Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
3,753 classificações
596 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. Finally, we’ll go through a case study, where we examine the security model of Chrome OS. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DS

Aug 17, 2018

This course was insane, all the possibilities, the potential for growth, and the different ways to help protect against cyber attacks. It was truly an eye-opening lesson in security. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por zhi y

Aug 26, 2018

OMG, not easy, but i got this !

por vaibhav m

Aug 11, 2018

whole course is rushed to fast. video's could be split into smaller depending on the topic

por Hans

Aug 13, 2018

A+++ Learned about how to secure yourself in an internet driven world is always an asset to have

por Yazan A k

Aug 28, 2018

Great course. A lot of helpful informations.

por Johnny E d S

Aug 16, 2018

Really interesting and relevant subject.

por Gabriel G

Aug 31, 2018

Material was well explained and easy to understand. Those who push themselves and manage their time may finish this course in the first week.

por Darren S

Aug 17, 2018

This course was insane, all the possibilities, the potential for growth, and the different ways to help protect against cyber attacks. It was truly an eye-opening lesson in security. Thank you.

por Don A

Aug 16, 2018

Great class. I learned a ton and can not wait to apply my new knowledge.

por Shivani K

Aug 31, 2018

The tutor was super knowlegeable I had a really great experience. I know a lot which i didnt know earlier

por Wasin M

Aug 19, 2018

I learn a tons in security, Thank you!

por Галкин А В

Sep 04, 2018

A good, detailed course, I am glad that I completed it, new knowledge and skills have raised my professional level and expanded my education.

por Raymond C

Sep 05, 2018

great course, very informative!

\

por Menyhart J M

Oct 05, 2018

Hard but amazing course .

por Jody S D

Oct 05, 2018

This course had its challenges. Going through each course there were things I already had a basic understanding and some was new to me. Coursera had its lessons and courses well thought out. Its instructors were knowledgeable and gave me knowledge and skills that companies are looking for. Thanks for this well designed certifications.

por Nirmal G

Oct 17, 2018

very useful course

por Beniamin T

Oct 08, 2018

one of the best courses

por Rebecca G

Oct 09, 2018

I really learned a lot with this course. It was a great way to get an overview of the whole IT Field. I would recommend this course!

por Dasula V

Oct 22, 2018

great work

por Gaurav T

Oct 24, 2018

Great learning experience! Its explained and planned very professionally, with lot of humor in between , highly recommended for learners who want to explore career in IT security.

por Murray T

Oct 24, 2018

IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts, fully deserves five stars. The subject is huge and our lecturer ensured we thoroughly covered the topic with examples of the good and the bad including how cryptography works! The final assessment was worthy of the course material and demonstrates the immense amount of thought and care that went into preparing the material. Thank you!

por Kyle A H

Oct 26, 2018

Awesome Course learned a lot of new material to add to my IT tool box!

por Maria A A

Oct 26, 2018

This course was very important because I understood a lot about IT Security! And of course I need to learn much more! Thanks to all Coursera and Goggle Team of instructors!

por addison m a

Oct 03, 2018

A must for anyone starting out in IT for basic understanding of the IT world around us. The skills and knowledge you learn here are invaluable

por Antoine M

Oct 04, 2018

was cool !