Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
3,588 classificações
570 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. Finally, we’ll go through a case study, where we examine the security model of Chrome OS. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DS

Aug 17, 2018

This course was insane, all the possibilities, the potential for growth, and the different ways to help protect against cyber attacks. It was truly an eye-opening lesson in security. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por John H

Nov 29, 2018

great course...worth the money and time!

por Jose M P

Dec 18, 2018

Great course very informational.

por Gonzalo H O F

Dec 02, 2018

Very challenging and rich content training. Than you so much

por Belew W

Dec 04, 2018

A course that everyone in the digital world needs to know it.

por Ryan O

Jan 09, 2019

Good course. Lots of valuable concepts and information.

por KEVIN Y

Jan 10, 2019

very essential for security standards

por ANUBHAV M

Jan 11, 2019

One of the most useful and informative course i have come across so far. Really enjoyed learning from great instructors from Google and would love to learn from them in any such courses. Simplicity at its best

por Engel A G M

Dec 27, 2018

You will learn technical concept and methods for computer security.

por Fabrizio B

Dec 29, 2018

Excellent material

por Nasratullah K

Dec 28, 2018

Google IT Certification is one of the Greatest IT Certification which covered Hardware, Software, Networking, System Administration and etc, but I hope you will add iPhone and Android Phones in this IT Certification and I wish this IT certification will get the future soon amongst others

IT Certification as Microsoft, Comptia, Cisco, Linux, and others and I hope this Google IT Certification will be a requirement in soon and hopefully It will help in job search.

por Kenneth W J

Dec 30, 2018

Google please bring more of these courses. Excellent courses and very knowledgeable. This was exactly what I was looking for.

por Michael A A

Jan 11, 2019

I so much love this course and the high level of detailed information shared during the lectures.

por Shahbaz A S

Jan 12, 2019

Amazing

por Vera N G

Jan 12, 2019

The course was excellent and complete and I had to study a lot and work hard to accomplish it. The teacher explained very well and the practical tests and quizzes are very well prepared. I must say that after working with IT so many years, there were lots of new and very important subjects that I learned. Congratulations! Thank you very much!

por Sébastien L

Jan 13, 2019

Superb instructor! The course was interesting from the first video up to the last assignment. I personally deplore the fact that your grades basically depend on the competence of the peers that are evaluating you, but that's a story for another time.

por Ulysses B

Jan 01, 2019

Loved it!

por abodunrin o

Jan 16, 2019

Excellent

por James H

Jan 17, 2019

Excellent and informative

por Cristian

Jan 17, 2019

I learned so much about security and encryption protocols! super useful!

por Francisco J E G

Jan 23, 2019

I'm really happy

por James B

Feb 18, 2019

Definitely my favorite course! I loved the application to real life that was a pervasive theme throughout this course vs the others.

por Jasmine M

Feb 18, 2019

This was a good course, it challenged me and contributed to my growing knowledge of IT security.

por Muhammad A

Feb 17, 2019

Great Experience.!

Must enroll yourself, if you really interested and want to learn and explore new things and want to dive deeper in the field of Network Security.

por Byron B

Feb 18, 2019

Best course I've ever done.

por Jim E

Feb 07, 2019

This was a very enlightening course. Great stuff. : )