. I think the given time, one week is not enough. Overall, it is a really good course.

por Francesco T

22 de fev de 2020

In this course I learnt a lot of interesting things about a language so difficult as the Korean one. The teacher Seung Hae Kang has always been clear and good in her teachings and explanations. I'm more curious about the "Korean world" now, and as I found other courses about Korea on "Coursera", I'll start another one as soon as possible.

Many thanks to Seung Hae Kang and, clearly, thanks to "Coursera" too!

por Mashe D

21 de mai de 2021

Me pareció super práctico en la manera que integra el contenido en diálogos y se puede ir uno familiarizando con la pronunciación y las palabras que va aprendiendo cada semana en las lecciones, el valioso aporte que entrega con el vocabulario, diferencia en los sonidos, en cuanto a los test el sistema de audio me pareció excelente. Muy agradecida por enseñar y acercarnos al idioma coreano. Muchas gracias.

por Keyla O

28 de jun de 2020

When I started I have no idea about Korean language, but now that I've finished the course I get pretty nice writing and listening skills, I'm also be able to speak and read, at least a little (the basics), but It will improve with the practice and time. I know It will help me in future. I'm really grateful with Yonsei University for allowing us learn and for teaching us a bit of Korean culture. 고맙습니다! <3

por Ayush K

13 de jan de 2022

A wonderful experience and a handy course. The fundamentals taught in this course were helpful. The lecturers are great with a very nice way of interacting. This course exceeded my expectations! It is extremely well-planned with engaging materials. What impressed me the most about this course is the quality of the videos. It was an awesome experience for me in improving my Korean language as a beginner.

por Jasmine J

28 de ago de 2020

Overall, a brilliant course and First Step into learning Korean. I loved the lesson and the availability of the worksheets, however particles and vocabulary were often added with a only brief explanation of them. I would have liked a bit longer sessions to practice the new or additional information, rather than just repeating the new phrases to better help them stick. Thank You for making this available!

por Rasika M K

9 de out de 2020

I already had my basics but this course made it more clear and now I can confidently talk about my daily life and converse. I'm even able to differentiate words that I learned here while watching dramas, movies, or listening to songs. It's a complete basic course and your should go through it absolutely so you can advance further in the language. Hope you will enjoy the course and learn something new ^^

por Priyanka S

13 de jun de 2020

Absolutely loved the course. Perfect for beginners. Practice is key definitely in learning any language and Korean is no different. I have learnt so much from this course. Totally recommend it to anyone trying to learn this language. Thank you so much. Also I m really grateful for all the mentors who would answer all the queries in the discussion forums promptly. Really appreciate it. Thank you so much.

por Marianne O

27 de out de 2020

Personally, enrolling a language online course is more helpful than self-studying because when I'm studying alone I only tend to write and memorize without really applying it and practicing the pronunciation and stuff. Secondly, the teacher is really good at teaching. The lessons are also at normal pace. I recommend everyone who wants to learn Korean to enroll to this! Thank you for the fruitful month!

por Victoria S

18 de jun de 2020

너무 너무 감사합니다!!!

I knew some Korean before taking this class so I wanted to take this course and see how much I knew, this course has helped me with some grammar and a lot of vocabulary also it has encouraged me to learn more and more about this beautiful language. I think with a lot of hard work I could at least understand sentences and read without the necessity of look into the dictionary all the time.

por asfaari r

24 de jun de 2017

Thank you very much seon saeng nim, I have learnt so many basic knowledge about Korean language, and it was very interesting. I was enjoying the lecturer so much. The lesson has been taught in very good way. I could understand the material very easily. Hopefully I could learn more about Korean language and become a fluent Korean speaker one day.. Thank you so much for your great lesson seon saeng nim..