Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
6,275 classificações
1,059 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. Finally, we’ll go through a case study, where we examine the security model of Chrome OS. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DS

Aug 17, 2018

This course was insane, all the possibilities, the potential for growth, and the different ways to help protect against cyber attacks. It was truly an eye-opening lesson in security. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 1,056 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Jody S D

Oct 05, 2018

This course had its challenges. Going through each course there were things I already had a basic understanding and some was new to me. Coursera had its lessons and courses well thought out. Its instructors were knowledgeable and gave me knowledge and skills that companies are looking for. Thanks for this well designed certifications.

por derek s

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

por Darren S

Aug 17, 2018

This course was insane, all the possibilities, the potential for growth, and the different ways to help protect against cyber attacks. It was truly an eye-opening lesson in security. Thank you.

por Arbind L M

Nov 25, 2019

It's very nice even the teacher is very pleasant the way of representing things is just mind-blowing i am too happy to learn with it. I feel I am too lucky to have such a teacher!! Hats off!!

por Levi L

Feb 18, 2020

This course will literally leads to nothing. I thought that I would get access to job opportunities as discussed in the introductory video, however, this was sadly not the case. You're better off learning from free library program subscriptions.

por Che V F

Jun 28, 2018

They said we will be given option to advertise our cerificates to many enumerated companies upon completion. That is false. Don't fall for it

por Chrisin M J

May 30, 2020

Absolute beauty even in the final course! Google has done an outstanding job in putting out this course for everyone! Its easily accessible and convenient The important part is this course is perfect for beginners whatever their age is! The videos, explanations, and instructors are perfect and they explain every single line! Grateful for joining this course and please continue this great work!

por Mauricio R R

Jan 14, 2020

It is vital to know how to protect our IT infrastructures from the digital dark arts. This course gives a valuable and overall introduction to preparing us to understand the many ways our systems and networks are exposed and how we can mitigate and prevent those risks using sound protocols, technologies, and behaviors.

por Dionmy A C D

Apr 14, 2019

Gracias a este curso, he conseguido nuevas herramientas y abilidades que antes no tenía y he afianzado las que ya tenia. Me ha hecho más conciente sobre la prevención en Internet, pero, a la vez, muy desconfiada, especialmente sobre descargar apps de otra organización. (Sólo descargo apps que pertenezcan a Google).

por Constantine K

Aug 03, 2018

A Big thanks to all instructors for what I've learned all those months and will continue this learning journey, because that is what makes successful as a whole. As the Greek philosopher Solon said: "Γηράσκω δ' αεί πολλά διδασκόμενος", which in a way means, even though I'm getting older, I am always learning a lot

por Nishant K G

May 08, 2020

When I started this course I just had a basic knowledge about Computers, but after completing this course I feel like I know about IT Security now, obviously, there's a lot to learn about Computers, its a very vast field, but this course helped me build my foundations on IT Security.

Thanks, Coursera and Google!

:)

por Noel W J

Dec 14, 2019

The course has given me an in-site on how to understand security threats, Cryptology, AAA Security, Securing your Network, Defense in Depth, and Creating a company culture for your company. The information is just simply invaluable and i will use this to advance my career in the IT Professional world. Thank you.

por Cecelia R M

Jun 29, 2019

It was an excellent course! I definitely learned a lot from it. My perspective regarding security has changed a great deal from it. Even if you don't take this course for the certification, I would definitely recommend it for learning how to protect yourself and your devices on the internet and from attackers.

por Marius K

Jun 26, 2018

This course is a very good one. My only concern is that it is less practical. We need some practical experience. If you cna include at least one software to exercise this new tool, it will be great. Too many new terms are digested here without any practical take away. Please take in consideration this.

por Jonathan T

Dec 02, 2019

THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR AS FAR AS A DIVING IN COURSE FOR NEWTWORK SECURITY. I USED TO THINK I HAD SOME SOFT OF IDEA BEHIND WHAT IT TAKES TO SECURE A SYSTEM, OH MY GOD I WAS SO WRONG THERES SO MUCH GOING ON OUT THERE AND YOU GUYS SEEM TO COVER ALOT OF IT IN THE COURSE SO. IM HERE

por Ian S

Aug 06, 2018

My favorite course in the series. The other day, I was made aware of a major security breach in a top 10 social media news source. I UNDERSTOOD EVERYTHING IN THEIR POST-MORTEM! In my opinion, this was the course that really pushed me for the first time in the series. Give me more Google!

por Tyvon Z

Oct 04, 2019

Although I've already taken and passed the CompTia Security + exam this was an amazing course, it's a great refresher for those looking to recap on previous knowledge or anyone looking to get their feet wet. I'm looking forward to more courses by Grow with Google in the future.

por Josh K

Dec 03, 2019

Excellent course to develop a breadth of knowledge. I had some basic coding experience coming in, and this course definitely opened up some interesting paths to explore. I feel comfortable after going through the material a couple of times, to take on an entry level IT role.

por John D

May 15, 2019

I absolutely loved this course. The background of malicious processes that were then paired with specific security protocols and best practices was very well rounded and useful going forward. The final project was both overwhelming and absolutely rewarding in the end.

por Valentina G

May 26, 2020

This was my favorite course of all of the Google Support IT, and it really helped me to hone my previous skills in InfoSec. It was really easy to digest the information the instructor gave. I would recommend this course to anyone interesed in learning about Security.

por John L M

Oct 22, 2019

It's an awesome course I am sure compliments the CompTIA A+ certification. As I said to someone else, A+ may provide more of the hardware aspect of it, while Google ITPro provides the software aspect of the same area of technology. Two sides of the same coin!

por Abraham I

Feb 28, 2020

Awesome program and subject matter! I was constantly engaged and each section sparked a new level of curiosity in my search to become a more well rounded IT professional. I would highly recommend these courses to anyone interested in a career in technology!

por Mohammed P A

Oct 14, 2019

This was a great course.

The final project "sample" was a final wrapup awesome education in itself. Wonderful. Thanks.

I have surely come a long way from my rudimentary understanding to this full scale latest knowledge from the industry's leading "LEADER"

por Leanne S

Mar 31, 2019

I did enjoy learning the intricacies of IT security. There are other faucets of IT that i think I would better excel at, but this did help me understand what goes into a IT Security Team and what I need to do as a user to help future Security Personal.

por Nassim N E

May 17, 2020

TBH one of the top courses I've seen about infosec, and a very well explained course about complex topics. It also feels both very up to date and accessible. Thank you again to Google for the impressive job and quality content and accessible education!