Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
estrelas
4,848 classificações
1,009 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Melhores avaliações

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 995 Avaliações para o Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

por Dauren D

Dec 09, 2019

This course teaches how to work with files. It was very enjoyable experience, huge thanks to instructors!

por Donn C D G

Jan 10, 2016

Well organized, well prepared practice activities, very clear instruction videos, challenging to pass.

por kanduripreethi

Apr 21, 2020

this is a platform where we test our knowledge ....

and it is also to know more information about java

por 方立

Jun 01, 2017

Pretty good lectures and has plenty of hands-on programming assignments. Good for programing novice.

por Saurabh R

Jun 30, 2020

course was really good.i helped me brushup my java skills and i even got to learn many new skills.

por Pierino V

Jun 03, 2020

I did this course in order to restore some lost skills on java. It was very useful . Great course!

por Han C

Jun 13, 2019

A course to help you learn java programming independently from scratch, good assignment questions.

por Ummer Y N

Feb 07, 2019

Useful and informative course... Instructors are teaching very well... I get a lot of knowledge...

por Aleksandr V

Dec 26, 2018

a very useful course to enhance your programming skills. The tasks are clear and well thought out.

por SANTHOSH P

Jul 14, 2020

I enjoyed while doing assignments. One of the thought provocative course in the coursera platform

por Daniel G G

Jul 09, 2020

Very useful. Even for a novice in object thinking this was a soft introduction. Very good course.

por Marc R

Jul 05, 2017

Nice hands-on tutorial for people who have not much experience in programming (with any language)

por Sanah I

Jul 07, 2016

Important concepts taught, with challenging yet interesting projects to reinforce those concepts

por Hiren P

Apr 18, 2020

Very strongly explain this concepts. nice source and assignment is tricky to improve knowledge.

por Yamato K

Sep 23, 2019

You can start from this to expand your skills in Java and to get a job in software engineering.

por nguyenvanha

Sep 14, 2017

This course is so great, I learn a lot from this course. But the tutor speaks a little bit fast

por Eli M D

Dec 27, 2016

Course did a good job of using quizzes to ensure that coding and matched the required learning.

por Shubham C

Jun 29, 2020

One of the best course on Java available on coursera and may be one of the best in the market.

por Wang H

Apr 22, 2018

The instruction is very useful! The quiz is a little difficult, which costs me plenty of time.

por Péter P

Nov 25, 2015

Interesting problems, and nice lectures. Thanks a lot for having the opportunity to take part.

por Deleted A

Oct 05, 2017

Awesome course but requires some basic knowledge before delving into its track. Thanks a lot.

por Helen S

Sep 21, 2017

Interesting, good organaized and structured course with good voluem of information and tasks.

por Fady H

Nov 26, 2015

Great course for beginners and programmers looking for fun by solving real problems with Java

por GHOMO T A

Jan 01, 2018

great course, the way the quiz are made, if you pass surely you've caught something on java.

por Chuong V

Sep 26, 2019

Fantastic introduction course into programming with Java with practical real-life examples.