Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
3,008 classificações
581 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Melhores avaliações

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

por chenbx

Oct 02, 2016

good course

por Qing O

Aug 02, 2016

Very useful but a bit challenging course. I used to know nothing about programming by java. As a starter, I chose this course and it helped me efficiently learn java from nothing to have a solid and basic structure of programming. I have enjoyed a lot.

por dan c

Nov 05, 2016

Excellent !

por Cobby K S

Aug 18, 2016

This course is very practical and amazing. it is worth every penny they are taking.. Sign up and get better at java

por Marina

Sep 08, 2016

Like the first course of this specialization this course is really great! The explanations are simple and precise. And the programming assignments are really exciting! Perfect to start your journey in Java.

por Sanah I

Jul 07, 2016

Important concepts taught, with challenging yet interesting projects to reinforce those concepts

por Ongun D

Oct 03, 2016

i loved it :)

por Daniel B

Nov 06, 2016

Very useful lessons!

por Makris G

Nov 10, 2017

Very nice course

por Tatiana Z

Mar 02, 2017

Interesting and exciting course. Love it.

por Ashok K

Nov 26, 2016

This Course might change my life forever. Excellent content, great professors.

por Mehmet A U

Dec 28, 2016

Awesome!!!

por WANG G

Jun 09, 2018

Thank you Cousera Scholarship to allow me take this course! Wonderful Prof!

por Baharul A

Dec 30, 2017

Awesome course for beginner . Love it really . Think your self and enjoy programming :)

por Eromosei E O

Sep 24, 2017

awesome

por Abhishek t

Sep 17, 2017

Well organized course ,so simple that even non-CS student can understand .

por BC. K

Jun 23, 2018

Very Good

por Edward G

Jun 15, 2017

Applicable to work life - many practical examples of data analysis

por Jen P

Nov 02, 2016

This course was definitely a step up in difficulty from the previous one, but it's at just the right level. The quality of videos has also increased.

por Ljubomir M

Apr 17, 2017

Oh, hey guys, great learn as always. See you on next course of specialization.

por Petra, V

Jan 04, 2018

well-rounded course

por 张梦宇

Jan 30, 2017

很棒!

por Prasanna

May 06, 2017

Great content, challenging quizzes and mini project. Enjoyed!

por Tarique E

Nov 01, 2016

It was really helpful.

por yueyaer246

Dec 14, 2016

Too difficult to beginner.