Chevron Left
Voltar para IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

Comentários e feedback de alunos de IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts da instituição Google

4.8
estrelas
13,572 classificações
2,324 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

Melhores avaliações

DS
25 de Abr de 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DG
4 de Dez de 2020

An absolutely engaging and challenging feat that I am so proud to have completed. I hope this opens new door and better job opportunities so that I can better enhance my future. Thank you Google :)

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 2,336 Avaliações para o IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

por Jaxon M

1 de Ago de 2018

In my opinion, the most enjoyable of the courses. Getting into security was extremely interesting, and the instruction for most the lessons is fairly good.

por Roberto T V A

3 de Jul de 2020

It´s an excelent course, I´m not have a carier in enginer but it can provide me a lot of tools to create an eviroument of segurity in my future companies.

por Levi A G

21 de Jun de 2018

I enjoyed the course and the lessons provided by Instructor Gian Spicuzza. Thank you for all the effort you have put in to making these courses available!

por Swarup K R

11 de Set de 2020

This is a great course to begin your knowledge in the field of IT Security.

The explanations are clear and great. It's been a wonderful journey till now.

por Kuldeep K

29 de Jul de 2020

We learnt a lot for computer security. A lot of security method explained very well in this course. Thank you so much Coursera and Google support team.

por Rohith.S

16 de Jul de 2020

A very good course with a clear explanation and recommended is to all. The instructor is awesome as usual like all the other courses offered by Google.

por TANGWING P M

10 de Set de 2019

It was a wonderful learning experience. everything seemed real to e as we encounter them with our devices and hear about such security issues everyday.

por Carolina O M

20 de Mai de 2021

The course is very good, it teaches you everything you need to know related to security to be better positioned in the IT sector, excellent teachings.

por Imants G

27 de Set de 2020

There is a very good lecturer for this course. Everything is OK. If You would like to do something, You can add a glossary of terms and abbreviations.

por ISHAN R J

26 de Jul de 2019

It is an amazing course in itself. It provides the fundamental base on IT Security and how should we start talking in and for security. Thanks Google.

por Panama P

6 de Mai de 2018

Great all around course for IT Security.

The instructor did an amazing job and I would highly recommend this course to anyone that works on a computer.

por Ray

21 de Dez de 2018

A very insightful class. I learned the basic ins and outs of the dark digital world. I would recommend to a novice whose trying to get started in IT.

por John G

2 de Jul de 2021

The guy who's reading this course is a lot more interesting than the people in the 3rd and 4th google IT Support Professional Certificate's courses.

por chris v w

28 de Dez de 2020

Yeah! I made it! Hard work but due to the support and clear lessons it was surely manageable. In those five months I learned a lot. A real eyeopner.

por AUGUSTO J E S

5 de Dez de 2020

Estoy muy contento de conocer esta plataforma ya que he aprendido infinitamente, lo que mas me agrada es que van al punto. Gracias COURSERA y GOOGLE

por mcvean s

27 de Jun de 2020

It is a really good course to learn about the fundamentals of IT security and a really good head-start towards gaining more knowledge in this field.

por Xiaoguang S

31 de Mai de 2020

I like the topic what i have learned from this lesson, but i think we need more trial to understand and remember it, especially the firewall policy.

por David C

24 de Mai de 2020

I love this class, challenging, but the way they explain everything makes it easy to understand! Keep practicing afterward and continue the journey!

por Michael L P

24 de Jul de 2018

Really enjoyed this course and the learning process. Thank you for offering this course series. Worth the money and it's been a lot of fun learning.

por D R

16 de Fev de 2021

It was a lot of input but absolutely worth it! I did learn so much new things and how vulnerable we can be if we don't practice a internet safety!

por Carl R B

6 de Jul de 2020

A very good course and it has opened up my curiosity to go further in depth. I will consider other IT related courses which will allow me to do so

por Steven C

30 de Set de 2019

I learned a great deal about IT security during this course. I had no idea how complex the framework of IT really was prior to taking this course.

por Christian R

5 de Mar de 2019

Valuable information on every aspect of IT security. I wish the course could make a practice lab in a windows environment and not only on Ubuntu.

por MOHAMMADREZA P

24 de Abr de 2020

It is really useful course that all IT support need to get it. you can learn many things about security. I definitely recommend it to all of you.

por Roderick V

13 de Nov de 2020

this is a very nice and very good course to take, though i am a novice but i learn a lot of things specially in the simulations through qwiklabs