Chevron Left
Voltar para Søren Kierkegaard - Subjetividade, Ironia e a Crise da Modernidade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Søren Kierkegaard - Subjetividade, Ironia e a Crise da Modernidade da instituição Universidade de Copenhague

4.8
estrelas
681 classificações
214 avaliações

Sobre o curso

It is often claimed that relativism, subjectivism and nihilism are typically modern philosophical problems that emerge with the breakdown of traditional values, customs and ways of life. The result is the absence of meaning, the lapse of religious faith, and feeling of alienation that is so widespread in modernity. The Danish thinker Søren Kierkegaard (1813-55) gave one of the most penetrating analyses of this complex phenomenon of modernity. But somewhat surprisingly he seeks insight into it not in any modern thinker but rather in an ancient one, the Greek philosopher Socrates. In this course created by former associate professor at the Søren Kierkegaard Research Centre, Jon Stewart, we will explore how Kierkegaard deals with the problems associated with relativism, the lack of meaning and the undermining of religious faith that are typical of modern life. His penetrating analyses are still highly relevant today and have been seen as insightful for the leading figures of Existentialism, Post-Structuralism and Post-Modernism....

Melhores avaliações

AB

2 de jul de 2018

An excellent course on Kierkegaard's use of irony. The teacher is great and the lectures are very interesting. I loved the interviews and the views of Copenhagen. Thanks a lot. Greetings from Madrid!

GH

29 de ago de 2016

Really worthwhile and informative, in-depth review of Kierkegaard as a person, his life, and his works. Can be taken even if you've never touched philosophy before. Great production and selections.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 211 Avaliações para o Søren Kierkegaard - Subjetividade, Ironia e a Crise da Modernidade

por Pablo I S M

16 de ago de 2017

This is one of the best courses I have ever had. It's well explained, it has interesting material and a great topic.

por John B

30 de ago de 2018

An amazing course that really gave me greater perspective on Kierkegaard and what inspired him throughout his life.

por Giorgos

17 de jan de 2021

Very well structured course with a plurality of means to communicate knowledge!

Good lectures from the Professor

por Rafa M

17 de mar de 2016

Nice course. We are diving into Kierkegaard´s mind. Thanks University of Copenhagen and thanks Prof Stewart.

por V K A

4 de jun de 2019

Learning Kierkegaard helps me reflecting myself critically, not academically but existentially/practically.

por MaryAnn B

19 de abr de 2016

Excellent. If this course is given again I will take it for credit. So sorry I didn't do it the first time.

por Ulrich H

18 de jul de 2020

Great course. It has given me a map of philosophy that will enhance my future study of the discipline.

por Nahor L d S J

27 de dez de 2018

Esse curso ampliou meus conhecimentos sobre o filosofo dinamarquês. Minha experiencia foi fascinante!

por Maria T

31 de ago de 2017

Learned a lot from this. Enjoyed the pacing and overall flow of the different topics in this course.

por Adriano A P d C

3 de jan de 2016

Great! I definitely recommend it. I'd do any other course from these group, specially on Kierkegaard!

por Muhammad A

28 de ago de 2016

This is a challenging but immensely rewarding course on too many levels to even begin listing.

por Orlando O

5 de abr de 2022

Great course and one that makes you think seriously about truth and its implications in life!

por Indraj

6 de jun de 2021

A great platform for educating the people , learned scholars and fair way to get the course.

por Uilson C

5 de set de 2016

Excelente Curso! Aulas muito interessantes e conduzidas com muita propriedade pelo Professor!

por Sandra F

17 de fev de 2017

This course is excellent, brings a lot of knowledge, reflections and is super interesting.

por Michal K

21 de dez de 2020

Very happy with this course. Professional and entertaining way to learn about philosophy

por 宋涤非

8 de mar de 2022

This is my first time participating in a course on Coursera and I'm really enjoying it!

por J R T

13 de jan de 2016

Quite good! the production is superb and the script also meticulous. Worth any minute!

por Mollee P

21 de fev de 2016

Good preparation. In-depth explanation. Wild ranges of resources. Very impressive.

por Deleted A

22 de dez de 2015

Excellent Course, learned a lot, hope the person gives more courses in the future

por Dan

12 de jan de 2018

A must for anyone who is confused about the changing world we are living in.

por Mark L

1 de mar de 2016

excellent structured approach- interesting lectures, reading and assignments

por Alexander B

1 de jul de 2018

Thus ist Just fantastic! Very interesting and thoughtful course. Thank you!

por jesus m t m

11 de fev de 2017

It´s a great course, I have never enjoy a course like this never before.

por Alexandre D

23 de fev de 2022

Easy to follow and the material is very good as support to the course.