Chevron Left
Voltar para Interatividade com JavaScript

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Interatividade com JavaScript da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
6,849 classificações
1,391 avaliações

Sobre o curso

If you want to take your website to the next level, the ability to incorporate interactivity is a must. But adding some of these types of capabilities requires a stronger programming language than HTML5 or CSS3, and JavaScript can provide just what you need. With just a basic understanding of the language, you can create a page that will react to common events such as page loads, mouse clicks & movements, and even keyboard input. This course will introduce you to the basics of the JavaScript language. We will cover concepts such as variables, looping, functions, and even a little bit about debugging tools. You will understand how the Document Object Model (DOM) is used by JavaScript to identify and modify specific parts of your page. After the course, learners will be able to react to DOM Events and dynamically alter the contents and style of their page. The class will culminate in a final project - the creation of an interactive HTML5 form that accepts and verifies input. This is the third course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on enhancing the styling with responsive design and completing a capstone project....

Melhores avaliações

MM

6 de fev de 2016

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.\n\nThanks

LC

15 de mar de 2016

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 1,362 Avaliações para o Interatividade com JavaScript

por Aman A

13 de ago de 2016

It was an overall great journey by being a part of this course it makes me happy and feel like a programmer. I want to give my regards to Colleen Van Lent mam for such a wonderful teaching from the scratch to high level. Thanks a lot.

por Patrick O

15 de out de 2016

Enjoyed the class a lot. The explanations were very clear and pitched well to students who were new to web programming in general. The advice was also very useful to new students starting out. Had a great time taking this course!

por Viktoriia S

11 de jan de 2017

I am very gratefull for all the information, tips and support in this course. It was so interesting and inspiring! Perfect lecturer Colleen van Lent! Thank you for your professionalism and passion! Thanks Coursera for making it!

por Юрий Д

24 de abr de 2022

Hello. Very good course for beginners. At first I thought that they would present the material superficially, but no. I liked it very much. I would like to see real tasks from interviews for analysis added to the course. Thanks

por Paolo T

8 de jan de 2016

Probably the best programming course for newbie I've ever seen. The course is set up so that major errors of newbies are addressed and solved. This course will inspire my future way of teaching how to program to starters.

por Phani K A

28 de fev de 2016

Thank you for giving this opportunity to learn from such prestigious university. I understood everything clearly and thankyou Prof.Colleen for pushing us to write and practice the code so that we can easily remember it.

por Bijoy K B

11 de fev de 2021

This course is really good, it covers the basics of JavaScript, it's syntax and all. So as a beginner it's a great place to start using Javascript in your webpages, and continuing exploring about this topic further on.

por Ankit S

28 de mai de 2020

very good course.

the professor is too good

i have 1 1 complaint that in the first peer graded assi ie. photo frame, no info was given about how toconcate the url

i mean to say "url (" + ")"

This was not explained before.

por Liang R

11 de abr de 2016

A good introductory course in JAVA after you taking HTML and CSS. Course materials are harder( or broader) than actual assignments.

Background: some experience in scientific computing, but no experience in java before.

por Heather M

27 de abr de 2022

As a total beginner I found this course the right level to be able to learn and to know what to search to be able to use JavaScript in the future. The course it well laid out and the lecturer is engaging and thorough.

por Muhammad T S

25 de jun de 2020

It's an awesome course to understand the basic fundamentals of web development. And the ma'am colleen is the best teacher with many informative ideas and she helps me to clearly understand this course. Appreciated ♥️

por Almis P S

14 de jan de 2016

A great intro! Prof. Van Lent was really able to cover a huge range in very few lectures. Also a great refresher for those who haven't looked at JS for a decade or so. Many thanks, I enjoyed the course tremendously.

por Ujjwaldeep S

30 de mai de 2020

I was not a "noob" in programming, but I always felt that I skipped Javascript quickly, so the concepts were not clear enough. So, I spent a day on this course and I feel way more confident in basic javascript now.

por SARITA C

10 de jul de 2020

I really enjoyed this course, it helped me a lot to build my basics of javascript syntax and how to use functions, array and looping. Thanks to coursera and to instructor who made it much easier to understand it.

por Gayatri k

10 de jun de 2020

highly recommended !!as this course can help you strengthen your core and clear all the doubts regarding usage of specific things at specific times.i learned a lot of new things one of my fav being usage of label

por Muhammad S K

3 de set de 2019

Happy to be part of this wonderful course, its best for all the new programmers to learn the basics of JavaScript. Thank you Coursera and University of Michigan Team for such a great effort. God Bless you all.

por Carl A T

1 de jul de 2018

A great walk-through the basics of JavaScript, especially for beginner programmers. This course did a good job of building on HTML learned in earlier courses of the Web Design for Everyone certificate program.

por Veronica D

28 de jul de 2016

This course really drives the power of organized coding and is presented in a comprehensive and user friendly format. I am inspired to continue studying JavaScript based on the information given in this class.

por Jose A P

23 de dez de 2015

This is an excellent course to learn JavaScript. The concepts are explained in a very nice and clear way. I'm really enjoying this course, I do recommend it to anyone who is interested in learning JavaScript.

por Pulkit S

21 de jun de 2020

Really enjoyed the course . Its easy to understand and providing a good grasp of the knowledge of JS. Id recommend everyone to go through this course especially because Colleen van lent is an amazing teacher!

por Jedediah A

1 de abr de 2019

This course has actually been surprisingly thorough with JS, for such a quick amount of video time. Definitely worth taking - know that it will be a lot of practice outside the course though to really get it!

por Vinita Y

16 de mai de 2020

I have never seen such a good professor, I already took one java script course before this but did not understood anything but Prof. Collen was really good at conveying lectures and it helped me learn a lot.

por Alex K A D

14 de ago de 2020

This is my 3rd Course taken with Collen Van Lent, I must say she is one of the best Lectures, who make understanding things easier and always go straight to the point. I will always take more of her course.

por Dil M

20 de jun de 2020

A great course and a great online experience with the instructors. Enjoyed learning and enjoyed the way they teach us. They teach us different things really well and their use on different things. Thanks

por Alan B

13 de jan de 2016

Well done. I think Javascript is hard to start out in, it makes it hard to review the class. But it was just about right for me. The first assignment almost had me giving up, but it all ended up ok.