Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
10,880 classificações
1,939 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS
25 de Abr de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
4 de Dez de 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 1,933 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por DAVID G

4 de Dez de 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

por Nathan B

22 de Ago de 2018

Good course! A lab using some of the tools like Nessus, OpenVAS or Qualys, and a lab demonstrating

penetration testing or vulnerability scanning could help learners better visualize these processes.

por Penny J B

8 de Jan de 2021

This was by far the hardest module to finish, but I did it and I especially would like to thank Coursera's support people for that. They rooted me on, and kept telling me not to give up. Thanks!

por Luz S D A

28 de Set de 2019

Fue muy interesante eme encanto, pude aprender muchas cosas que no sabia y todo esto va ser muy util para todos los trabajos que encuentre de ahora en adelante, gracias cousera. Gracias Google

por Bruno A T

29 de Mai de 2020

Curso bem feito, com conteúdo atualizado, bem apresentado e com laboratórios práticos intuitivos e funcionando exatamente como deveriam. O Google está de parabéns com o trabalho que fizeram.

por John O

4 de Jun de 2019

Make you relies that we may lock are car and house but we really don'y think how an intrude can take control of our lives but gaining access through poor security at our home and work spaces

por Michael C

27 de Dez de 2020

A very very interesting course. I've learnt a lot in this course and I'm very thankful to Coursera and Google for this opportunity. I will definitely recommend this course to my colleagues.

por camille c

24 de Dez de 2020

very helpful as I have no prior knowledge to this topic. This course was very helpful in serving as an introduction and a stepping stone in cybersecurity topics. thank you so much for this!

por Wissam E Z

21 de Out de 2020

I suggest to add graphics showing what are you talking about like in discrete Math there is Venn diagram to show who did not understand by the hard it could be the easy way for the student.

por Charles C

4 de Out de 2020

I just have to say the instructor for this course was amazing! Despite it only being in videos, it was engaging and at some point pretty humorous! Thank you for all that you have taught me!

por Nalini E

29 de Dez de 2020

Entering into the new career path is more exciting. The Interview section and the Lab potion are more interesting to me. In the quiz, the area is the challenging one but still interesting.

por Kyle F

28 de Abr de 2018

This course has addressed all of the industry standards and best practices associated with enterprise level security. I have improved my knowledge and gained valuable skills for the future

por Stephen D M

8 de Jul de 2019

Very informative! This course helped me to change some of my habits when it comes to computer security and will definitely help you to better understand the need for strong IT security.

por Angel M C M

27 de Mai de 2020

What an amazing challenging course, I love all the content, at times it was way too much to digest, however, the instructor made it very comprehensible and accessible. Highly recommend

por Anna U

16 de Dez de 2019

Very informative course with an accent on practical skills and knowledge. Explanations are well-done and stimulate thinking about problems and get involved in themes deeper and deeper.

por Elango D

10 de Set de 2020

Its very useful for beginners who start their career in IT security. The instructor is explaining the concept in a easy way so that we could easily understand. Thanks for this course.

por Johnny M

11 de Ago de 2020

Awesome course! Presentation is great and materials do a great job of covering the material. I took for a refresher and also learned some good info. Hands on is excellent as well.

por Juan J S

26 de Jul de 2020

overall excellent course with excellent labs and material well explained with great examples, I have learn a lot on this course and I do recommend it to anyone as an entry level in IT

por VISHAL

17 de Mai de 2020

This course was a very easy to learn and the concepts were practical that can be implemented in organizations as well as in our personal life as well. Thank you google for this course

por Mike B

28 de Abr de 2020

Great Course that covered a variety of security topics, tools, and "how to" items as well. I would recommend this course to anyone that is looking to get into IT and/or Cybersecurity!

por Jin T W

24 de Abr de 2020

Thank you so much to all the Google instructors that have helped me understand so much about IT support. I feel more confident and understand more than I had coming into this course.

por Manuel P "

6 de Dez de 2019

Awesome. Just awesome!!! I have learned so much, and IT Security is just up my alley with all of my previous security experience. Now I will take those skills into the digital realm.

por Tejaswini M

18 de Jul de 2020

It was in depth concept and was very useful. I finally gained a basic knowledge of IT Security.

Many Thanks to the Instructor for providing a valuable knowledge about the the course.

por John B

23 de Fev de 2019

Excellent course. Some of the material here will be to complicated for many beginners. If you're one of those, please take your time and ask questions to include Zendesk support.

por Kala B

19 de Set de 2018

I am glad I took this course and have learned so much. I totally recommend. Now I am just waiting for the next step to find a job in a great workplace where I can apply my skills.