Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
18,441 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

PK

9 de abr de 2022

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

DS

25 de abr de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 3,021 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Destiny Y

17 de nov de 2019

As some with interest in Cybersecurity and Network Forensics, this course has really expanded my knowledge in some of IT security as it regards an enterprise IT environment. The instructors sounded grounded in each domain of the course they handled.

por Lance A

2 de abr de 2019

Very dense material. Covered a ton in this course, really liked how the consultation at the end tied everything together, the clear requirements made me review specifics so that I could make the proper recommendations! Overall, an empowering course.

por Isha H

13 de ago de 2020

It was an awesome course. Very informative,awakening and also inspiring. I got to learn lots of new things. I will surely implement all the security precautions in my systems. Thank you so much for making this course so informative and interesting.

por Joel O

26 de out de 2021

This course has helped me a lot. I was able to translate the simplicity in the explanations to my university course work in computer science. Especially the course Bits and bytes of networking. Without it, my grades would have been in trouble.

por Harpreet S

2 de ago de 2022

I want to thank all the team members who have deigned this course. The course is well prepared and the teachers have explained it very well. I learned a lot from this course which is going to be very useful in my future.

Thank you very much.

por Sebastien M

18 de out de 2020

Challenging at times, but really worth it. Had to transcribe a lot of notes and do a lot of research to make it stick, but that's been the case for all this IT knowledge, especially programming. Looking forward to the next courses from google.

por Chukwuebuka O

30 de out de 2022

This course was developed by instructors who have a humane approach to learning and with the best teaching methods too. There are access to lots of materials and information for further development, and I highly recommend this for everyone.

por Tigran K

28 de jul de 2022

This is my favorite course and I am satisfied with it.

The teacher was also good and taught literate. He kept the educational standards and order of the teaching program in IT Security.

Voice and speech are also accurate and understandable.

por Ebanez, D

19 de fev de 2020

This course was a fantastic tool that I am grateful for. Thank you for the opportunity to learn and understand the hard work my colleagues put in towards their career! Additionally, I've picked up some skills that otherwise would not have.

por John B M

14 de mar de 2018

This course provides the foundation of IT Security, a history of the security environment, and hands on experience implementing security solutions. I can now protect my own network and go into consulting for other businesses. Thanks Google!

por Sean H

11 de mar de 2022

This was a really Intense Course, I really learned alot more about IT Support Roles. This course have really opened up my perspective alot. I know that I have alot more to learn as I continue to progress in my future as an IT Specialist.

por Jerry J W

27 de nov de 2020

Given how everyone around earth is very dependent on the internet, it will be a good course to understand the concepts about the necessity of protecting your personal information and your employer's sensitive information on your computer.

por Eric L

9 de dez de 2019

It is a good course. However should the course allow "auditing" learner to participate to the final practices or exercises, it would be better. Of course "auditing" learner should not receive the cert even above suggestion is allowed.

por anthony j

7 de set de 2019

This course is quite helpful and insightful. It explained basically everything that ran in the background like bank pins, most aspects of cashing a check, the hurdles you face when buying online, and even everyday life security. Thanks.

por MS B

18 de nov de 2021

Highly recommended.Solid material with highly trained tutors with great teaching techniques.My heartfelt gratitde to instructors and google team organizers.Best learning expirience for me as real beginner in IT for laying solid base.

por JULIAN R W

31 de ago de 2022

This is a great course to take if you want to start a career in IT support. Entry level is just the beginning, you can advance also. I'm glad I took this course serious, now preparing to recieve job offers in IT support and much more.

por Jaime A C S

22 de nov de 2020

I am very shocked and excited by the large number of topics that are covered and by the change of mind and awareness that I have acquired with this course. It has been a huge learning and with the best videos I have seen on Coursera.

por Marquez J

25 de jul de 2022

Extremely helpful! I 100% recommend doing this course before any other IT certification course because this helped me so much because I attempted to self-study for COMPTIA a+ cert but had major issues but this course helped so much.

por Eliécer H F

19 de jan de 2023

Excelentes profesores y aun mejor contenido. Por mejorar, una mejor forma de acercarse a quienes terminen el curso con buen timing.

Gracias por todos los conocimientos y las formas didácticas que han utilizado para el aprendizaje.

por Maphunziro V

8 de mar de 2022

Great knowledge and entry lv skills. Pretty much gave about 1 year of info wrap into a few months of work. I am taking IT with concentration of Computer Science at CSU and they are bonucing informaiton between each other; amazing.

por A g i n

26 de abr de 2019

I'm already enjoying the learning process with this instructor. He is thorough and explains concepts thoroughly albeit fast. I'm understanding security concepts that I only memorized to pass CompTIA's Network +. I'll go continue.

por Olimpo A M S

3 de fev de 2023

Really interesting and cool course! Learned quite a bit of security concepts here which can be applied in my own daily lives. The course is also well presented and it really locked down (pun intended) my knowledge in security.

por Ugochukwu U

19 de mai de 2022

Words cannot really express my appreciation for the opportunity to acquire indepth knowledge from this course. Among the 5 courses leading to the certification is the IT Security course.

I have to say a big thank you to Google.

por Rhenado S B

22 de ago de 2020

This course takes into account both network security and host security . It incorporate real world scenarios which will help in my growth and development of being active rather than proactive where computer security is concern

por Frank L E

29 de mai de 2019

I guess this course belongs to the top list of 'most complicated' course in this 5 course program. Thanks to everyone in Google and Goodwill for giving us this great opportunity to learn and acquire this perfect certification.