Chevron Left
Voltar para java para android

Comentários e feedback de alunos de java para android da instituição Universidade Vanderbilt

4.5
estrelas
2,926 classificações

Sobre o curso

This MOOC teaches you how to program core features and classes from the Java programming language that are used in Android, which is the dominant platform for developing and deploying mobile device apps. In particular, this MOOC covers key Java programming language features that control the flow of execution through an app (such as Java’s various looping constructs and conditional statements), enable access to structured data (such as Java's built-in arrays and common classes in the Java Collections Framework, such as ArrayList and HashMap), group related operations and data into classes and interfaces (such as Java's primitive and user-defined types, fields, methods, generic parameters, and exceptions), customize the behavior of existing classes via inheritance and polymorphism (such as subclassing and overriding virtual methods). Learners will apply these Java features in the context of core Android components (such as Activities and basic UI elements) by applying common tools (such as Android Studio) needed to develop Java programs and useful Android apps. Learners will work on several hands-on projects throughout the MOOC, i.e., each week will require learners to write solutions to programming assignments that reinforce the material covered in the lecture videos. There will be roughly 4-6 hours of student engagement time per week, including video lectures, quizzes, and programming assignments....

Melhores avaliações

RB

3 de ago de 2020

This course will provide all basic information of android and it will also help you to understand the fundamental of java which is used in android. It really help me to improve my skills in android.

SV

27 de jun de 2018

Excellent !! As a beginner I found this course a major kick-start to building a strong base for my Android app skills. A lot of practice needed though, but these videos would keep me going well

Filtrar por:

701 — 725 de 783 Avaliações para o java para android

por Reyadath U

24 de ago de 2020

A lot of times it felt like someone reciting a text book on Java rather than taking a proper class. Often times the instructor use terms that have not been covered previously which causes great difficulty.

por Abanoob S

26 de abr de 2021

To be honest, this course didn't help me much. I learned very little from him. I did not understand the tests at a high level. I think it was very difficult, but it wasn't impossible.

por Prabhjot S

24 de mai de 2019

In my opinion, this mooc has pretty hard assignments to do, for basic things like 'for loop', they had created such tough assignments which require high thinking & logic.

por João P A M

17 de mai de 2016

I liked the course contents, but in my opinion the slides should be more modern, and the main idea in each lesson should get more highlight, and the ideas to retain too.

por Kirill K

4 de jul de 2021

This is a course on Java, there is very little connected with mobile development here. There are also some tasks where it is not clear what is required of the student

por Shadman I S

13 de jul de 2020

Not recommended for absolute beginners. You need at least a fair bit of understanding about Object Oriented Programming and Java language before taking this course.

por Pravachan J

4 de nov de 2020

Explaining through much more examples and problems would have helped to deal with the assignments more easily. The teachings and the content put through was fine.

por Rishabh N

5 de abr de 2020

The course is well structured but a bit boring at times. Overall the instructor's knowledge of the subject is good. The course could be more interactive.

por Ashish N

25 de nov de 2019

Teaching methods used in java, are not so good. So, please improve it upload new videos in this course.

This step would be really helpful

por Aditya J

13 de ago de 2020

good course for Android,

but, I would say that this can be much better course if Android Studio is running on step-by-step....

por Ali A

31 de mar de 2017

if you're a somewhat experienced programmer looking to start and hand on learn how to build apps this course is not for you.

por kavita s

14 de jul de 2019

upload zip file details are not properly given in last two assignments and projects are given on oldest methods.

por Deepak K

12 de mai de 2020

course and content and teachers are great but the technology used is very old that is an obstacle in learning

por Andrey Z

25 de jun de 2018

Good course in general but there are many errors and missing information in the assignments specifications.

por Lydia R

28 de mai de 2018

very nice course, but i would give less focus on algoritmia and i would focus more on android

por Akshay R

27 de ago de 2016

Very brief for java for android should add more details.

por Dmytro N

1 de jan de 2018

Course is very-very basic. No response from the stuff.

por Harsh K

28 de mai de 2020

course is very difficult to understand for beginners

por Bhargav R G

5 de ago de 2019

Good course. It could be made more interesting.

por Teo K

1 de jul de 2016

Too little detail but nice course as an idea.

por Sarthak M

30 de abr de 2020

bit outdated course need a soft reboot .

por Sathyanarayanan R

7 de nov de 2017

Programs should have been taught more.

por Miguel Á R G

15 de ago de 2016

Its learning curve is almost vertical.

por Himanshu R

30 de mar de 2021

good course but can have more to it

por Aabishkar K

29 de jun de 2020

Pretty good... But boring as heck!!